View Full Version : Upload Problem
dmknights
01-22-2009, 11:18 PM
Ive been uploading attachments today without a problem (all under 1MB) however for the past hour ive been trying to upload 1 file that is just under 4MB but it wont upload
Why is that?
srkrocks
01-22-2009, 11:46 PM
does it give you any error? and have you altered the upload size allowed by your script at admin panel?
dmknights
01-23-2009, 12:02 AM
obviously it needs to be altered in the admin panel - which ive already done.
when i goto post & click manage attachments, i can upload anything upto 2mb, anything above that.......... it just returns to the manage attachments page, doesnt give an error
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 12:06 AM
ok go to your forum root or your website root via cpanel and open a file called php.ini and insert the following in it
memory_limit=16M
then save it and try uploading files now and let me know if its ok!
regards
dmknights
01-23-2009, 12:15 AM
my php.ini has the following code:
php_flag suhosin.cookie.encrypt = Off
php_value suhosin.request.max_vars = 2048
php_value suhosin.post.max_vars = 2048
where about do i put that memory limit?
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 12:16 AM
add the code I gave underneath it!
dmknights
01-23-2009, 12:30 AM
done that, still the same
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 12:48 AM
change your post max value in php.ini to whatever size you need it represented in bytes.. change it 5000 or something like that of your choice and upload and get back once again!
php_flag suhosin.cookie.encrypt = Off
php_value suhosin.request.max_vars = 5120
php_value suhosin.post.max_vars = 5120
this is for 5 MB
regards
This should do the trick or you will need to open
My.ini and
add this
set-variable = max_allowed_packet=xM
x represents the MB file size
regards
dmknights
01-23-2009, 12:56 AM
ive tried editing the php.ini with those numbers, still doesnt work.
my.ini? where would i find that?
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 01:23 AM
ive tried editing the php.ini with those numbers, still doesnt work.
my.ini? where would i find that?
mm this thing seems to be tricky!
add this line to php.ini
upload_max_filesize = 5M
if it still doesn't work.. let me know let me do some research on this issue!
regards
--------------- Added 1232681300 at 1232681300 ---------------
if it still does not work
add this line to your .htaccess
php_value upload_max_filesize 5M
php_value post_max_size 5M
dmknights
01-23-2009, 02:00 AM
upload_max_filesize = 5M
that seems to have done the trick
Thank you very much
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 02:01 AM
that seems to have done the trick
Thank you very much
you welcome dude! :D
Marco van Herwaarden
01-23-2009, 08:17 AM
change your post max value in php.ini to whatever size you need it represented in bytes.. change it 5000 or something like that of your choice and upload and get back once again!
this is for 5 MB
regards
This should do the trick or you will need to open
My.ini and
add this
set-variable = max_allowed_packet=xM
x represents the MB file size
regardsThe 2 suhosin settings are to limit the number of variables passed, not the size of these variables. 5000 is not 5Mb, but just 5000 variables.
srkrocks
01-23-2009, 10:04 AM
The 2 suhosin settings are to limit the number of variables passed, not the size of these variables. 5000 is not 5Mb, but just 5000 variables.
thank you for the information! always happy to learn new things! :D
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.