View Full Version : End-User Options - [AJAX] - User Status v1.2
luffy
07-08-2008, 10:00 PM
For the detail view the screen:p
INSTALLTION
Step 1: Upload file "vbulletin_ajax_status.js" to folder "clientscript"
Step 2: Upload file "userstatus.php" to your forum folder
Step 3: Import the XML product file
Step 4: Go to ACP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates -> Edit The Template:
- In "postbit":
-- FIND:
<div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>
-- ADD BELOW:
<div>
$vbphrase[userstatus]: $post[userstatus]
</div>
- In "navbar":
-- FIND:
<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><div><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></div></if>
</div>
-- ADD BELOW:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT!='forumdisplay'">
<div class="smallfont" id="userstatus_$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_status]: <a name ="userstatus" id="status_title_$bbuserinfo[userid]">$current_status</a></div>
</if>
-- FIND:
<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>
-- ADD BELOW:
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_status.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var vB_AJAX_Userid = $bbuserinfo[userid];
vB_AJAX_Status_Init('userstatus_$bbuserinfo[userid]');
var stitlemaxchars = parseInt("40");
//-->
</script>
UPDATE 07.11.2008:
Adding userstatus.php
Fixed all Bug
All done. Enjoy it
redraider
07-09-2008, 02:46 PM
Sounds great! Is there a way we can do this without manual template edits (using template hook system)?
luffy
07-09-2008, 02:49 PM
hello, yes I believe
I promised you that for the next version
jlew24asu
07-09-2008, 03:05 PM
I installed but doesnt seem to be working correctly. I change my status by double clicking status (correct?) that changes status to whatever I type but when I go to a forum or click around, the status changes to default (no status)
Lea Verou
07-09-2008, 04:40 PM
I would love these kind of hacks if the staus was displayed in other places too, instead of only postbit.
Examples of other places:
WOL
Forumhome little WOL
Friends tab in profile
Member list
memberinfo
memberinfo_tiny
memberinfo_small
etc
TWTCommish
07-09-2008, 05:24 PM
Installed, doesn't work; getting an error related to the YAHOO object. Does this hack require a version of YUI? If so, I don't see it included with the ZIP or mentioned anywhere.
SHANE-D-PAIN
07-09-2008, 05:42 PM
I would love these kind of hacks if the staus was displayed in other places too, instead of only postbit.
Examples of other places:
WOL
Forumhome little WOL
Friends tab in profile
Member list
memberinfo
memberinfo_tiny
memberinfo_small
etc
Agreed. If we could have one Phrase to call for wherever or something, that'd be cool.
I like that this is editable from the NavBar too. Perfect. :)
Ideal Web Tech
07-09-2008, 06:12 PM
Agreed. If we could have one Phrase to call for wherever or something, that'd be cool.
I like that this is editable from the NavBar too. Perfect. :)
Its not hard to make vbstatus editable from the navbar. I did it the other day in a matter of a few minutes.
redlabour
07-09-2008, 06:13 PM
Agree for the other Locations. Will install if there was a Version without Templateedits.
Q-v-n-s-Q
07-09-2008, 06:32 PM
nice work, testing out
Hornstar
07-09-2008, 10:02 PM
Can people put in links? I have a feeling this might be easily abused if there is not extra control of what can and cant be posted. Eg. an extra censor list, then I would ban www and com and net and org etc.
That being said, this is fantastic, and I will give it a go, to see how my members respond to it.
FRANKTHETANK 2
07-10-2008, 01:39 AM
I can't get it to change my status? Any ideas on how to get this to work
Ljusya
07-10-2008, 02:53 AM
I installed but doesnt seem to be working correctly. I change my status by double clicking status (correct?) that changes status to whatever I type but when I go to a forum or click around, the status changes to default (no status)
I have this problem too
FreshFroot
07-10-2008, 04:44 AM
Hawt hack.. just needs some fix ups.. kinda like facebook status =P
jlew24asu
07-10-2008, 03:18 PM
uninstalled. doesnt work :down:
memomemo
07-10-2008, 06:44 PM
uninstalled. doesnt work
SHANE-D-PAIN
07-10-2008, 07:20 PM
Okay, would be amazing, if it worked. :/
Hornstar
07-10-2008, 10:05 PM
Uninstalled until there is a working update and improvements made.
Delazar
07-10-2008, 10:57 PM
Uninstalled.
Does not work
luffy
07-11-2008, 01:51 PM
UPDATING Today
Alfa1
07-12-2008, 08:05 AM
Please add usergroup permissions, so that only usergroups with permission can set their status.
luffy
07-12-2008, 09:00 AM
Ok my friend I note for the next version
Alfa1
07-12-2008, 03:05 PM
Very nice!
ahmedeldeep
07-12-2008, 10:21 PM
I installed but doesnt seem to be working correctly. I change my status by double clicking status (correct?) that changes status to whatever I type but when I go to a forum or click around, the status changes to default (no status)
same problem
ahmedeldeep
07-12-2008, 10:22 PM
uninstalled. doesnt work
ahmedeldeep
07-12-2008, 10:35 PM
it is working in navbar bar only but in the postbit always no status
ahmedeldeep
07-12-2008, 11:58 PM
same problem after updating for second time
it is working in navbar bar only but in the postbit always no status
ErrorLog
07-25-2008, 09:40 AM
İnstalled !!!
Worked mod =} Thank You ..
Ionsurge
07-25-2008, 01:33 PM
Tried installing, it shows on the navbar, but not on the postbit.
www.virtueguild.com - sample there.
AnabolicResourc
08-01-2008, 06:48 PM
It didn't work for me neither, so i changed a part and now it's working great.
I changed this line:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT!='forumdisplay'">
to:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='index'">
Now it only works on the index page, and that's the page where it does work.
On other pages it showed up under the PM box but i couldn't change the status.
Cagonni
08-16-2008, 01:03 AM
not worked
hotpursuite
08-18-2008, 12:51 PM
good job ;)
360themes
10-02-2008, 07:15 AM
my language is Vietnamese, so i type with UTF-8 and absolutely it show ok ... but when i press F5 (Refresh) it change to %*$'% characters ... plz help me how to fix this!
demoniavbh
12-16-2008, 06:26 PM
I hope there's an update for this soon...
CODPK
12-18-2008, 02:20 PM
is there yet another update?
Duslerforum.ORG
01-26-2009, 11:58 PM
Uninstalled.
Does not work
navbar dont edıted status
MikesSite
02-04-2009, 02:15 AM
Doesn't work, navbar DOES NOT edit status.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.