PDA

View Full Version : How Do I Center Footer


WAVERUNR
10-21-2008, 04:39 PM
Im trying to center the words in footer ( bar with the "contact us" "admin" "mod" "archive" etc. )

I believe it has to do with this code just not sure how--->

<td class="tfoot" align="$stylevar[right]" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<strong>
<if condition="$show['contactus']"><a href="$vboptions[contactuslink]" rel="nofollow" accesskey="9">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions['hometitle']"><a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><a href="archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions[privacyurl]"><a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> -</if>
<a href="#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>
</strong>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Any help showing what to change would be appreciated.
Thanks!

UKBusinessLive
10-21-2008, 05:14 PM
You may just have to do the obvious, its worth a try

<td class="tfoot" align="$stylevar[Center]" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<strong>
<if condition="$show['contactus']"><a href="$vboptions[contactuslink]" rel="nofollow" accesskey="9">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions['hometitle']"><a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions['archiveenabled']"><a href="archive/index.php">$vbphrase[archive]</a> -</if>
<if condition="$vboptions[privacyurl]"><a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> -</if>
<a href="#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>
</strong>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Give it a try, i doubt it would mess anything up, let us know how you got on :-)

Boosted Panda
10-21-2008, 05:39 PM
Does Centre work????

or does it have to be Center

UKBusinessLive
10-21-2008, 05:42 PM
Does Centre work????

or does it have to be Center

Not sure, but a valid point, i guess it must be the US spelling of it, coming to think about it :confused::erm:

Oyobiia
10-21-2008, 05:57 PM
The code works....

Thanks for this :D

I was looking for it!

UKBusinessLive
10-21-2008, 06:01 PM
The code works....

Thanks for this :D

I was looking for it!

Put me out of my misery Oyobiia, was it "Center" or "Centre" :rolleyes:

Glad to help ;)

Oyobiia
10-21-2008, 06:03 PM
Center...

Not Centre

UKBusinessLive
10-21-2008, 06:07 PM
Center...

Not Centre

Thanks Buddy, I've changed my post to reflect this, Sometimes i wish i was living in Florida :rolleyes:


he he

Boosted Panda
10-21-2008, 10:03 PM
It's ok. I spell tires tyres and people look at me like I am an idiot.