PDA

View Full Version : How do I increase the list of players on arcade.php?


YLP1
05-04-2008, 07:26 PM
I cannot figure out how to increase the number of newest champions to 12 from the default list of 5 or increasing the number of latest arcade scores to 12 from 1 on the arcade.php.

I am running the latest version of ibProArcade and vb 3.7.0 Gold.

This is driving me nuts and any help in accomplishing this is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

tintructo
05-05-2008, 05:55 AM
in arcade.php do this :

find line ~ 2177
$DB->query("SELECT c.*, g.gcat, cat.password FROM ibf_games_champs AS c, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS cat WHERE c.champ_gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=cat.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY champ_date DESC LIMIT 0,5");
replace with
$total_de_champs = 12;
$DB->query("SELECT c.*, g.gcat, cat.password FROM ibf_games_champs AS c, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS cat WHERE c.champ_gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=cat.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY champ_date DESC LIMIT 0,$total_de_champs");

and then, if you want to change it later, just change the $total_de_champs variable with the amount of champs you want.

as for the latest scores...well, that requires a major modification...i'm looking how to make it work


---------------------------------------------------------------------

okey so here is how you edit the latests scores ! :)!

first find all this in between lines ~2152 and ~2173
//latest score and champions
//Added g.decpoints after g.title
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
$newest_score = $DB->fetch_row();

//$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->t3h_format($newest_score['score']);
// Replaced
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

if ($this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
{
$announce = $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
}
else
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";


$latestinfo = $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
$latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" , $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
$latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" , $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
$latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" , $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo);

and now REPLACE ALL THAT with :
//latest score and champions
//Added g.decpoints after g.title
$latestinfo = "<table width=\"100%\" cellspacing=\"0\">";
$total_de_scores = 5;
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,$total_de_scores");
// modification to show more than 1 latest scores made by HarZens
while($newest_score = $DB->fetch_row())
{
$juego = "<tr><td align=\"left\" width=\"70%\" class=\"alt1\">";
$juego .= $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);
$juego = preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" , $newest_score['name'] , $juego);
$juego = preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" , $newest_score['score'] , $juego);
$juego = preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" , $newest_score['gtitle'] , $juego);
$juego .= "</td><td align=\"right\" width=\"30%\" class=\"alt1\"><a href=\"arcade.php?&act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=".$newest_score['gid']."\">Play ".$newest_score['gtitle']."</a></td></tr>";
$latestinfo .= $juego;
}
$latestinfo .= "</table>";

if ($this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
{
$announce = $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
}
else
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";

change the value of $total_de_scores to suit your needs

now open skin_v3Arcade.php
find :
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td align="left">
{$latestinfo}<br />
</td>
<td align="right">
{$clicktoplay['click']}
</td>
</tr>
</table>
replace with :
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td>{$latestinfo}</td>
</tr>
</table>

repeat this step with skin_Arcade.php

and you should be done by now :)

by the way, this is hardcoded inside arcade.php, and it shouldn't be that way, but i don't know how templating in ibproarcade works, so this is the fastest way..

KatieG
05-05-2008, 10:09 AM
Thanks for this post :)

YLP1
05-06-2008, 03:09 AM
Hi and thank you for the instructions. I am getting a db error - not being a coder for sure - but the error is that it cannot find the db table. Is this because the table prefix is missing? If so, where do I correct the code to include the table prefix.

Thanks in advance.

tintructo
05-06-2008, 09:50 AM
change this line
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM games_scores AS s, games_list AS g, games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,$total_de_scores");

to this one
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,$total_de_scores");

i trully have on idea how this actually works really, because i don't have those prefixes for the tables, but they still work (all the ibproarcade queries are like that).

YLP1
05-06-2008, 03:48 PM
Thank you much.... this fixed it!

--------------- Added 1210107757 at 1210107757 ---------------

Darn....just when I was given the modification there is an update and now the lines are different.

Can I bother you again to tell me how to modify the updated file?

Thanks in advance.