View Full Version : [Help] Arcade Navbar
Holfy.com
05-02-2008, 11:15 AM
Quick question.
With the navbar inside the arcade (Arcade · Tournaments · Your Settings · Your Favorites · Your Rankings · Leaderboard · Arcade ModCP) how can i add a link to my "Arcade Forum"? I just can't find the code to edit it!
tintructo
05-02-2008, 12:05 PM
to edit that Arcade navbar, you need to manually edit the "arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php" file
i suggest to you that if you are going to add a link, do it this way :
go the the line 1068, paste this on that line
/**** new link ****/
$the_links .= " · <a href='PUT_YOUR_LINK_HERE'>PUT_YOUR_TEXT_HERE</a>";
/**** new link ****/
and that should add your new link AFTER "Arcade ModCP"
if you want it to be FIRST in the navbar, before "Arcade", then :
go to line 1041 and find this :
// Arcade NavBar
replace that line with
// Arcade NavBar
/**** new link ****/
$the_links .= "<a href='PUT_YOUR_LINK_HERE'>PUT_YOUR_TEXT_HERE</a> · ";
/**** new link ****/
and that should work
Holfy.com
05-02-2008, 09:44 PM
Thanks for that great tip. Works perfectly. I had a feeling it would be a manual file edit. I had already looked through "arcade/functions.php" bu there was nothing of the sort in there and it was the last place i looked too :P
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.