PDA

View Full Version : Post_Bit Legacy woes


Jason Buchanan
06-02-2008, 02:00 AM
I have some custom titles I want to use in the Post_Bit Legacy Template. How do I go about doing it like the ones in the attached image? I want to be able to assign through usergroup id's. Thanks in advance.

Opserty
06-02-2008, 08:34 AM
Try "User Ranks" it is listed in the Navigation menu of the AdminCP. Check the vBulletin manual if you need extra information about using it.

Jason Buchanan
06-02-2008, 02:47 PM
That worked! I do have one other question in my user profile it has the image to the far right any way to get in under the user name in the profile?

Dismounted
06-03-2008, 04:48 AM
You will have to edit the profile templates to move it.

Jason Buchanan
06-04-2008, 12:52 AM
Any idea which one and where? I have looked over all the postbit templates and nothing stands out.

Opserty
06-04-2008, 08:31 AM
You need to be looking in the memberinfo_* templates (for the User profile).

Jason Buchanan
06-04-2008, 01:21 PM
<!-- begin user css -->
<div id="usercss" class="floatcontainer">

<div id="content_container">
<div id="content">

<div id="main_userinfo" class="floatcontainer">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<if condition="$prepared['profilepicurl']">
<td id="profilepic_cell" class="tborder alt2"><img src="$prepared[profilepicurl]" $prepared[profilepicsize] alt="<phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[xs_picture]</phrase>" /></td>
</if>
<td valign="top" width="100%" id="username_box"<if condition="$prepared['profilepicurl']"> class="profilepic_adjacent"</if>>
<if condition="$prepared['rank'] OR $prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation_rank">
<if condition="$prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation">$prepared[reputationdisplay]</div>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['rank']">
<div id="rank">$prepared[rank]</div>
</if>
</div>
</if>
<h1>$prepared[musername] $prepared[onlinestatus]</h1>
<if condition="$prepared['usertitle']">
<h2>$prepared[usertitle]</h2>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


I see where it references userrenk and rank, but do not see where it talks about it's placement.

Opserty
06-04-2008, 01:30 PM
Place the bit in red underneath the bit in green.

<td valign="top" width="100%" id="username_box"<if condition="$prepared['profilepicurl']"> class="profilepic_adjacent"</if>>
<if condition="$prepared['rank'] OR $prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation_rank">
<if condition="$prepared['reputationdisplay']">
<div id="reputation">$prepared[reputationdisplay]</div>
</if>
<if condition="$prepared['rank']">
<div id="rank">$prepared[rank]</div>
</if>
</div>
</if>
<h1>$prepared[musername] $prepared[onlinestatus]</h1>
<if condition="$prepared['usertitle']">
<h2>$prepared[usertitle]</h2>
</if>
</td>

Then in memberinfo_css template, find:

#reputation_rank {
float:$stylevar[right];
}
#reputation {
margin-bottom:6px;
text-align:$stylevar[right];
}
#rank {
margin-bottom:6px;
text-align:$stylevar[right];
}

Change to:

#reputation_rank {
float:$stylevar[left];
}
#reputation {
margin-bottom:6px;
text-align:$stylevar[left];
}
#rank {
margin-bottom:6px;
text-align:$stylevar[left];
}

If goes a bit messed up after that, try removing this:

#reputation_rank {
float:$stylevar[left];
}

From memberinfo_css