PDA

View Full Version : Moderators Functions - Use prefixes for reported threads and moderation


pipin
10-01-2008, 10:00 PM
This one adds a prefix for all reported threads which are posted into a special forum.

You have to add a piece of code to the file "class_reportitem.php" which is located in the includes folder.


After line 242 or "$threadman->set('visible', 1);"

add this:
$threadman->set('prefixid', 'f135_0');

f135_0 is the prefixid for a certain prefix which can be set by yourself.


To show how this can be handy, i will provide a short how-to about using prefixes for moderation.


Moderation with prefixes:


1) Choosing a forum for reports

In the vbulletin settings you can choose a forum to which all reported threads are sent. For e.g. we call this "Reports".

2) Setting prefixes for this forum

a) Add a prefix category named "Reports" and tie it to the "Reports" forum


b) set different states for moderation

in this example we have New, Done, Discuss and Nothing

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=87602&stc=1&d=1222962056


In this example the prefix ids where set according to the forum where the reports go. The id of the forum is 135 and therefore ids for the prefixes are 135_0, 135_1 ....


3) Change class_reportitem.php

The standard prefix for new reported threads is "New" so we use the id of this prefix in the file class_reportitem.php as shown above.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=87601&stc=1&d=1222962056


4) Use "Change prefixes with AJAX" hack

If you add the "Change prefixes with AJAX" hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=192478) you can edit the prefixes like this:


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=87604&stc=1&d=1222963414

Silencer Groans
10-06-2008, 07:17 AM
Thanks

jluerken
10-06-2008, 11:31 AM
Great one, should be standard in vB 3.8.x or one of the other future official releases.

ShackMaster
10-16-2008, 03:21 PM
The problem with this is that when you click on Report Post, there is no option to add a prefix at that time. After reporting a post you are redirected back to the thread you were viewing. In order to add the prefix you have to go to the reporting forum and do an advanced edit of the reported post... unless you have the Ajax hack (which I do not care for), but you still have to go to the reporting forum to add the prefix. That is aggravating and too many steps to make it worth while. Figure out a way to add the prefix when reporting the post and it may be worth using.

Uninstalled.