PDA

View Full Version : ASAP Help on disable open_basedir in plesk


christian8a
12-17-2008, 06:17 PM
Im trying to disable the open_basedir but Ive been following several tutorials but none tells me where do I do each thing.

This has been so frustrating for me when is so simple so please help :up:

Im trying to follow this one:

Create /srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/subdomains/$subDomName/conf/vhost.conf with the following content:

<Directory /srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/subdomains/$subDomName/httpdocs>
<IfModule sapi_apache2.c>
php_admin_flag engine on
php_admin_flag safe_mode off
php_admin_value open_basedir "/srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/httpdocs:/srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/subdomains/$subDomName/httpdocs:/tmp"
</IfModule>
<IfModule mod_php5.c>
php_admin_flag engine on
php_admin_flag safe_mode off
php_admin_value open_basedir "/srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/httpdocs:/srv/www/vhosts/$domain.com/subdomains/$subDomName/httpdocs:/tmp"
</IfModule>
</Directory>

The next step is to apply the created configuration and recreate the apache configuration.
Execute the following command on the command line to update the Plesk configuration:

/usr/local/psa/admin/sbin/websrvmng -u --vhost-name=domain.tld

Where in the HECK do I do this^^ where do I execute that, nobody in any tutorial say anything on where they asume everybody is pro on this.

And this:

Final and last step is to restart apache
apache2ctl restart

I already created the file, now I just need to know where to execute that comand and how, and I guess that will help me solve this issue

SEOvB
12-17-2008, 06:20 PM
Have you tried logging in via SSH and executing these commands.

A good free windows SSH program is putty

christian8a
12-17-2008, 06:47 PM
Have you tried logging in via SSH and executing these commands.

A good free windows SSH program is putty

I have no idea about anything, whatever works Ill try but I need like for dummies instructions. I have access to my plesk and virtuozzo, and can do pretty much everything there but I just dont see a place to run any command

snakes1100
12-17-2008, 08:38 PM
1. download putty Here (http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html)

2. open putty, enter main ip of server & connect (login as root)

3. find / -name php.ini -print (plesk servers usually have php.ini in /etc )

4. nano /etc/php.ini

5. Ctrl+w type in open_basedir, hit return
change open_basedir=on to open_basedir=off

6.Ctrl+x
yes
return key

7. restart apache

christian8a
12-17-2008, 09:27 PM
1. download putty Here (http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/download.html)

2. open putty, enter main ip of server & connect (login as root)

3. find / -name php.ini -print (plesk servers usually have php.ini in /etc )

4. nano /etc/php.ini

5. Ctrl+w type in open_basedir, hit return
change open_basedir=on to open_basedir=off

6.Ctrl+x
yes
return key

7. restart apache
Got lost in step #5 what do i type all of that or ?

SEOvB
12-17-2008, 10:19 PM
once your in nano press CTRL+W this should bring up a search box

type in "open_basedir" press enter and change it from On to Off

Lynne
12-17-2008, 10:41 PM
Before you use nano, since you've never used it before, you may want to go to their site and take a look at the faq/user's guide.

christian8a
12-17-2008, 11:58 PM
Got it to work guys, thanx alot :up:
It was a stresfull day but ok done ;)
Thanx again