PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Releases - Image Resizer


Pages : 1 [2]

RACHR
06-27-2008, 07:44 PM
Work on 3.7.2?

It doesnt work, i have the ald attachements and no image resizer, in acp i have the Add on and i can choose any options.

Thx

frankenberrie
06-27-2008, 08:53 PM
Perfect for every board out there!!

ALil'Hope
06-27-2008, 08:59 PM
Fatal error: Call to a member function query_write() on a non-object in /public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions_options.php(490) : eval()'d code on line 11

Black Widow
06-28-2008, 10:52 AM
Hi,

We've got a problem with the image resizer on our forum. I wanted to set the size a little lower than 650 pixels, but when I tried to change it to 600 pixels. I got this error:

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_write() on a non-object in /var/www/includes/adminfunctions_options.php(490) : eval()'d code on line 64

The funny thing is that I can change it to a higher value and now it?s up to 700 pixels... oops :D

Any clues?
Using vbulletin 3.7.1

Fatal error: Call to a member function query_write() on a non-object in /public_html/forums/includes/adminfunctions_options.php(490) : eval()'d code on line 11

In order to fix the Fatal Error do the following:

Open the xml product file.
Search for:
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title>nCode Image Resizer: Enforce Maximum Dimensions</title>
<hookname>admin_options_processing</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_useroptions'] == 'maxdimensions') {
if($oldsetting['varname'] == 'ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth' && $oldsetting['value'] > intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']) && intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']) > 0) {
$db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth` = '.intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']));
} elseif($oldsetting['varname'] == 'ncode_imageresizer_maxheight' && $oldsetting['value'] > intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']) && intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']) > 0) {
$db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxheight` = '.intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']));
}
}

if($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_clearusersettings'] == '1') {
$vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_clearusersettings'] = '0';
db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxheight` = NULL, `ncode_imageresizer_maxheight` = NULL, `ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth` = NULL, `ncode_imageresizer_mode` = NULL WHERE 1');
}]]></phpcode>
</plugin>

Replace with:
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title>nCode Image Resizer: Enforce Maximum Dimensions</title>
<hookname>admin_options_processing</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_useroptions'] == 'maxdimensions') {
if($oldsetting['varname'] == 'ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth' && $oldsetting['value'] > intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']) && intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']) > 0) {
$vbulletin->$db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth` = '.intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth']));
} elseif($oldsetting['varname'] == 'ncode_imageresizer_maxheight' && $oldsetting['value'] > intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']) && intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']) > 0) {
$vbulletin->$db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxheight` = '.intval($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_maxheight']));
}
}

if($vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_clearusersettings'] == '1') {
$vbulletin->GPC['setting']['ncode_imageresizer_clearusersettings'] = '0';
$vbulletin->db->query_write('UPDATE `'.TABLE_PREFIX.'user` SET `ncode_imageresizer_maxheight` = NULL, `ncode_imageresizer_maxwidth` = NULL, `ncode_imageresizer_mode` = NULL WHERE 1');
}]]></phpcode>
</plugin>

indie2industry
06-28-2008, 10:58 AM
will this resize signature Pictures also??

Doctor Death
06-28-2008, 09:51 PM
will this resize signature Pictures also??

I would like to know this as well. Specifically photo album photos?

EagleNick
06-29-2008, 12:47 AM
Does it work on 3.7.2

indie2industry
06-29-2008, 04:53 AM
I would like to know this as well. Specifically photo album photos?

yep, it works on signatures. it includes an option.

And works perfectly with 3.7.2:up:

aramiK89
06-29-2008, 10:45 AM
Hey, just need to check - once this is added it won't give birth to the security token error?

Has the line of code been added so that it works with the security token feature?

Just been having a lot of issues with this + mods

Thanks!

Ingress
06-29-2008, 03:20 PM
Thanks, installed on 3.7.2 and working nicely ;-)

Noticed a minor CSS-flaw that caused the text-alignment of the warning to behave differently in Firefox and MSIE 7.

In MSIE it was centered, in FF it was not, fixed it this way:

In product-imageresizer.xml

search for

table.ncode_imageresizer_warning td {
font-size: 10px;
vertical-align: middle;


add after:

text-align: center;


The just upgrade the product and choose overwrite.

That's all ;-)

Ingress

D.Baker
06-30-2008, 12:34 AM
Hey Jase, any luck getting it to work with Lightbox?

