View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Global Tag Cloud in Side Bar or Anywhere
lafsunlmtd
04-27-2008, 10:00 PM
What this plugin does
This plugin lets you call the tag cloud on any page. We wanted a tag cloud in a side column on our forum, and also the freedom to call it from within any template.
Live Demo
You can view the plugin in action on AdminFusion (http://www.adminfusion.com)
Installation Instructions
1. Login in to the AdminCP -> Plugins and Products -> Manage Products
2. Click the Add/Import Product link at the bottom of the page and browse to the plugin's xml file.
3. Add the following variable where ever you want the tag cloud to appear:
$vbcloud
4. If you want to display just the cloud (i.e. without the category) open up the tag_cloud_search template and replace everything with the code below:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != tags">
$cloud[links]
<else />
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">
<div class="smallfont" style="float:$stylevar[right]"><phrase 1="$cloud[count]">$vbphrase[these_are_the_x_most_used_thread_tags]</phrase></div>
$vbphrase[tag_cloud]
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" style="text-align:justify">$cloud[links]</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
Version Information:
1.01 -- Updated to make compatible with Vbulletin Blog
1.02 -- Script rewrite. Fixed time stamp issue, blog issue and other minor problems.
1.03 Now returns the most popular tags as opposed to the most searched for tags.
Some minor optimizations made.
Instructions revised (uses tag_cloud_box template instead of tag_cloud_search)
lafsunlmtd
04-28-2008, 07:33 PM
Updated to Version 1.03
Stoebi
04-29-2008, 01:08 AM
I found a readme.txt with installation instructions, because I hate to must to go online to read installation instructions.
Thank you very much. *installed*
Regards, Stoebi
kollam003
04-29-2008, 07:43 AM
will it work with 3,6.10 ?
will it work with 3,6.10 ?
AFAIK vB 3.6 don't have tag features :)
Jasem
04-29-2008, 08:42 AM
Thank you
purepothead
04-29-2008, 09:47 PM
ah would really love to use this but it conflicts with some mods creating DB errors.
MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' '%c-%e-%Y')
Only happens when this mod is enabled and resolves back to working when its disabled. very strange stuff. Thanks for the effort tho!
Defkalion
05-01-2008, 10:21 AM
Is it possible to include also the search tags box in this sidebar?
Julie
05-01-2008, 12:40 PM
Thanks, working nicely :)
markbolyard
05-01-2008, 01:35 PM
Works great. Thank you.
Alfa1
05-01-2008, 02:00 PM
Please add the function to show only forum specific tags are shown. i.e. tags that are used in the forum that the tag cloud is in. That would have a very nice effect on SEO.
soundbarrierpro
05-01-2008, 07:02 PM
I already have Ultimate Side Columns implemented. Can I add this code to one of the side column blocks in ACP? Will it still work?
cihangir
05-03-2008, 05:16 PM
i have been using this plugin and i like it much, but it is not compatible with the vbulletin-blog add-on.
