PDA

View Full Version : End-User Options - Change your UserCP Navbar with the New UserCP Dropdown Menu!


Nоrman
10-12-2008, 10:00 PM
Change your UserCP Navbar with the New UserCP Dropdown Menu!
by vB-Italy.org (http://www.vb-italy.org/) - Italian vBulletin Support Forum


Versione Italiana (italian version): Nuovo Menu a Tendina per il tuo Pannello Utente! (http://www.vb-italy.org/showthread.php?t=247).

Using this product you will change your current UserCP navbar to the new UserCP Dropdown Menu. It will be automatically integrated, it will require no further changes. Just import this product and your usercp navbar will be reorganized with this new style. Let me know what do you think about this new product!


Download the attached product and import it using your AdminCp.
(AdminCp -> Plugin & Products -> Manage Products -> Import Product -> Browse New UserCP Dropdown Menu (product).xml and press Import)

Also, if you want to change the phrase that is showing under the new navbar, you can do that in yor AdminCp too.
(AdminCp -> Languages & Phrases -> Search in Phrases -> usercp_nav_welcomemessage -> (Phrase Variable Name Only) -> Search -> Edit)

Nоrman
10-13-2008, 03:49 PM
How do I add/remove links to the new UserCP Dropdown Menu?

This product will change/replace your default USERCP_SHELL template used in your usercp.php file with the new usercp_dropdown_shell template. Then, if you'd like to change, add or remove links, you will have to go trought your admincp and edit that new template.
(AdminCp -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates (from the drop down menu) -> usercp_dropdown_shell -> Edit)

Now, check its code; it starts declaring the main menu links.. then it declare the popups content.

Main menu example Link:
<td id="yourprofile" class="tcat">
<a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">
$vbphrase[your_profile]</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("yourprofile");
</script>
</td>
This is the 'Your Profile' link. Check this thread: How To Add Drop Down Menus To Your Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122523&highlight=drop+down); this will work well also in this part of your forum, the UserCP page. You will learn and understand how drop down menu(s) are created. Now, let's say you want to add a new menu link with a new drop down menu.

For example, you can add this code below the one posted above:
<td id="new_menu" class="tcat">
<a href="new_menu-link">
New Menu</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("new_menu");
</script>
</td>
Changing the blue bold code as you want. Remember: the td id and the vbmenu_register need to be the same (as it's specified on the Kerry-Anne article I have linked above). Now, you'd need to create the drop down menu with your own content.

Scroll down your usercp_dropdown_shell template code, searching for this:
<!-- ### -->
This declare the POPUPs end. Above this, add:
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="new_menu_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

<tr>
<td class="thead">New Menu</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="new_menu-row-link">New Menu Row</a>
</td>
</tr>

</table>
</div>
As above, changing the blue bold code to fit your needs. As above, using the same id specified above (with _menu at the end).


Now close & save your template. You're done!

Neutral Singh
10-13-2008, 03:52 PM
Really Cool!! :)

Glynn58
10-13-2008, 05:15 PM
Loving this mod Norman just one thing its not showing VBblog or have i missed it somewhere

Nоrman
10-13-2008, 05:30 PM
Loving this mod Norman just one thing its not showing VBblog or have i missed it somewhere

I have't included it just becouse I am not a vBulletin Blog owner, so I can't use it on my local board.
Anyway, if you want you can send me your USERCP_SHELL template, and I will add it soon as possible.

Glynn58
10-13-2008, 05:38 PM
I have't included it just becouse I am not a vBulletin Blog owner, so I can't use it on my local board.
Anyway, if you want you can send me your USERCP_SHELL template, and I will add it soon as possible.

Thanks Norman i sorted it by adding it to my main Nav-Bar.

I changed the phrase - from ' Welcome in ' to ' Welcome to ' and ' Informations ' to ' Information '

Looks great :up:

jambo_1969
10-13-2008, 05:39 PM
Nice...

However I changed the wording in the Phrase Box...

Welcome to your NEW Control Panel, {1}. You can manage your settings, edit your information and much more!<br />
Select from the above options, then select from the drop down menu for more options.