Jase2
06-30-2008, 12:43 AM
Thanks, installed on 3.7.2 and working nicely ;-)

Noticed a minor CSS-flaw that caused the text-alignment of the warning to behave differently in Firefox and MSIE 7.

In MSIE it was centered, in FF it was not, fixed it this way:

In product-imageresizer.xml

search for

table.ncode_imageresizer_warning td {
font-size: 10px;
vertical-align: middle;


add after:

text-align: center;


The just upgrade the product and choose overwrite.

That's all ;-)

Ingress

Good catch. Will include it in an update soon.

Hey Jase, any luck getting it to work with Lightbox?

No, sorry. I have 101 things going on at the moment. I should have an update soon to fix a few bugs and to clean a few things here and there, tho'.

Jase2
06-30-2008, 12:44 AM
Hey, just need to check - once this is added it won't give birth to the security token error?

Has the line of code been added so that it works with the security token feature?

Just been having a lot of issues with this + mods

Thanks!

Yes, it has been added.

TCattitude
06-30-2008, 12:52 AM
I make it work with Lytebox and Highslide. You need some changes in the function that parse the "img tag" in the html, but is really simple.
Is a fork of this, so... Jase2, if you want, i can give you the details yo include those in the product. I don't want to release a separate one, cause still using the ncode's javascript to resize large images, i just change the way they open for the user.

Jase2
06-30-2008, 12:53 AM
TCattitude, feel free to private message me the changes and I will review when time permits.

D.Baker
06-30-2008, 01:28 AM
No probs Jase. I've PM'd tCat, maybe he can help.

Could you please add the 2px margin around the thumbnails at least? You images sit flush on top of each other, rather than have a 2px margin like attached images do. See here for example (http://forums.popmag.com.au/showthread.php?p=37#post37).

Dean C
06-30-2008, 09:46 AM
I've just installed this and the images aren't resizing at all. What can I do to debug the problem?

Jase2
06-30-2008, 10:15 AM
Hmmm.... what version of vBulletin are you running? Also, are you sure the image is bigger than the set dimensions in ACP?

Raptor
06-30-2008, 11:24 AM
works great however doesn't resize if an image is within spoiler tags

here is the BB code for my spoiler tags - what would i need to change to sort this ?

many thanks :)

<div style="margin:5px 20px 20px 20px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px"><b>Spoiler:</b> <input type="button" value="Show" style="width:45px;font-size:10px;margin:0px;padding:0px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(' div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('d iv')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('d iv')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }"></div>
<div class="alt2" style="margin: 0px; padding: 6px;">
<div style="display: none;">
{param}
</div>
</div>
</div>

anything guys ? im sure im not the only one with this small problem :)

Alliya
06-30-2008, 12:03 PM
Is it possible to use this without the information bar on top of the image?

D.Baker
06-30-2008, 02:25 PM
Hey Alliya, to remove the yellow warning box from images embedded using IMG tags, add the following CSS to your style.

.ncode_imageresizer_warning {
display: none;
}

After doing that you will notice that there is no way to click on the image to enlarge it, so you'll need to do the following. I don't like doing it this way because it involves editing a core file, but it's the only way I could figure it out. Maybe Jase knows a better way.

Using FTP, browse to /includes/ and edit the following line of PHP code in the file "class_bbcode.php".

return '<img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" />';

change to:

return '<a target="_blank" href="' . $link . '"><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" /></a>';


This should get it working, but you will then notice that the images sit flush on top of each other (they have no margin), which looks bad when they are posted in that way (see here for an example (http://forums.popmag.com.au/showthread.php?t=17) of what I am talking about, note that I have not disabled the warning box).

YuOr
07-01-2008, 01:54 AM
Installed!
i was testing it out and the information on the bar says "The original image is sized %1%2." What is that?

Yarike
07-01-2008, 05:15 PM
Using this but its not resizing images even though the image is double the size the limit is set at?

Alliya
07-02-2008, 02:08 PM
Hi Baker,

thanks thats fine, we don't use many pictures so only the first code is fine just in case someone doesn't know how to resize them :rolleyes:

Alliya

TCattitude
07-03-2008, 06:35 PM
Jase2, just PM you the packed mod ;)

Ingress
07-03-2008, 07:24 PM
Just messed with the code again, I'm really sorry ;-)

I regularly copy my complete live-board into a test-environment, which resides under testboard.domain.com.

