PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Image ranks in postbit


kentona
11-26-2008, 10:00 PM
Hi everyone,

A while ago i noticed that vbulletin doesn't have it's own rank system so i decided to create one myself. This hack will show you how to add image ranks to your postbit.

Installing:

- In your admin cp go to styles and templates.
- Choose your skin and go edit template.
- Scroll down to postbit template and either click on postbit or postbit legacy. It doesn't matter which one you choose.
- Search for this bit of code,

<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
<if condition="$show['profile']">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>
</div>

Below that add this code. You will need to change the displaygroupid to whatever number yours is which can be found in usergroups. Upload the image to anything such as photoshack, imageshack etc.


If you want to add more just copy and paste the text and don't forget to add an extra </if> at the end.

<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 6)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/admin.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 11)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/premium.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 7)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/moderator.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 5)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/gmod.gif"
<else />
$post[usertitle]
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>


- After that click save and view any topic. You will now notice your images appears just under the usernames.

This hack works with all versions of vbulletin. If you have any questions just ask and i will help you.

~kentona~

veenuisthebest
11-27-2008, 07:31 AM
vbulletin doesn't have it's own rank system

But it does, admincp -> User Ranks

jambo_1969
11-27-2008, 07:43 AM
Hehe :)

EagleNick
11-30-2008, 03:57 AM
Just.... wow.

AuroraStorm
11-30-2008, 09:36 AM
*slowly backing out of here as to not cause WW9*

J105C
11-30-2008, 11:13 AM
How is this better than VB's? :O

dxlwebs
02-14-2009, 07:20 AM
great code !

i did change it a bit though, before it would show up two titles now add this code as instructed above!

<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 6)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/admin.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 11)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/premium.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 7)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/moderator.gif"
<else />
<if condition="($post[displaygroupid]== 5)">
<img src="http://www.photoshack.com/albums/userpics/16875/gmod.gif"
<else />
<if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>

and then delete this code found under the new code

<if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>
it will be found a couple of spaces below then you will only get one user title and if your a admin it will only show the image! :D

sunnylikbeckham
02-14-2009, 07:58 AM
coool

EagleNick
02-14-2009, 03:57 PM
Umm... what the heck?

MarceloS
04-12-2011, 01:38 PM
Anyone know if this works on vb4? Or a similar mod to do that?