Nоrman
10-13-2008, 05:42 PM
You know, I'm italian. :)
Feel free to change the phrase anyway you want it.

jambo_1969
10-13-2008, 05:42 PM
Woot - liking the fact I get full page Private Message display now :)

Great stuff !

logicuk
10-13-2008, 05:52 PM
I have a addon so i can search my own pm inbox

forums/private.php?pmsearch=1

but this link dont show up anymore

jambo_1969
10-13-2008, 06:26 PM
Also support for Username Request mod.

I've tried manually inserting into UserCPShell and the usercp dropdown, but it refuses to display...

Nоrman
10-13-2008, 06:35 PM
I will edit my second reserved post with a short tutorial for add/remove/change any links. I will do this soon as possible.

Nоrman
10-13-2008, 06:37 PM
Also support for Username Request mod.

I've tried manually inserting into UserCPShell and the usercp dropdown, but it refuses to display...

You'd need to edit your new usercp_dropdown_shell template.

Cornie
10-13-2008, 06:40 PM
for german user

(getestet mit 3.8.0.............tested also 3.8.0)

nerofix
10-13-2008, 06:46 PM
I don't need this, but it looks very great, nice done!

jambo_1969
10-13-2008, 06:54 PM
You'd need to edit your new usercp_dropdown_shell template.

si - got it :)

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=requestusername">$vbphrase[unreq]</a></td></td></tr>
ADD AFTER
<!-- New UserCp Dropdown Menu POPUPs -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="yourprofile_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead"><a class="smallfont" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[your_profile]</a></td>
</tr>

Top mod mate - Grazie !

gwerzal
10-13-2008, 09:06 PM
Nice bit of work.

Cheers

EWGF
10-13-2008, 09:21 PM
Lol, a couple of days ago I manually changed my UCP almost exactly the same as this mod. It works so much better if you have a big sidebar :)

FreshFroot
10-14-2008, 12:07 AM
nice. I think it's a better way to organize stuff :)

digicom
10-14-2008, 07:55 AM
excellent much apprciated

Been Told
10-14-2008, 11:10 AM
Great little mod! I'll definitely install this when I get home. :)
for german user

(getestet mit 3.8.0.............tested also 3.8.0)
Danke. :D

Nоrman
10-14-2008, 11:29 AM
Check my second post to see a short tutorial on how to add new links.

How do I add/remove links to the new UserCP Dropdown Menu? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=1644200#post1644200)

Nоrman
10-14-2008, 01:31 PM
Italian version added to the first post.

Been Told
10-14-2008, 04:00 PM
Hey Norman, wonderful plugin. I have the vBulletin Blog and I get a simple text link. I'd rather have it either show up in the new nav bar or not show up at all.

Nоrman
10-14-2008, 04:10 PM
I have explained how to add new links in my second post. Are you sure you have correctly followed the steps I have posted?
Check your code! If you can't understand how to figure it out, just post here your code and I will adjust it for you.

Remember to marke as installed if you're using it. :)

TheSupportForum
10-14-2008, 07:52 PM
Loving this mod Norman just one thing its not showing VBblog or have i missed it somewhere


heres what you need for the vbblog

Search for this section in usercp_dropdown_shell


<td id="subscribedthreads" class="tcat">
$vbphrase[subscribed_threads]
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("subscribedthreads");
</script>
</td>


then add the following 2 paragraphs down

<td id="blog" class="tcat">
<a href="blog_usercp.php">
Blog Menu</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("blog");
</script>
</td>

LOOK FOR:

<if condition="$show['moderateditems']">
<td id="moderateditems" class="tcat">
$vbphrase[moderated_items]
<script type="text/javascript">
vbmenu_register("moderateditems");
</script>
</td>
</if>

