PDA

View Full Version : Administrative and Maintenance Tools - vB Link Checker bot


sarkar
09-08-2008, 10:00 PM
MaxWCoders present vB Link Checker Bot 1.0

------------------------------------
DESCRIPTION
------------------------------------

1) Checks Rapidshare.de , Rapidshare.com , Sendspace.com , Megaupload.com , Megashares.com , Depositfiles.com and Mediafire.com links.
Uses file_get_contents for all hosts except megashares to check links. Uses cURL to check megashares because it requires cookies to be set.
2) Works for post uncoded , coded , quoted and using URL BBCode.
3) Bins the post if more than specified percent of dead links are found , pms the user about it and posts in that topic
4) If all links are alive it adds specified message at the end of the post and the description.
5) If some links are live and some are dead i.e less than specified % , it makes a thread in a specified forum about it
6) If no relevant links are found ie no RS and blah blah links it adds to the ignore list. If you want the LC to check ignored links it can be accessed by ?

checki to the url of bot.php
7) Very light weight and just one file and easy to the messages posted , the forums checked.
8) Uses 3 ways to access the posts where first way is
i) The topics have not been checked even once
ii) If first method doesnt work it checks for time difference where it checks the topics where 24 hours have passed after checking.
iii)If second method doesnt work it checks all the topics.
9) The scripts stops for 15 seconds after check 20 topics or 50 links to prevent any wrongful binning and checking.

------------------------------------
CONFIGURATION
------------------------------------

First goto phpmyadmin and execute this queries:

ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `time_check` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `taglist` ;
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `ignore_check` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `time_check` ;

Where vb_ is the forum table prefix.

Then configure the user set variables in vbbot.php as follows:

------------------------------------
USER CONFIGURABLE VARIABLES
------------------------------------

require_once "includes/config.php"; //assumes this is in vb folder - path it accordingly
$trash = '4'; //Forum id of trash
$botid = '2'; //Userid of bot
$botname = 'Bot'; //Username of bot
$check = '`forumid` = 2'; //Forums to check
$pa = 'Links checked on ' . date('d/m/y'). ' by link checker bot'; //This will append this at the end of the checked post
$ppa = '<br /> Links checked on ' . date('d/m/y'). ' by link checker bot'; //VB uses a caching technique, this will append it to end of parsed post. This is

HTML!
$perd = '75'; //Percent decision variable.
$tr = "More than $perd percent on the links are dead that is why the topic is moved to trash"; // This is the reply in the topic.
$pmt = 'I have moved your topic to trash'; // PM Title
$reportforumid = '5'; //This is where bot will make new topics stating reports
$showurl = 'http://maxwcoders.com/vbbot/showthread.php?t='; //Your URL

At around line 250 u'll find this:

$pms = "Hey,I'm the LC Bot. \n Your topic has been moved to trash since the links in it were dead. \n Please check it out.If u suppose the I am wrong, don't

PM me, but PM any of the staff members of the site \n";

Edit this to change your PM message.

------------------------------------
SUPPORT
------------------------------------

Once this is done, the bot is ready to go. When the bot is run, it will create a botruns.txt which will have some data for stopping multiple instances of the bot to run.

http://yourdomain.com/bot.php?deletefile - This will delete that file and run the bot again... the function of botruns.txt is to prevent another instance of

bot while it is already running.

If everything was done right, the bot will run fine. If have any doubts or errors, please report it and i'll be grateful to sort it out.

------------------------------------
Website: http://www.maxwcoders.com
------------------------------------
Edit : File updated... a bug fixed...
Downloads below as attachments

RvG2
09-09-2008, 06:52 PM
can you make a full product including installation

Dman91
09-09-2008, 07:08 PM
Will do in next version.

FRANKTHETANK 2
09-10-2008, 01:37 AM
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `time_check` INT( 10 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `taglist` ;
ALTER TABLE `vb_thread` ADD `ignore_check` TINYINT( 1 ) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `time_check` ;

Note: Where vb_ is the forum table prefix. Yours may be different so you may need to
change it to mach the prefix of your database tables.

How do i tell if i need to change the vb_ part and what would i need to change it to.

Dman91
09-10-2008, 03:04 AM
Goto Phpmyadmin see your tables.

FRANKTHETANK 2
09-10-2008, 11:32 PM
I seen my tables but what do i change it to. I know nothing about databases sorry

sarkar
09-11-2008, 01:16 AM
Goto phpmyadmin and select the database where vBulletin is installed. U'll see something like this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/09/44.jpg

U see here the table prefix is vb_

If u dont have anythin, then ur table prefix is blank.

greatergood
11-06-2008, 10:13 PM
Hello, I have tried to setup this bot and i have run into the following error.

Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/silentpr/public_html/forums/vbbot.php on line 124 Using Method where it seems that all topics have been checked.
Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/silentpr/public_html/forums/vbbot.php on line 147

Can you help me? I am not a noob at this stuff so you don't have to take it easy on me, Im just not that great with PHP yet. But if you could tell me what is wrong, I only edited the user set variables and when i run it i get that error.

sarkar
11-07-2008, 01:33 AM
I would need to have a look at your bot file. Can u PM me ur bot file.

raviteja542
11-16-2008, 01:51 AM
it worked like a charm....i really like this mod

lighthazard
03-22-2009, 06:10 PM
Will we ever see a 3.8 version of this?

NeXuM
07-18-2010, 08:35 AM
very good mod, thanks a lot

i have only one question : could you explain me how i can consider as "broken link" all posts that have NO links inside it ? thanks