Log in

View Full Version : How do I....


ExTincTi0N
09-27-2008, 05:49 PM
How do I make it so that after I am done making a user profile field and make it so only admins can change it. How do I make it show up in their postbit. Also same thing but the user can change it. What i want to show up is How long they have been designing, Program (photoshop cs2, cs3, cs4, gimp, paint shop, other), and their class. How do I make those show up?

FreshFroot
09-28-2008, 03:34 AM
User Profile Field.

Create your entry and it should allow you to make admin editable fields and user editable fields.

Showing them up is easy. You just need to know what the field id is for that entry.

It will be the same code in postbit as the location code. The only difference is you change the id number.

glennybee
09-28-2008, 07:34 AM
This is the code you're looking for:

<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
<div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>
<if condition="$post['fieldx']"><div>Your phrase here: $post[fieldx]</div></if>
$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right_after_posts]
<if condition="$show['infraction']"><div>$vbphrase[infractions]: $post[warnings]/$post[infractions] ($post[ipoints])</div></if>
<if condition="$show['reputation']"><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><div><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>
$template_hook[postbit_userinfo_right]
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
</div>

Add and alter the red code to whatever you want. Make sure to change 'fieldx' to the filed id that you created like FreshFroot says above. :)