There is a problem with the code in product-imageresizer.xml (line 122) which is

<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/clientscript/ncode_imageresizer.js?v=1.0.1"></script>


Since I don't update my bburl when I copy (and never had to with other mods) your mod didn't work any more with that absolute link. I just made the link relative which eliminates the obligation to alter bburl in ACP-Options when you do such a copy (or when people just move their board and are lazy ...).

Making it relative won't hurt and is the best way in my opinion; if you also think so you will change line 122 to

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/ncode_imageresizer.js?v=1.0.1"></script>


in your next release ;-).

Kind regards and thanks for maintaing this fine mod,

Ingress

<edit>

Just noticed you also need to change the URL to the tiny symbol in js-file to achieve full relativity ;-)

Change line 119 of ncode_imageresizer.js

mimg.src = NcodeImageResizer.BBURL+'/images/statusicon/wol_error.gif';


to

mimg.src = 'images/statusicon/wol_error.gif';


and the job is fully done.

</edit>

cartooner
07-04-2008, 01:36 AM
I installed and so far so good. One question, instead of the information bar how about adding an option to have a "mouse over" info bar. In members Sigs my members don't go for anything like this cluttering up their Siggie. So why not have it that when you roll your mouse over the image the pointer changes and an info box pops up. One of the older Image Resizer hacks have that....https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99286&highlight=image+resizer. But It is an older hack and It was one of the hacks I think gave me problems with "security-token" error messages several of my members were getting.

Just wondering if a mouse over is doable. Thank you.

xoutlawz00x
07-04-2008, 10:10 PM
Yea i would love a mouse over instead of the yellow bar tooo. thankssss

D.Baker
07-05-2008, 02:08 AM
If you want a mouse over instead of a yellow bar read post 271, I provided a hack to do it.

cartooner
07-05-2008, 02:29 PM
If you want a mouse over instead of a yellow bar read post 271, I provided a hack to do it.



Thank you.

ArnyVee
07-05-2008, 08:09 PM
If you want a mouse over instead of a yellow bar read post 271, I provided a hack to do it.

I'd love an option where I wouldn't have to mess with a 'core' file. Can the yellow bar be altered/changed to a 'mouse-over' option automatically by the author of this mod/hack?

PoetJA-1975
07-07-2008, 09:45 AM
Thanx!

Jacquii.

suvari1794
07-07-2008, 11:26 AM
there is a bug in IE 7 browser :) please view attachments.

Ingress
07-07-2008, 11:59 AM
Can't reproduce that, neither in my customized nor in default style. Did you test it with the default one?

Ingress

Jase2
07-07-2008, 02:29 PM
I also cannot reproduce that. Create a new styles with no parent style. This will cause it to use all default templates. Now, view your forums with this style with the product enabled. Does the problem still occur?

cartooner
07-07-2008, 07:13 PM
I'd love an option where I wouldn't have to mess with a 'core' file. Can the yellow bar be altered/changed to a 'mouse-over' option automatically by the author of this mod/hack?

Thats what I was wondering to. For now I'll mess with the core file, i did for the older image resize hack. But I agree it would be nice if it was an option.

cartooner
07-07-2008, 07:21 PM
Hey Alliya, to remove the yellow warning box from images embedded using IMG tags, add the following CSS to your style.

.ncode_imageresizer_warning {
display: none;
}

After doing that you will notice that there is no way to click on the image to enlarge it, so you'll need to do the following. I don't like doing it this way because it involves editing a core file, but it's the only way I could figure it out. Maybe Jase knows a better way.

Using FTP, browse to /includes/ and edit the following line of PHP code in the file "class_bbcode.php".

return '<img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" />';

change to:

return '<a target="_blank" href="' . $link . '"><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" /></a>';


This should get it working, but you will then notice that the images sit flush on top of each other (they have no margin), which looks bad when they are posted in that way (see here for an example (http://forums.popmag.com.au/showthread.php?t=17) of what I am talking about, note that I have not disabled the warning box).

One more question...where is this code added??

.ncode_imageresizer_warning {
display: none;
}

...into theAdditional CSS Definitions on each style?? or is it added into the .js file??

pab
07-11-2008, 07:28 AM
Installed works great for 3.7.2 sp1

redlabour
07-11-2008, 11:56 AM
Isn?t this working much better : The Image Resizer (powered with Lytebox / Highslide) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184571) as it works with Forum, Blogs, Album and Attachments?

Wheezy
07-12-2008, 11:18 PM
/me installs

Thanks!

TFEX
07-13-2008, 08:20 PM
installed, thanks :)

Marc118
07-14-2008, 07:18 PM
Installed!