here is the copy of the error message:
Database error in vBulletin 3.7.0:
Invalid SQL:
(
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total,
FROM_UNIXTIME(dateline - , '%c-%e-%Y') AS period
FROM blog AS blog
WHERE state IN('visible', 'moderation', 'deleted') AND dateline >= 1208728800 AND dateline < 1209832470
GROUP BY period
) UNION (
SELECT COUNT(*) AS total,
FROM_UNIXTIME(dateline - , '%c-%e-%Y') AS period
FROM blog AS blog
WHERE blog.userid = 1 AND dateline >= 1208728800 AND dateline < 1212357600
GROUP BY period
);
MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' '%c-%e-%Y') AS period
FROM blog AS blog
WHERE state IN('visible', 'mo' at line 3
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Saturday, May 3rd 2008 @ 06:34:30 PM
Error Date : Saturday, May 3rd 2008 @ 06:34:30 PM
Script : http://forum.zoque.net/blog.php
Referrer : http://forum.zoque.net/
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-0.dotdeb.1-log
lafsunlmtd
05-04-2008, 07:14 AM
am looking into vb-blog compatability
MiahBeSmokin420
05-04-2008, 09:53 AM
HERE IS THE FIX FOR VB BLOGS
ok i though i would share this
but for everyone getting the error when you go to view blogs
this is what you need to do to fix that
go to plugin manager
look for Cloud > Global Start
then replace everything with :
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_usercp' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_subscription' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_search' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_search' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_report' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_post' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog-newattachment' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_inlinemod' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_callback' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_attachment' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_ajax' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_external') {
} else {
$vbulletin->datastore->fetch(array('tagcloud'));
$vbulletin->templatecache['tag_cloud_box'] = str_replace('$vbphrase[tag_cloud]', 'Tag Cloud', $vbulletin->templatecache['tag_cloud_box']);
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_search.php');
$tag_cloud = fetch_tagcloud('usage');
if ($tag_cloud)
{
eval('$headinclude .= "' . fetch_template('tag_cloud_headinclude') . '";');
}
}
that should solve all problems with the errors on the blogs page cause it fixed it on mine
remember to make a txt copy of what was there before you change it
although the only thing that i did was added a if command to make it so it wont run the product on the blog page
the creator of this mod should edit the files so that this is built into the mod since you really dont need a cloud in the blogs anyways
hope that helps people enjoy
FLMom
05-04-2008, 05:47 PM
Thanks! Installing now :D
FLMom
05-04-2008, 06:09 PM
OK I got it to work, but I can't see the text because it is too light of a color. How can I change the color so it's readable?
Thanks!
jeff--
05-06-2008, 02:12 AM
A quick fix would be to make a new class with whichever color you want links to be (presumably the same as your forum links) and just apply a div around the $tag_cloud with that class.
After looking at your forum a better idea would be to follow step number 4 in the mod instructions where you replace tag_cloud_box with that code and make your own sidebar block instead of using the mod's code so that it will follow your css.
lafsunlmtd
05-06-2008, 03:23 AM
ok updated with vb blog compatibility. Thanks for the quick code fix
RetroDreams
05-06-2008, 01:57 PM
Works as expected.
FLMom
05-06-2008, 02:18 PM
A quick fix would be to make a new class with whichever color you want links to be (presumably the same as your forum links) and just apply a div around the $tag_cloud with that class.
After looking at your forum a better idea would be to follow step number 4 in the mod instructions where you replace tag_cloud_box with that code and make your own sidebar block instead of using the mod's code so that it will follow your css.
Thank you! I will try that :D
FLMom
05-06-2008, 06:11 PM
Tried it and it just doesn't look right :( Looks like I will be uninstalling... :(
Anne Lise
05-06-2008, 06:33 PM
I can not get this to work in my right column.
markblair
05-08-2008, 03:17 AM
Exactly what I was looking for. :) Thank you very much!
Baldilocks
05-09-2008, 05:56 PM
Messes with the post time stamps. Any way around this??
TechGuy
05-12-2008, 10:14 PM
I just noticed the same thing while troubleshooting a problem with users selecting their time zone. I was hoping the new version would fix it. :(
MiahBeSmokin420
05-12-2008, 10:49 PM
i have come up with a another temp fix untill this guy accually fixed the thing
here is the catch though
tag cloud will not show on the following pages
showthread, forumdisplay, search
i did it on my site here is the fix if you want to do it but i realy hope this guys just fixes the mod cause ya its nice to have every where just blows that it dont work fully
here is the fix though
Go to plugin manager and find:
CLOUD > GLOBAL START
Replace Everything with:
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'search' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_usercp' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_subscription' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_search' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_search' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_report' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_post' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog-newattachment' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_inlinemod' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_callback' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_attachment' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_ajax' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog_external') {
} else {
$vbulletin->datastore->fetch(array('tagcloud'));
$vbulletin->templatecache['tag_cloud_box'] = str_replace('$vbphrase[tag_cloud]', 'Tag Cloud', $vbulletin->templatecache['tag_cloud_box']);
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_search.php');
$tag_cloud = fetch_tagcloud('usage');
if ($tag_cloud)
{
eval('$headinclude .= "' . fetch_template('tag_cloud_headinclude') . '";');
}
}
Remember this is a temp fix as was my last one untill this guys fixes these problems
the tag box will be disabled on the pages that show the time well the pages that matter most i should say
but ya just do that and it will be fine untill this guy fixes this crap
MiahBeSmokin420
05-12-2008, 11:40 PM
accually im sorry im uninstalling this untill the time crap is fixed cause i cant fix it and i have basically had to disable it on every page of my site to fix the times on all pages
thanks for the idea but im sure the time means more to members then a few words
Baldilocks
05-13-2008, 08:58 PM
Yeah, it would be nice to have this fixed. :)
TechGuy
05-14-2008, 08:45 PM
Anyone have any clues as to why this breaks the time zone?
