Log in

View Full Version : **SOLVED** anyone help me with please?


dannykilla
06-28-2008, 12:37 PM
Hi,

I had Jose over at vb.com forums help me in getting my avatar onto the navbar on the left hand side, now like a idiot I reverted the navbar template but I forgot to copy the code that was in there. Now I cant contact Jose so I was wondering if anyone can help me out?

he told me to create a plugin and use this code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['avatarid'])
{
// using a predefined avatar
$avatar = $db->query_first("SELECT avatarpath FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "avatar WHERE avatarid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo[avatarid] . "");
$avatarid = $avatar['avatarid'];
$navbaravatar = "<img src=\"" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . "/$avatar[avatarpath]\" alt=\"Your Avatar\" border=\"0\" />";
}
else
{
// not using a predefined avatar, check for custom
if ($avatar = $db->query_first("SELECT dateline, userid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "customavatar WHERE userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo[userid] . ""))
{
// using a custom avatar
$navbaravatarurl = ($vbulletin->options['usefileavatar']) ? "" . $vbulletin->options[avatarurl] . "/avatar$avatar[userid]_" . $vbulletin->userinfo[avatarrevision] . ".gif" : "" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . "/image.php?u=" . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "&amp;dateline=" . $avatar['dateline'] . "";
$navbaravatar = "<img src=\"$navbaravatarurl\" alt=\"Your Avatar\" border=\"0\" />";
}
else
{
// no avatar specified
$nouseavatarchecked = HTML_CHECKED;
$avatarchecked[0] = '';
$navbaravatar = "<img src=\"" . $vbulletin->options[bburl] . "/$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/noavatar.jpg\" alt=\"Your Avatar\" border=\"0\" />"; // "<span class=\"smallfont\">No Avatar<br/ >Specified</span>";
}
}

so is there anyone who can help me out, by looking at the plugin code, as I dont have a clue :(

thanks
Dan

Opserty
06-28-2008, 01:36 PM
Show User's Avatar in Navbar v1.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=83053&highlight=avatar+navbar)

Avatar On Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99498&highlight=avatar+navbar)

Check the threads to see if they are 3.7 compatible, both will probably still work.

dannykilla
06-28-2008, 01:41 PM
yeah I tried the navbar 1.1 but it wouldn't work properly thats why I got Jose to do this for me but since the revert I can't get intouch with him :(