</tr>
</table>

ADD THE FOLLOWING 2 PARAGRAPHS DOWN

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="blog_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">Blog Menu</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">Your Blog</a></td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog_usercp.php?do=editprofile
">Blog Title and Description</a></td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog_usercp.php?do=editoptions
">Blog Options</a></td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog_usercp.php?do=editcat
">Blog Categories</a></td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog_subscription.php?do=userlist">Blog Subscriptions</a></td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="blog_subscription.php?do=entrylist">Blog Entry Subscriptions</a>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>



would appreciate feeback on whether this works for you

TheSupportForum
10-15-2008, 04:56 PM
Message for Nоrman (Coder)

i am using vbulletin 3.8.0

and user section youe profile, there is a new link for this version its called

Profile Privacy
profile.php?do=privacy

Good work love this mod
keep up the good work

please can you tell me where to put this link and the code for it please

Nоrman
10-16-2008, 10:26 AM
You need to go in your usercp_dropdown_shell template, and search for this code:

<!-- New UserCp Dropdown Menu POPUPs -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="yourprofile_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead"><a class="smallfont" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[your_profile]</a></td>
</tr>
And add below:

<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=privacy">Profile Privacy</a>
</td>
</tr>

carrlos
10-17-2008, 03:15 PM
Marked Installed, but then Uninstalled.

Waiting for 3.8 integration, CSS integration and Blog integration. ;)

yotsume
10-18-2008, 04:49 AM
Question... I have an "Invitation System" mod installed which makes a nice form in the UserCP for inviting people. If I install this mod what will it do to this? I am think your mod will completely remove the interface of the invite system that is out for vb3.7x

Also, You should add vbBlog as a setting in your mod. Turn that link on or off depending on if you have the blog installed or not.

Your mod here looks great but I can not test it out until I have clear instructions on how to integrate the vbBlog and Invite System back into the UserCP.

Nоrman
10-18-2008, 12:07 PM
Please provide a link of your installed invitation system. I will check it out.
Also, to add links.. check my second post on this thread please:

How do I add/remove links to the new UserCP Dropdown Menu? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=1644200#post1644200)

yotsume
10-18-2008, 05:20 PM
Please provide a link of your installed invitation system. I will check it out.
Also, to add links.. check my second post on this thread please:

How do I add/remove links to the new UserCP Dropdown Menu? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=1644200#post1644200)

The link to the invitation system is here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=171951

Can you provide a working demo of this new style of UserCP?

Nоrman
10-18-2008, 08:12 PM
I'm sorry, I haven't an online working demo right now. You can check this thread to see some user's websites they have installed it on. Remember that you will need to sign up in order to view the usercp page.
Then, for example if you want to add it under your 'Networking' you would add this in your usercp_dropdown_shell:

Search for:

<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">

<a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist"><if condition="$show['friends_and_contacts']">$vbphrase[contacts_and_friends]<else />$vbphrase[contacts]</if></a>
</td>
</tr>And below add:


<if condition="$vbulletin->options['invitation_usercp_link']">
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=invitation">$vbphrase[invitation]</a>
</td>
</tr>
</if>

Nоrman
10-22-2008, 12:40 PM
Hey, yotsume, please let me know if it is working for you.

yotsume
10-22-2008, 04:27 PM
Hey, yotsume, please let me know if it is working for you.

After I see a working demo of this I will decide to install and test it myself. I have not made a decision to use this yet because I have not seen a demo of it. I can NOT make a major change to a site until I see a demo and get to test the functionality of this first.

joeycano
10-23-2008, 04:37 AM
I installed you addon and love it. Just have one issue. The first jpg shows that your UCP toolbar fits the screen perfectly.

The issue occurres when I select an item on the toolbar. What happens is that the result appears below my ad block on the left of the screen. (2nd jpg)

Is there any way to fix this issue.

Thanks so much.

Nоrman
10-23-2008, 05:36 PM
How have you added that ad block?

joeycano
10-23-2008, 06:11 PM
The ad block is ran by a ad banner rotator called AdPeeps. The block was added to the following template:

eic_main_template

Nоrman
10-23-2008, 09:18 PM
In this case you would need to contact the AdPeeps developer in order to know why is that block surrounded by a table in the usercp.php file and why not in the profile.php file. Or.. try to copy here the eic_main_template content here, and I will check its code.

effeff70
11-14-2008, 10:27 PM
it´s great...i love it...

Thanks for that

tomotron
06-10-2009, 05:43 PM
Guessing I won't get much help because the developer hasn't been on since December, but has anyone gotten this working with 3.8?