Baldilocks
05-14-2008, 09:24 PM
It seems to be working fine on their own website.... but not working on anyone else's. I wonder how they have their time and date settings in.
TechGuy
05-15-2008, 11:53 AM
Good observation. I looked through the little bit of code there is for this hack, but just can't spot what would break the timezone. I might have to uninstall as well, but I really like using this hack! :(
TechGuy
05-15-2008, 12:22 PM
I'm not sure if it's appropriate to upload this, so Mods feel free to delete it if it's not. I cleaned up the code a bit and managed to get the timezones to work. I won't promise that I didn't break something else in the process, and I don't claim to be a vB hack expert. :)
Baldilocks
05-15-2008, 07:32 PM
That one works swimingly! :) Thanks
TechGuy
05-15-2008, 08:17 PM
Glad to help out. :)
Baldilocks
05-16-2008, 03:21 AM
Looks great in a sidebar/header template too!!!
Mike - i installed yours, but i have no idea where to insert
$tag_cloud
to make it look like that on the right side of the forum home - how do i do that?
Baldilocks
05-16-2008, 08:02 AM
You can insert it anywhere really. I have mine in my custom HEADER template. (It's not a real side column but it's actually the header.)
In my other skins I just have the tag cloud beneath all of the "What's Happening" stuff at the bottom of FORUMHOME template.
I want it to sit on the left side of teh home page of the forums - what template do i try and add it to for this?
Jase2
05-18-2008, 09:07 PM
How do I add this down the right hand side of FORUMHOME ?
Baldilocks
05-19-2008, 12:07 AM
You would have to make it part of the header like I have.....
dSpotter
05-19-2008, 12:46 AM
Installed product...then put the code in one of the blocks in ultimate side columns and nothing shows up for me?
What am I doing wrong? :confused:
Baldilocks
05-19-2008, 02:21 AM
I don't think Ultimate Side Colums recognizes PHP variables, only Javascript.
markblair
05-19-2008, 03:13 AM
I'm not sure if it's appropriate to upload this, so Mods feel free to delete it if it's not. I cleaned up the code a bit and managed to get the timezones to work. I won't promise that I didn't break something else in the process, and I don't claim to be a vB hack expert. :) Mike, I had been having the same problem with the timezone being off and whatever you did fixed that. Thanks a ton! :)
dSpotter
05-19-2008, 03:19 AM
I don't think Ultimate Side Colums recognizes PHP variables, only Javascript.
Oh okay...what a shame... :( Had wanted to use this...
CThiessen
05-19-2008, 09:10 AM
Hi,
I did not managed to put at in one of the "usc_block" Templates.
But is is working in the "usc_sidecolumn_left" Template so I add the code there.
I do have now the Blocks on the left side and under that a "Free flying" Tag Cloud. But I think it is looking good in my Style.
The Code in the End of the "usc_sidecolumn_left" Template:
........
