Log in

View Full Version : display Debug Information below mypage


booktoweb
01-20-2009, 12:36 AM
hi,

i have outside page integrated with forum
how can i display Debug Information in the footer when i enabled it ?

Dismounted
01-20-2009, 04:57 AM
Debug information is only shown when you utilise vBulletin templates and the vBulletin system.

How to create your own vBulletin-powered page! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164)

booktoweb
01-20-2009, 08:39 PM
yes,
i using this way

but Debug information doesn't appear in the footer of page

--------------- Added 1232495496 at 1232495496 ---------------

when i echo $debughtml in functions.php(5657) its appear in header of page
which i have this in my config
$config['Misc']['debug'] = true;

and its working fine inside forum pages

Dismounted
01-21-2009, 04:26 AM
Please post the code of your custom page (including templates).

booktoweb
01-21-2009, 09:07 PM
<?php
// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('THIS_PART', 'soft');
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'soft');

// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
// change the lines below to the list of actual templates used in the script
'soft_display',
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ########################## REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
chdir('C:/AppServ/www/vb38');
require_once(FORUM_PATH.'/global.php');

// ################################################## ######################
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## ######################



eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');

eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('soft_display') . '");');

?>

Dismounted
01-22-2009, 03:07 AM
And the template?

BTW, this line:
require_once(FORUM_PATH.'/global.php');
Can be just this:
require_once('./global.php');

booktoweb
01-22-2009, 01:01 PM
And the template?

BTW, this line:
require_once(FORUM_PATH.'/global.php');
Can be just this:
require_once('./global.php');

this page in outside path not vbulletin directory

this template

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
$headinclude
<title>$foruminfo[title_clean]</title>
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

hello

$footer

everything ok unless debug information doesn't appear else i echo it from functions.php

Marco van Herwaarden
01-22-2009, 01:03 PM
this page in outside path not vbulletin directory
Then you must first chdir() to the vB directory.

Lynne
01-22-2009, 02:09 PM
You template is not complete. You need to have these lines on the bottom after the $footer:

</body>
</html>

booktoweb
01-24-2009, 11:15 PM
You template is not complete. You need to have these lines on the bottom after the $footer:

</body>
</html>

thans
that's work :)