Any way for this to work in the albums? It works great for posts but not for albums.

Marc118
07-14-2008, 09:19 PM
Ok, I'll release an updated version shortly to provide compatibility with the albums and blogs, as well as fixing the clear user options in AdminCP.


I did not see this, sorry. Thank you again I will be waiting.

redlabour
07-14-2008, 09:33 PM
Installed!

Any way for this to work in the albums? It works great for posts but not for albums.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184571 :up:

behes
07-15-2008, 08:18 AM
thaks
i will try it now

Brembo
07-21-2008, 10:17 PM
Thanks

wline
07-25-2008, 07:14 AM
tnx.:D

Dingo14
08-02-2008, 09:48 PM
thanks nice one works great

celikforum
08-12-2008, 11:27 PM
thanx very nice installed.

SSJB_7
08-15-2008, 11:00 AM
thanks it works perfectly and it needs only secs the whole procedure.
very nice mod

KJA4U
08-19-2008, 10:08 PM
cool
I will give it a try.

Marco
09-29-2008, 12:56 PM
If anyone else is still using this (I prefer this over the newer one, no offense but it looks kind of messy and bloated) but, like me, is annoyed by the way the options look in the User CP (no proper fieldset), here's a fix.

Edit the UserCP Inclusion plugin, find:

eval('$tempcustom = "' . fetch_template('userfield_select') . '";');

Replace with:

eval('$custom_field_holder = "' . fetch_template('userfield_select') . '";');
eval('$tempcustom = "' . fetch_template('userfield_wrapper') . '";');

Then find the two instances of:

eval('$tempcustom = "' . fetch_template('userfield_textbox') . '";');[/php]

And replace with:

eval('$custom_field_holder = "' . fetch_template('userfield_textbox') . '";');
eval('$tempcustom = "' . fetch_template('userfield_wrapper') . '";');

That's it, you're done. You will also have to remove the <fieldset> HTML from the phrases.

NathanLedet
10-04-2008, 04:35 AM
Installed and works on 3.7.3 PL1 :up:

TheLab
10-05-2008, 09:34 AM
http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.techsupportteam.org%2Ff orum%2F15625-post55.html&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0&user-agent=W3C_Validator%2F1.591

W3 problem

Yeap its not solved. The onload command is no longer supported. And this the only way to have inline-inpost resizing of images. You can use TCattitude's mod to get w3c validated but you will have to use a lightbox type of resizer.

LAHA
10-08-2008, 08:22 PM
Thanks Alot

PurpleButterfly
10-16-2008, 08:47 PM
Oooh, you are my hero! Thank you for such a great mod, I clicked installed and voted MOTM! wOOHOOO!

adamskiii
11-02-2008, 11:39 PM
nice one man. thanks!!

wAnBoA
11-04-2008, 09:47 AM
Installed thanks =)

!!!
11-08-2008, 07:30 PM
Will this resize the photos users upload? My main content area is like 400 pixels, giving photos a viewing pleasure of 200 pixels wide or so within here. When users upload large photos and the likes, will this resize it also? Or is it only for images in posts?
Thanks,
- Antago

If not, please make a mod!! Love.

ReQueM
11-08-2008, 10:45 PM
thanks

!!!
11-09-2008, 08:13 PM
ah vB already resizes photos, nvm

dmknights
11-10-2008, 11:20 PM
*Installed*

Coleccromos
12-12-2008, 10:37 PM
I just installed a new style of Christmas to my forum and I do not recall that I had to edit template

I need to cool the memory

Thank you

ClemsonJeeper
12-16-2008, 03:03 PM
Does anyone else have the issue that the first time a page loads it "sometimes" shows the full size image in a post, but when you click reload it has it downsized perfectly?

Am I missing something?

Using FloatBox 2.45 with TCattd...

Jaxel
01-05-2009, 03:06 PM
This mod is EXACTLY what I was looking for! Thank you!

I dont like the new TCattitude stuff, as I feel its way too bloated and kills image links.

jlew24asu
01-05-2009, 03:12 PM
does this work for adding photos to photo albums?? if not, is there a hack for that? it doesnt work very well in vbulletin

Jaxel
01-05-2009, 03:41 PM
This mod does not work in vb 3.7.4

Here is an updated and fixed install file.

ApexSpeed
01-12-2009, 01:51 AM
Any word on an update for this and 3.8.0?