$tag_cloud
</tbody>
</if>
</table>
<br>
<td width="0" valign="top"><img src="clear.gif" border="0" width="0" />
</td>See how it looks like: http://brasil-web.de/forum
Grrtings
Christian
jhamaican
05-19-2008, 10:56 PM
This hack is working great, except that when the new tags are posted, the links go to blizzardforums.net/tags.php instead of blizzardforums.net/forums/tags.php. What would i edit to fix this problem? I am using automatic tags if that makes any difference.
jhamaican
05-19-2008, 11:53 PM
It works great when you are at my forums in blizzardforums.net , but I am used VBAdvanced and it the my main index.php is in my root directory and not my /forums/ directory so on my blizzardforums.net main page the tags point to blizzardforums.net/tags.php instead of blizzardforums.net/forums/tags.php.
Any help appreciated, thanks!
lafsunlmtd
05-20-2008, 09:49 PM
new version should be uploaded soon
jhamaican
05-21-2008, 02:35 PM
would it be possible to have the links redirect from the base so /../forums/tags.php because i use this outside of my forums directory and this causes the tag links to not work
soundbarrierpro
05-21-2008, 02:49 PM
Looks great in a sidebar/header template too!!!
Sooo.....can I just add the code to one of my blocks in ultimate side columns? Do you know?
Baldilocks
05-21-2008, 04:01 PM
I am not sure as I don't use the ultimate side columns.
Kendothpro
05-23-2008, 04:26 PM
Freshly installed on a 3.7 board..I have written $vbcloud in the templates , for example in the footer, but nothing is shown?
Baldilocks
05-23-2008, 10:05 PM
$vbcloud is the wrong variable.
try $tag_cloud
mvigod
05-23-2008, 10:40 PM
Baldilocks,
Can you share the header/sidebar code?
Baldilocks
05-23-2008, 10:56 PM
It's tied in to the rest of the skin, so I don't know how effective it will be for you. In other words it uses images and gradients from directories on my server to knit everything together.
You could possibly clean it up and use it....
I'll PM it to you.
Kendothpro
05-24-2008, 11:36 AM
Tried $tag_cloud but it doesn't work.. Does anyone know how to get the tagclodu to show on VB 3.7?
Baldilocks
05-24-2008, 12:47 PM
I use $tag_cloud and it works just fine.
Where are you trying to put it ?
Kendothpro
05-24-2008, 01:04 PM
I removed all other plugins and it appears to work (with $vbcloud )..thanks
Jase2
05-25-2008, 05:26 PM
Hmmm, I've imported the product, then put the variable in my sidebar block, yet no tags show. Am I missing something?
EDIT: OK, it works fine with TechGuy's product, thanks! However, I placed the variable in one of my sidebar blocks, and it shows it in another box inside the sidebar box. How do I stop this?
Baldilocks
05-25-2008, 05:43 PM
That's just the way the product is coded. Does the same in mine too but doesn't look bad I think.
TechGuy
05-26-2008, 12:58 AM
I'm not sure if this what you're referring to, but be sure to see #4 in the original programmer's instructions:
If you want to display just the cloud (i.e. without the category) open up the tag_cloud_search template and replace everything with the code below:
Jase2
05-26-2008, 09:01 AM
I'm blind LOL -- thanks TechGuy. However, I couldn't find tag_cloud_search it's tag_cloud_box_search
But that did it! :)
How often does it build the tag data?
TechGuy
05-26-2008, 12:02 PM
vBulletin rebuilds the tag cloud every 30 minutes. I believe it did show up immediately for me. Sorry. :(
Jase2
05-26-2008, 03:21 PM
Hmm, only one tag showing for me. :(
Baldilocks, i'd really like this down the side, but i don't know where to put it to make it show there, could you please help me? I can pm you code that you need or something?
peterska2
05-27-2008, 10:02 PM
I installed this but nothing at all showed up. The only thing it did was mess up the times on my forum showing all the times as server time even though the timezone was correct for my location.
Gutted though, as I was looking forward to using this.
Uninstalled - sorry.
[edit] it appears I had the older version. reinstalling.
