PDA

View Full Version : [Help] Arcade Navbar


Holfy.com
05-02-2008, 11:15 AM
Quick question.

With the navbar inside the arcade (Arcade · Tournaments · Your Settings · Your Favorites · Your Rankings · Leaderboard · Arcade ModCP) how can i add a link to my "Arcade Forum"? I just can't find the code to edit it!

tintructo
05-02-2008, 12:05 PM
to edit that Arcade navbar, you need to manually edit the "arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php" file

i suggest to you that if you are going to add a link, do it this way :

go the the line 1068, paste this on that line

/**** new link ****/

$the_links .= "&nbsp;&nbsp;&middot;&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='PUT_YOUR_LINK_HERE'>PUT_YOUR_TEXT_HERE</a>";

/**** new link ****/


and that should add your new link AFTER "Arcade ModCP"

if you want it to be FIRST in the navbar, before "Arcade", then :

go to line 1041 and find this :
// Arcade NavBar

replace that line with

// Arcade NavBar

/**** new link ****/

$the_links .= "<a href='PUT_YOUR_LINK_HERE'>PUT_YOUR_TEXT_HERE</a>&nbsp;&nbsp;&middot;&nbsp;&nbsp;";

/**** new link ****/

and that should work

Holfy.com
05-02-2008, 09:44 PM
Thanks for that great tip. Works perfectly. I had a feeling it would be a manual file edit. I had already looked through "arcade/functions.php" bu there was nothing of the sort in there and it was the last place i looked too :P