The oversized images posted in the forums are making me crazy, after this solved the problems in 3.7.*

Stifmeister2
01-12-2009, 03:19 PM
This is working for me in 3.8. ;)

ApexSpeed
01-12-2009, 04:33 PM
Hmmmm... did you do anything different to the plug-in after install? After installing 3.8.0 yesterday, it's one of the only things not working on the upgrade.

PET
01-13-2009, 01:39 AM
This works just fine on a newly installed vB 3.8.0 forum.

Stifmeister2
01-13-2009, 02:44 PM
Hmmmm... did you do anything different to the plug-in after install? After installing 3.8.0 yesterday, it's one of the only things not working on the upgrade.
No I didn't do a thing. ;)

Leo Brazil
01-13-2009, 04:23 PM
It's been working fine after 3.8.0 upgrade.

Graphictr
01-21-2009, 05:44 PM
Cool, Thanks

ArbStar
01-26-2009, 11:38 AM
Hello,

Please fix the modification codes to be valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

there is no attribute "onload" in XHTML 1.0 Transitional

PLEASE FIX IT !!

Waiting for ur reply

jl255
01-28-2009, 07:36 AM
Hi furst!
I added whats in the elseif statement, i simply "doubled" the code.

In the "if" statement you'll see 'vb_bbcodeparser' and to get it working in the blog, i added 'vb_bbcodeparser_blog' in the "elseif" part.

If you want, you can try the attached xml file, and see how it goes.
I'm currenly using that on a live site, and it's working great :)

first i wanna say thanks for this. it works when viewing individual blogs :)

however, it doesn't work when you view the posts under the 'recent blogs' view. Would you happen to know how to extend this to include this view as well?

TKs!

davit1979
01-29-2009, 04:05 AM
Just installed and it is working just great in 3.8.1.
And mush faster then other plugin I tried!

v12kid
01-29-2009, 02:04 PM
does this work for adding photos to photo albums?? if not, is there a hack for that? it doesnt work very well in vbulletin

I have the same question. If I can get my album pics to resize then my forums will be perfect :)

Vaupell
01-29-2009, 08:19 PM
Wuhuu works..

Thought it didnt, but took 10 minuttes or so to activate.
aparently..

tx great...

dbirosel
01-30-2009, 03:03 AM
works great on 3.8!

MaKayWeB
01-31-2009, 03:12 PM
thank you.;)super

lgnd
02-14-2009, 02:44 PM
Works on vB 3.8.1. Thanks!

hobbybox
02-24-2009, 06:43 PM
doesnt work with Internet Explorer on 3.8.1 for me. FF is fine.

davew
03-14-2009, 03:45 AM
I have the same question. If I can get my album pics to resize then my forums will be perfect :)

+1

Works great in the forums, but not all in in the Albums :(

Great mod btw, Thanks!

Cheers,
Dave

jl255
03-17-2009, 02:16 AM
someone managed to get this to work for vb blog images?

Chris583
03-17-2009, 04:50 AM
not compatible with watermark image mod

itsheinz
03-25-2009, 06:18 AM
it really help a lot^^

farazfaraz
03-26-2009, 04:17 PM
coooool

whitesoxfan5622
04-03-2009, 07:16 PM
"This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image. The original image is sized %1%2."

It uses %1%2, if anyone know how to just remove that part, let me know!

CapitanoN6
04-04-2009, 08:11 AM
work on 3.8.x?

Vee8
04-15-2009, 05:57 AM
Yep, I'm an add-on virgin and this was my first... :o

Really simple to install and works great! Thanks, good work! :up:

Jason.


work on 3.8.x?

Does for me!

Daky
04-23-2009, 01:34 PM
How to make this work on Blogs?

Thanks!

ljd290
05-09-2009, 04:40 PM
thanks for the mod.

seems to be working fine on 3.8.2

yamahapaul
05-24-2009, 09:54 AM
Works on vB 3.8.1. Thanks!

I like this as its simpler than the recomended mod and does just what it says on the tin for what I need- a means to resize images from photobucket (thats all I'm bothered about) I was dubious whether it would work with 3.8.2 but it does fine (I use IE 7, but don't know about FF)

example- http://www.midlandsheritage.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1026

maybe someone with FF can comment?

pericolosogr
05-30-2009, 09:11 PM
Doesnt work in Blogs and Albums in 3.8.2!
In forums its working flawlessly

marshal_ramdev
05-31-2009, 07:54 AM
thanks

shinng
06-02-2009, 06:21 AM
works like a charm on 3.8.2. installed

metin
06-03-2009, 10:32 AM
How can I work vbadvanced 3.2.0 ..

