View Full Version : Changing ONE Forum's TD in FORUMBITS
Dax IX
01-07-2009, 09:51 AM
I'm having a heck of a time here. I asked this question several months ago, but no one was able to give me an answer.
One thing I should mention is that I've changed my forumbits according to the ForumHome Category Spacing mod https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=166248&highlight=forumhome+spacing
I'm trying to change the forum icon TD to another background color for ONE forum, and no matter what I do, it won't change it to the color I want.
I can make it have NO background color, but I can't get it to change to a specific color.
The thing that I think may be an issue is that this mod was written for 3.7.0*, and I know that there has been at least one template change since then.
I'll post code if necessary.
Thanks! :)
--------------- Added 1231369347 at 1231369347 ---------------
Here's my code in forumhome_forumbit_level2_post:
<td class="<if condition='$forum[forumid] == 37'>alt2 alt22<else />alt2</if>"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/$forum[imageprefix]forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" /></td>
And here's the CSS for that one forum:
.alt22
{
background: #ecb700;
}I've tried both isolating that CSS (only putting alt22 in the template), and both "background" and "background-color", and nothing seems to work.
Any suggestions?
Bellardia
01-07-2009, 10:20 PM
Are you sure that the if condition is even working?
Ensure that the class alt22 actually appears in the <td>
Dax IX
01-07-2009, 10:48 PM
Thanks for replying.
Yup, the TD in question is showing alt22. The thing is, on my forum home, the background for that TD is missing, so it is different from the other forum listings, but I just can't make it change to the background that I want. :(
I should say that when I combine the two classes the background is the default alt2, but when I isolate alt22, there is no background...
Bellardia
01-07-2009, 11:20 PM
Ah, I see what you did.
You used background: #Color, which is improper. Background is a shorthand notation for a large list of style options, the code you're looking for is background-color: #Color
Hope that helps ;)
Dax IX
01-08-2009, 12:32 AM
Thanks, but unfortunately that didn't work either. :(
I just don't get what's happening...:erm:
Dax IX
01-08-2009, 12:36 AM
Here's what's happening...
This is NOT the background that I want....
Bellardia
01-08-2009, 12:37 AM
Provide a forum link? Can help a bit more if I can see the whole source.
PS. background color looks different to me..
Dax IX
01-08-2009, 12:38 AM
Sure:
http://www.teegopher.com/index.php
--------------- Added 07 Jan 2009 at 20:44 ---------------
PS. background color looks different to me..
Yes, the background color that is shown is different from the rest of the forums, but what you're seeing is NO background on that <td>, and the background color from the container is being shown.
The color that I'm going for is the same yellowish color that you see on the "New Posts" image toward the bottom (or the Title of that forum).
I really do appreciate you taking a look at this for me. :)
Lynne
01-08-2009, 12:53 AM
Your css is messed up right above where you define alt22. Fix it and I'll bet it works:
.sales2 {background: #f0ddbd; color: #000000;)
.sales2 a:link, .sales2_alink, .sales2 a:visited, sales2_avisited {color: #224887;)
I don't know if it's screwed up in other places, but that was just real obvious to me.
Bellardia
01-08-2009, 12:59 AM
In your css file you have a line
.sales2 a:link, .sales2_alink, .sales2 a:visited, sales2_avisited {color: #224887;)
All styles after this point are not applied
I edited your source realtime, everything should work provided that is fixed!
Also there are a few other errors you might want to look at, but not as important! One of your backgrounds is declared as background="link..", although not major, it just doesn't do anything.
Edit : Ah! Lynne beat me to it :( Nicely done.
Here's a full list of mistakes if curious
231 .vbmenu_control Property align doesn't exist : center
253 .vbmenu_popup Property align doesn't exist : center
318 .fieldset Property -moz-border-radius doesn't exist : 5px
325 .breadcrumb Property font-color doesn't exist : #ffffff
327 .breadcrumbl Property font-color doesn't exist : #ffffff
444 .sales2 Parse Error ;) .sales2 a:link, .sales2_alink, .sales2 a:visited, sales2_avisited {color: #224887;) .tcatAlt { background: #e0d3a5 url(http://www.teegopher.com/images/gradients/gradient_tcat_tg_alt.jpg) repeat-x top left; color: #FFFFFF; font: bold 10pt verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif; } .tcatAlt a:link, .tcatAlt_alink { color: #ffffff; text-decoration: none; } .tcatAlt a:visited, .tcatAlt_avisited { color: #ffffff; text-decoration: none; } .tcatAlt a:hover, .tcatAlt a:active, .tcatAlt_ahover { color: #ecb700; text-decoration: underline; } .alt22 { background-color: #ecb700; } .alt22 { background-color: #ecb700; } <!-- .alt22 { background-color: #ecb700; } .alt22 { background-color: #ecb700; } --> form { margin: 0px; } label { cursor: default; } .normal { font-weight: normal; } .inlineimg { vertical-align: middle; } .underline { text-decoration: underline; } .vbmenu_hilite * { cursor: pointer; } .floatcontainer:after, .block_row:after { content: "."; display: block; height: 0; clear: both; visibility: hidden; } .floatcontainer, .block_row { display: inline-block; } * html .floatcontainer, * html .block_row { height: 1%; } .floatcontainer, .block_row { display: block; }
Dax IX
01-08-2009, 01:08 AM
I totally missed that. I made those changes a couple of months ago, so I didn't even think to check it.
Sorry for the noobiness, but I REALLY appreciate this! :)
Thank you both. :)
--------------- Added 1231384794 at 1231384794 ---------------
I'm just not sure where you're talking about as a background="link..."
I'm just not seeing it. I'm most likely missing something important, but I'm still pretty new at most of this.
Thanks again! :)
Bellardia
01-08-2009, 01:23 AM
Glad to help, as for the background, I believe it is in your header file.
<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center" background="http://www.teegopher.com/images/misc/TeeGopherHeader_bg.jpg" height="135px">
Dax IX
01-08-2009, 01:49 AM
Ah, yes. I think I did hard code that one in my template.
Thanks again! :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.