View Full Version : custom profile field problem in 3.7
asasi
07-29-2008, 11:23 AM
Hi
I used this in postbit template but did not show anything:
<if condition="$post['field5']">
AAAAA: $post[field5]
</if>
whats wrong?
Marco van Herwaarden
07-29-2008, 11:42 AM
What is the content of this field?
asasi
07-30-2008, 07:39 AM
text
Spank
07-30-2008, 08:37 AM
try
<if condition="$post['field5']">
AAAAA: $user[field5]
</if>
Opserty
07-30-2008, 01:11 PM
That code is incorrect Spank. $post is the variable that should be used in the template.
Make sure the field actually contains some data too! Else it won't show up at all.
Spank
07-30-2008, 01:17 PM
I usually use the $post variable, but I noticed one of the mods I'm using it uses $user['field#'] and works fine.
Opserty
07-30-2008, 01:36 PM
I usually use the $post variable, but I noticed one of the mods I'm using it uses $user['field#'] and works fine.
Possibly but $post contains all the data associated with a post and therefore will work unless you're doing something wrong.
asasi
07-31-2008, 06:31 AM
That was a problem on changing template .. the first code works correctly.
thanks anyway
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.