[edit2] yup, that was the problem. it is working correctly now.
dfc005
05-28-2008, 04:48 AM
The tag cloud doesn't see to work properly on the tags.php page...
http://www.sticksports.com/tags.php?tag=ipl
Notice how none are bold nor are they different sizes.
Yet, on the forumhome, they work fine....
http://www.sticksports.com/forum.php
Baldilocks
05-28-2008, 04:50 AM
Baldilocks, i'd really like this down the side, but i don't know where to put it to make it show there, could you please help me? I can pm you code that you need or something?
Yes, you can PM me.
Jase2
05-28-2008, 10:50 AM
Does the new version include the time zone fix? Or do I need to use TechGuys product?
I'm only getting one tag show, any ideas?
TechGuy
05-28-2008, 11:08 AM
Just above the download link for the new version it says: "1.02 -- Script rewrite. Fixed time stamp issue, blog issue and other minor problems."
I haven't tried it yet, though. ;)
peterska2
05-28-2008, 01:09 PM
Tip: If you want to show the most used tags, not the most searched for tags, make this change in the "Create Cloud" plugin.
Find $vbcloud = fetch_tagcloud('search');
Replace With $vbcloud = fetch_tagcloud('usage');
Example: www.superclickers.co.uk
kara kule
05-28-2008, 03:36 PM
how can I tags.php?tag to /url-.html?
Jase2
05-28-2008, 06:12 PM
I've now got it working! :)
Jase2
05-31-2008, 11:27 PM
Anyway to limit the number of tags it uses? Since I have a quite a few tags, it seems to use nearly all and make the sidebar look long...
EDIT: Just seen the option within the vB options -- silly me hehe.
Mecho
06-03-2008, 04:48 PM
Example: www.superclickers.co.uk
nice , thanks for tip.
2 question :
1 - how u use it in ur vbadvanced . when i's using tags has not /forum in the links . so not found error page would shows u p.
2 - is there anyway to show a Different number of tags compare the original tags.php page ?
Thanks in advance.
peterska2
06-06-2008, 05:19 AM
1. Edit the tag_cloud_link template and replace the contents with <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/tags.php?$session[sessionurl]tag=$thistag[tagtext_url]" class="tagcloudlink level$thistag[level]">$thistag[tagtext]</a>
2. It shows the same number of tags as it just hooks into the main tags system.
Jase2
06-06-2008, 08:42 PM
Is it the more they're searched, the bigger the words get? None of mine seem to be getting bigger, although some have been used a few times.
Also, any ideas how I can change the link colours in the tag cloud? : www.techsupportteam.org
peterska2
06-06-2008, 10:21 PM
Jase,
It is the more they are searched, unless you use the edit I posted somewhere in this thread which makes it the more they are used.
Color-wise, they use the alt1 link colors be default. You'd need to edit the tag_cloud_link template to change the colors of the tags in the tag cloud.
Jase2
06-06-2008, 10:28 PM
Thanks! Hmm... but the "Latest Thread" block I have uses the same font colour. I tried changing the alt1 link font colour -- but that changed the forum descriptions, instead. And the tag words are blue on my tags.php page :confused:
And using the usage, how would I remove the category border it uses -- and just display the tags: currently it says; "These are the most used tags". ?
Mecho
06-08-2008, 02:35 PM
1. Edit the tag_cloud_link template and replace the contents with <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/tags.php?$session[sessionurl]tag=$thistag[tagtext_url]" class="tagcloudlink level$thistag[level]">$thistag[tagtext]</a>
Thanks but something wrong . when i use this code , there is no space between tags , no Enter between lines and it will broke the page .
peterska2
06-08-2008, 10:42 PM
That is the exact contents of my template and as you can see at www.superclickers.co.uk it is working fine.
SuperTaz
06-09-2008, 06:33 AM
I don't even see the tag cloud on my site to use this. lol How do I turn on the tag cloud. I have 3.7.0 Gold.
