PDA

View Full Version : removing Arcade ModCp ?


mikeinjersey
08-25-2008, 08:43 PM
Anyway to remove it or disable moderators from using it ? (so that only admins can use)

newguy
08-25-2008, 11:52 PM
We are wanting the same thing.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175759

MrZeropage
09-03-2008, 05:55 PM
try this:

open /arcade/modules/mod_modcp.php

search for
if( $main->arcade->user['is_admin'] )
{
$this->privs['scores'] = 1;
$this->privs['comments'] = 1;
$this->privs['champs'] = 1;
$this->privs['tourney'] = 1;
}

above this, insert this code:
$this->privs['scores'] = 0;
$this->privs['comments'] = 0;
$this->privs['champs'] = 0;
$this->privs['tourney'] = 0;

newguy
09-14-2008, 06:33 AM
try this:

open /arcade/modules/mod_modcp.php

search for
if( $main->arcade->user['is_admin'] )
{
$this->privs['scores'] = 1;
$this->privs['comments'] = 1;
$this->privs['champs'] = 1;
$this->privs['tourney'] = 1;
}

above this, insert this code:
$this->privs['scores'] = 0;
$this->privs['comments'] = 0;
$this->privs['champs'] = 0;
$this->privs['tourney'] = 0;
Does this make it to only Admins can edit anything? I just noticed you said "try this"

MrZeropage
09-21-2008, 07:08 AM
yes, you asked to remove moderators from accessing it, and so it does - and only admins are left to use the Arcade ModCP ...