PDA

View Full Version : database errors


danielc2384
06-24-2008, 05:12 PM
I seem to be getting this same constant database error in my inbox. Can anyone determine the problem?

Jase2
06-24-2008, 06:56 PM
Almost all syntax errors are down to modified code.

Edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

Does that stop the database errors?

geevest.com
06-24-2008, 06:56 PM
have u already instal new plugin in ur site ?
u can disable all ur plugin first.

danielc2384
06-25-2008, 02:06 AM
Almost all syntax errors are down to modified code.

Edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

Does that stop the database errors?

When I did that I received this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/evane1/public_html/dollhousetvforum/includes/config.php on line 27

Eikinskjaldi
06-25-2008, 03:22 AM
You probably left the semi-colon off.

danielc2384
06-25-2008, 08:30 AM
You probably left the semi-colon off.

nope. included that too.

Marco van Herwaarden
06-25-2008, 08:39 AM
Please post the first 30 lines of your config.php (blank out any passwords).

Marco van Herwaarden
06-25-2008, 01:26 PM
This is the unmodified config.php, not the config on which you got the last error when adding:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

PS If posting code, please enclose it with [ code] or [ php] tags.

danielc2384
06-25-2008, 01:43 PM
This is the unmodified config.php, not the config on which you got the last error when adding:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

PS If posting code, please enclose it with [ code] or [ php] tags.

I removed the "define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);" since it was causing problems.


edit: I pasted the code "define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);" again and didn't get the error message this time, but some of my plugins disipeared.

SEOvB
06-26-2008, 05:14 AM
Yes your plugins will all be disabled, as that is what the config.php file edit does.

If you are not getting the DB error while all plugins are disabled, then its being caused by a plugin. To remedy this, re-enable the plugins (remove the config.php file edit) and start to disable the plugins one by one until you find which one is causing the problem

danielc2384
06-26-2008, 09:32 AM
Yes your plugins will all be disabled, as that is what the config.php file edit does.

If you are not getting the DB error while all plugins are disabled, then its being caused by a plugin. To remedy this, re-enable the plugins (remove the config.php file edit) and start to disable the plugins one by one until you find which one is causing the problem

Ok then.
Thanks.

danielc2384
07-05-2008, 03:13 AM
I removed the help center mod and no more errors.