Mecho
06-09-2008, 03:21 PM
That is the exact contents of my template and as you can see at www.superclickers.co.uk it is working fine.
Yeah , it was my fault . it is working well now. thank u
i tried to "Add Module" and move this TAGS to the sidebars , but then i have 2 title box . one the name that i have to put in new Module and another one is the default of TAGs title box .
anyway to fix this somehow ?
thanks in advance
Coop1979
06-13-2008, 09:20 PM
Is there a way to call this on a page outside of vBulletin? I use vBulletin for my forums on a Drupal page and would like to have the tags show up in a block on my Drupal pages. I can do a php block, but I tried to do a block with the $vbcloud variable in it, but nothing shows up.
dutchbb
06-14-2008, 07:30 AM
Hello
I tried this but the cloud does not show? I added the variable in a custom template called 'sidebar'.
slinky
06-16-2008, 12:33 PM
I have the same problem. I pasted the $vbcloud variable into a template (forumhome) and it doesn't show. Using vb 3.7.1
ArnyVee
06-16-2008, 07:09 PM
1. Edit the tag_cloud_link template and replace the contents with <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/tags.php?$session[sessionurl]tag=$thistag[tagtext_url]" class="tagcloudlink level$thistag[level]">$thistag[tagtext]</a>
Okay, so I've done this. Now, where do I put the "$vbcloud"? Or, how do I make it appear on my vBadvanced homepage? Do I create a new template? And, what do I put in the template to make it work?
slinky
06-16-2008, 11:09 PM
I use $tag_cloud and it works just fine.
Where are you trying to put it ?
The instructions are wrong and this dude is right on target. $vbcloud is the wrong variable. Use $tag_cloud and it appears like magic...
tommac3
06-17-2008, 12:41 AM
Does this work with VB advanced?
I am trying it out but for some reason it works in preview but nothing shows up.
Could this have something to do with the forums directory?
Like I have this at my root dir ... does it need to be under forums?
jlew24asu
06-17-2008, 01:06 PM
I'm sorry for the dumb question but how is this done?..
3. Add the following variable where ever you want the tag cloud to appear:
$vbcloud
ArnyVee
06-17-2008, 07:10 PM
I haven't been able to find where to place the "$tag_cloud"
Does it go in an existing template or do you have to create a template?
Michael Morris
07-04-2008, 04:28 PM
Plugin fires an in_array error under PHP 5 because it could reference $phrasegroups in an array context before in is formally declared as an array (this is ok in PHP 4 but PHP 5 throws E_USER_WARNING )
Rewrote the init_plugin component of this product to prevent that error. Original author is free to use this code in the next patch
if ($vbulletin->options['threadtagging'] == 1
&& $vbulletin->options['tagcloud_searchcloud'] == 1 )
{
if (!is_array($phrasegroups))
{
$phrasegroups = array();
}
if (!in_array('search', $phrasegroups))
{
$phrasegroups[] = 'search';
}
}
Jase2
07-04-2008, 04:44 PM
I run PHP 5 and haven't got such an issue....
Michael Morris
07-04-2008, 04:47 PM
I run PHP 5 and haven't got such an issue....
You may have another plugin that initializes $phrasegroups and executes before the plugin in this mod that tripped the error. Or you may have your error settings set to hide Warnings (most people do). Script execution doesn't halt on E_USER_WARNING, it just echos out some text.
maniacop
07-16-2008, 09:43 PM
I need some help, i really want and need to use this but i cant figure out how and where to put this "$tag_cloud" tag... Help please
Im trying to put it on my right side column..
Thanks in advance
lafsunlmtd
07-17-2008, 04:34 AM
please re-read instructions.
Jase2
07-17-2008, 12:51 PM
Updated thanks.
How do I remove These are the 25 most used thread tags
Tag Cloud
?
http://www.techsupportteam.org/forum/
-- Jason
maniacop
07-17-2008, 04:58 PM
COOLL Thanks alot man it worked now!
drsli
07-19-2008, 12:28 PM
Does this work with VB advanced?
