Log in

View Full Version : How do I get a popup window to work in the 'Game Objective'?


jdelasko
07-02-2008, 03:25 AM
I'd like to be able to add a button to the 'Game Objective' that pops up a window. I added the script below to the skin_arcade.php file but it doesn't work. Where can I add this script so that the popup function works?

===========Below is the javascript==============

<SCRIPT TYPE="TEXT/JAVASCRIPT">
<!--
var popupWindow=null;
function popup(mypage,myname,w,h,pos,infocus){

if (pos == 'random')
{LeftPosition=(screen.width)?Math.floor(Math.rando m()*(screen.width-w)):100;TopPosition=(screen.height)?Math.floor(Mat h.random()*((screen.height-h)-75)):100;}
else
{LeftPosition=(screen.width)?(screen.width-w)/2:100;TopPosition=(screen.height)?(screen.height-h)/2:100;}
settings='width='+ w + ',height='+ h + ',top=' + TopPosition + ',left=' + LeftPosition + ',scrollbars=yes,location=yes,directories=yes,stat us=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,resizable=no';popupWin dow=window.open('',myname,settings);
if(infocus=='front'){popupWindow.focus();popupWind ow.location=mypage;}
if(infocus=='back'){popupWindow.blur();popupWindow .location=mypage;popupWindow.blur();}

}
// -->
</script>

============Below is the code for the button===========

<input style="font-size:10px;color:#9999ff;font-family:verdana;background-color:#222829;" type="button" name="B1" value="More Info" onClick="popup('http://www.majorleaguetalk.com/forums/arcade/gamedata/pinchhitter2.html','Pinch Hitter 2 Help','640','480','center','front');">


As you can see from the link below, the button appears in the game objective box, but a page error occurs becausae the function is apparently not available. I'd like to use this popup funtion to display things such as detailed game information or to display a specific game thread in the forums to encourage game players to post comments about the various games.

http://www.majorleaguetalk.com/forums/arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=295

--------------- Added 1214973910 at 1214973910 ---------------

Update:

OK, it all works with Firefox and Opera but not with internet explorer. Strange.

--------------- Added 1214986701 at 1214986701 ---------------

OK.... figured out a different way to do it that works with all browsers.

theque
01-16-2009, 01:14 PM
how did you get this to work ? and did you do it with the v3 skin thats what im trying to do also cheers

Gemma
01-16-2009, 03:06 PM
how did you get this to work ? and did you do it with the v3 skin thats what im trying to do also cheers

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=155835