PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Releases - [AJAX] Live Search


Pages : 1 [2]

FiMeTi
12-27-2008, 03:10 PM
Hi buddys...could someone help me get the searchbox into this .gif i?ve attached?

I?m using this code. But how can I put the box into that .gif? :D
Thx!! ;)


<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post">
<div id="tb-searchdiv">
<div id="tb-searchbox"><input type="text" id="search_input" name="query" tabindex="1001" maxlength="128" value="$vbphrase[search_forums]" onfocus="if(this.value=='$vbphrase[search_forums]')this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='$vbphrase[search_forums]')this.value='';" onkeyup="showHint(this.value)" /></div>
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
<input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
</div>
</form>




CSS line

#searchbox { float:left; background: url(searchbox.gif); width:201px; height:17px; margin:0; padding:3px; }

with this .css line for example, but how to fixx it in the code above??

mad@Max
12-27-2008, 06:18 PM
Look in source on my site (samforum.ws):
html code between <!-- SearchBox --><!-- /SearchBox -->
css code#tb-searchdiv{float:right;padding:8px 5px 0 0;text-align:center;line-height:13px;cursor:default}#tb-searchdiv a{color:#000;font-size:11px;text-decoration:none;cursor:pointer}#tb-searchbox{padding:4px 11px 11px 22px;width:119px;background:url(images/as4/global/toolbar_searchbox.png) no-repeat;text-align:left;height:14px}#tb-searchbox input{border:0;padding:0;width:119px;background:#f ff;color:#000;font:12px/12px 'Lucida Grande',Verdana,sans-serif;height:14px;outline:none;cursor:text}

FiMeTi
12-27-2008, 07:24 PM
thx bro for the fast and competent support! ;)

TimberFloorAu
12-27-2008, 07:29 PM
has anyone got this demoed on a english forum please?

zippys
12-30-2008, 10:07 PM
Great addon!! Ive gotten most of the fixes done myself, theres just one last one i cant figure out...

http://img255.imageshack.us/my.php?image=1230200820553pmbx8.png

Theres a little overhang on each search result and also when you hover over, but when you hover then move off, it disappears.

Any suggestions?

Quantnet
01-16-2009, 02:55 AM
The results are displayed in increasing order of time. that means the oldest result is on top.
Which queries inside the code that we change to rearrange them in decreasing order.

David Gillaspey
01-19-2009, 04:18 AM
Theres a little overhang on each search result and also when you hover over, but when you hover then move off, it disappears.Are you by chance seeing the problem in Firefox and not in Internet Explorer?

I had the same problem; I do my development in Firefox. It took me several hours of work to find a solution.

Firefox handles padding differently than Internet Explorer, apparently. See

http://www.ozzu.com/website-design-forum/positioning-with-mozilla-t24024.html

Within the Live Search Templates group, in the lsa_main template, look for

<div id="search_results" style="padding: $stylevar[cellpadding]px; width: $vboptions[lsa_width]; height: $vboptions[lsa_height]; overflow: auto;">

The width and padding are both set using variables. In Firefox, the padding gets added to the width, making those table rows too wide for the "popup" window that encloses them. That's why they appear to extend beyond the right edge of the popup window, I believe.

I haven't yet checked the results in Internet Explorer, but I solved the problem in Firefox by hardcoding the width in this snippet of code to a value that's equal to the desired width of the popup window minus the amount of the left and right padding.

That will get you close, anyway. I actually had to make the popup window slightly narrower than I calculated it should be (I don't know why that was necessary), but eventually found a width value that resolved the problem.

See attachment (116KB), which shows the results of a lot of tweaking I did to the code.

Thanks, mad@Max, for making this mod available.

vietfancy
02-03-2009, 05:40 AM
doesn't work with special characters (vietnamese)

redlabour
02-04-2009, 06:07 PM
Does it work with Ä,Ö,Ü,ß (german Characters)?

fukdawrld
02-05-2009, 05:11 AM
New version wouldn't work for me..I had to reinstall the older version. It just gives me a black box with no results.

vietfancy
02-05-2009, 05:57 AM
Does it work with ?,?,?,? (german Characters)?

I don't think so.

mad@Max
02-07-2009, 12:38 PM
Continue (v2.0) of this mod is here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=204517

Das UndergrounD
02-07-2009, 04:00 PM
Should not have placed this advertisement:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/02/94.jpg

dvbusuario
02-15-2009, 06:29 AM
Que no era mas sencillo que me hubieras preguntado a mi directamente Das ;) "Monito"

Das UndergrounD
02-18-2009, 01:50 AM
Que no era mas sencillo que me hubieras preguntado a mi directamente Das ;) "Monito"

Ya lo saque, pero la busqueda no me funciona, no me aroja ningun resultado.

Search does not work, I do not give any result

Das UndergrounD
02-21-2009, 03:16 AM
Help please

RobbieZ
09-16-2009, 04:37 PM
nevermind.. fixed it

vBMerkezi
06-06-2012, 06:16 PM
thank you