I am trying it out but for some reason it works in preview but nothing shows up.
Could this have something to do with the forums directory?
Like I have this at my root dir ... does it need to be under forums?
You should add "vbcloud" in vbadvanced-main-options as a portal output global variable.
PaylaX
07-20-2008, 02:49 PM
Perfect Job!
Another Demo link:http://www.paylax.com/forum/
napy8gen
08-19-2008, 08:19 AM
hmm, I installed this but none shows, I put the variable in header template.
nevermind. my mistake, I dont have tags in my dev forum
napy8gen
08-19-2008, 09:50 AM
Updated thanks.
How do I remove These are the 25 most used thread tags
Tag Cloud
?
http://www.techsupportteam.org/forum/
-- Jason
yes this would be nice..I think it can be change in vb phrase somewhere
Sweeks
08-21-2008, 01:54 AM
There are two things I would like to know how to do:
1. How do I remove this:
These are the 70 most used thread tags
2. How do I limit the amount of tags shown in the tag cloud
Thank you
One Extra thing, I have read that $vbcloud doesnt work, well it does on my board somehow :D
________
Tf102 (http://www.toyota-wiki.com/wiki/Toyota_TF102)
intospain
11-04-2008, 10:55 AM
thanks :D
WarLion
01-09-2009, 02:59 AM
Updated thanks.
How do I remove These are the 25 most used thread tags
Tag Cloud
?
http://www.techsupportteam.org/forum/
-- Jason
is real easy eit the template tag_cloud_box
RamisK
01-15-2009, 09:23 PM
thanks, nice
Hi! What side bar you use? And will it work with vBadvanced?
GlamRockTalk
01-31-2009, 02:55 AM
Step 4 in the instructions (to remove the 'category' and just display the tags) isn't working for me. Any suggestions?
http://www.gervaisbook.com
star88
03-17-2009, 08:12 PM
thank you
(works in 3.8.1 version)
dethfire
04-16-2009, 08:16 PM
within seconds of enabling this hack mysql uses 700% of the CPU
slinky
04-27-2009, 02:18 AM
Hi! What side bar you use? And will it work with vBadvanced?
Yes and no. This is a great tag cloud but I'm looking for how URLs are generated because vb advanced pages will use the wrong url. It must be hardcoded base. Not vb advanced's fault at all.
khalled
06-27-2009, 01:27 PM
when i test it i on vb 3.8.2 i found that it consume most of server resources
MagicThemeParks
09-10-2009, 10:59 AM
Updated thanks.
How do I remove These are the 25 most used thread tags
Tag Cloud
?
http://www.techsupportteam.org/forum/
-- Jason
To remove the phrase, simply go to admincp>>styles & templates>>style manager>>tag templates>>tag_cloud_box and then remove the phrase (remove from <phrase> to </phrase>) and you'll be set.
MagicThemeParks
08-18-2010, 11:27 AM
This mod is conflicting with the two following mods....
Automatic Thread Tagger: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201156
and
Daily Game: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232862
....not sure what it is though. :(
I was getting errors like this....
Warning: in_array() [<a href='function.in-array'>function.in-array</a>]: Wrong datatype for second argument in [path]/includes/init.php(304) : eval()'d code on line 16
....when tags tried to be added automatically. Any idea as to why?
gungor
08-21-2010, 07:04 AM
thanks.. installed..
AFMichael
05-17-2012, 05:37 PM
The addon works great but I am having one small problem. Every tag is the same font size in the cloud. How do I get it to show different font sizes/weight? In the vBulletin Options, I have Tag Cloud: Number of Levels set to the default (5).
Update: I created a new style and added the tag cloud to that. Even on that, it still sets the sizes of all of the tags to the same size. I verified that the css for these are indeed included but it will only call "level2" even those the max level is set to 5. I changed the level 2 font size from 'small' to 'xx-large' and it did change it to xx-large font, but again...for each tag.
So why is it not randomizing the font sizes for each tag?!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.