Log in

View Full Version : [BUG] Game Background color problem


jdelasko
06-20-2008, 09:40 PM
I'm running Version 2.6.5 and have made a few tedious edits to several php files, so I really don't want to upgrade to 2.6.7 just to fix this problem.

The problem is this:

In adminCP, if I try to set the game background color to anything higher than hex 99FFFF, or something like that, the value I enter is not saved but it reverts back to hex 000. There are several games that I had to disable because they require the background color set to white, which I cannot do because of this bug.

Has this bug been previously discussed, and is there a fix without upgrading, and in my case, doing alll the php file edits over? If not, I'll just leave things alone.

jdelasko
06-26-2008, 06:28 PM
NO answer???

duncan99
06-28-2008, 12:10 PM
Try this one without upgrading:

In /admincp/arcade.php

Find:

if (intval($config['bgcolor'])==0)
{
$config['bgcolor']="000000";
}

Replace:

if (!(intval($config['bgcolor'],16)))
{
$config['bgcolor']="000000";
}

Repeat this with another instance.


Find:

if (intval($IN['bgcolor'])==0)
{
$IN['bgcolor'] = "000000";
}

Replace:

if (!(intval($IN['bgcolor'],16)))
{
$IN['bgcolor']="000000";
}

Hope this help :)

jdelasko
06-29-2008, 08:23 AM
That works! Thank you!

MrZeropage
06-30-2008, 05:27 PM
anyway, you should upgrade to v2.6.7+ to avoid any security-problems that got fixed in the last release...

jdelasko
06-30-2008, 06:37 PM
anyway, you should upgrade to v2.6.7+ to avoid any security-problems that got fixed in the last release...

I might. I'm a little paranoid that the CSS edits I did in my arcade installation might stop working.

MrZeropage
07-01-2008, 06:25 PM
backup /arcade.php and the /arcade folder before updating to make sure ...