Log in

View Full Version : Template Edit Disabling Inline Editor


Digital Jedi
07-19-2008, 06:27 PM
Trying to add a wrapper around the postbit, but I'm running into a problem with the inline editor not working on anything but the top post of a thread. Everything else opens in the full editor. I imagine it has something to do with the conditional I'm using, but strangely enough, it's only when I remove the bottom half of the wrapper that the Quick Edit works fine.

Could I possible be using the wrong conditional for my needs? Here's the opening and closing code for the wrapper. I only need the opening tag for the DIV if it's not the topmost post of the thread. I have the opening DIV tag for the top post already defined in the SHOWTHREAD template. I've tried putting this in the postbit and in the postbit_wrapper and a combination of both, but nothing solves my problem.


<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<else />
<div>
<b class="djdarkcorner">
<b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner5"></b></b>
</if>

<b class="djdarkcorner">
<b class="djdarkcorner5"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b></b>
</div>



--------------- Added 19 Jul 2008 at 16:47 ---------------

As an addendum, it does appear to be the <if> conditional causing the problem. Removing it fixes things. However, I need the conditional to remove the opening of the wrapper, otherwise it creates a layout problem.

--------------- Added 1216560938 at 1216560938 ---------------

I just run into the peculiar stuff, don't I? ;)

Digital Jedi
07-21-2008, 01:23 PM
Apparently, it was the empty IF conditional causing the problem. I got around it by closing off the DIV in the SHOWTHREAD template, and putting just a regular opening DIV tag in the empty part of the conditional:

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">
<div>
<else />
<div>
<b class="djdarkcorner">
<b class="djdarkcorner1"><b></b></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner2"><b></b></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner3"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner4"></b>
<b class="djdarkcorner5"></b></b>
</if>