PDA

View Full Version : FlashChat in a Popup Window


PGAmerica
09-18-2008, 01:48 AM
I successfully have Flashchat 5.0.7 working in vbulletin 3.7.3 PL1. It is working perfectly. In to add an option in my navbar for Flashchat to come up in a new window, I added this javascript code.

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
<!-- Begin
function popUp(URL) {
day = new Date();
id = day.getTime();
eval("page" + id + " = window.open(URL, '" + id + "', 'toolbar=0,scrollbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,men ubar=0,resizable=1,width=700,height=400,left = 540,top = 325');");
}
// End -->
</script>

Then I added this link to my navbar.
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('/forums/chat/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]')">Chat in New Window (might have to login again)</A>

It works fine, except the user has to login again when the new flashchat window comes up.

Are there any suggestions as to how I can pass the vbulletin login info to FlashChat?

Note: When FlashChat is launched normally through vbulletin, it works fine.

Marco van Herwaarden
09-22-2008, 09:55 AM
If you have questions/problems with a modification or style, then please post in the thread (or support forum/board) about that modification/style. Best chance to receive a reply from either the author or another member using the same modification/style.

PGAmerica
09-22-2008, 02:11 PM
This has absolutely noting to do with a particular style. However, I agree with you about posting in the FlashChat thread.

Thank you