JohorBahru
06-06-2009, 06:54 PM
it works fine with 3.8.x
:)

adamskiii
06-10-2009, 02:35 PM
works great on 3.8.2

serkangul
06-16-2009, 05:26 AM
very good.............. thanks...:)

mavortium
06-18-2009, 10:05 PM
That whole %1%2 business is annoying. I know you don't list this as supported but a heck of a lot people who use vb also use vbadvanced.

Daky
07-23-2009, 02:51 AM
Can somebody make this work with Blog? Or is there any other Blog image resizer?

Thanks

MikeWarner
08-01-2009, 09:11 AM
I hate the bloat of some similar mods - but love the simplicity of this one! Only problem is, I've installed it and it isn't doing anything. I've reinstalled, check everything, checked the resulting HTML - which contains reference to the js file etc, but no resizing.
http://www.migweb.co.uk/forums/testing-public-help/405266-image-resize-test.html

I have VBSEO installed - this wouldn't make a difference would it?

Many thanks.

mattwmc2001
08-11-2009, 02:19 AM
Nice mod.

Is there a way that only signature images can be resized?

orkyn
08-11-2009, 07:59 AM
HI..

N where the user option goes...? did not see anything

mattwmc2001
08-11-2009, 02:05 PM
HI..

N where the user option goes...? did not see anything

Not sure if you are addressing me, but there is an option to turn it on for signatures - but not just for signatures.

I don't want to have large pics in the sigs but in posts it is ok.

I dont want the sig pic heights to be larger than 100px, but posts can be whatever.

Didn't see that as an option.

Tize.
10-31-2009, 05:48 PM
Works Fine in 3.8.4 Patch Level 1

Great file.
Thank you mate.

Install it!! :-)

newguy
11-08-2009, 06:45 PM
Can somebody make this work with Blog? Or is there any other Blog image resizer?

Thanks
I am looking for the same thing, If I run across something I will post it here.

RadioErewan
11-08-2009, 07:04 PM
It was working for mine blogs, but blogs are designed poorly, had to redesign blog postbits to get universal widths. Niw disabled crappy blogs and I am happy :-)

Regards

Classico
11-15-2009, 11:12 PM
Hi!!

Does this work in VB4.0? ;)

Thanks

SMosher
12-13-2009, 03:00 AM
Works Fine in 3.8.4 Patch Level 1

Great file.
Thank you mate.

Install it!! :-)

Glad it worked for you. We are having issues with the 3.8.4 P1 here.

Leo Brazil
01-06-2010, 09:25 AM
Did someone here test on 4.0 ?

I've have been using this one for ages and would be a chame to change to another one...

Deadsy
01-11-2010, 01:29 PM
Don't work for me.

3.8.4 PL2

none of them works.

Alex@Mk3OC
01-12-2010, 10:11 AM
Did someone here test on 4.0 ?

I've have been using this one for ages and would be a chame to change to another one...

I've tried it and it needs the template code updating as it uses the fetch_template call which is no longer used in vb4.

Don't work for me.

3.8.4 PL2

none of them works.

Got it working on my live 3.8.4 PL2 site with no issues

Reef Man
01-18-2010, 10:18 PM
Will you update this to make it work with 4.0.0 or 4.0.1 ??

nighteyes
02-26-2010, 12:20 PM
This works fine on my 3.8.4 PL2 install. Make sure you have the "Image Resizer Options" set correctly in vBulletin Options.

bsdvn
03-02-2010, 11:43 PM
I cannot see this function in VBB 4.x

Does it support 4.x?

tks

kNeeLy
03-09-2010, 11:20 AM
this works on both my 3.7.4 and my 3.8.4.

great mod!

Silmarillion
05-07-2010, 08:11 PM
Nice Mod!

But what about the queries? Could the outcome of this be a higher server-load? no problems like this?

mahz
06-12-2010, 09:06 AM
Nice Mod!

But what about the queries? Could the outcome of this be a higher server-load? no problems like this?

Been using this image resizer for over a year now on my busy forum (~800 users a day, 1.8 mill posts atm).

imageresizer.js is the 4th most accessed script on my forum, beaten out only by three vbulletin clientscript js files. It is twice as active as my forum's banner that displays on every page load.

http://clip2net.com/clip/m12690/1276336896-clip-2kb.png

I.E., Definitely server intensive.

fulviods
06-19-2010, 02:33 PM
On vb4 any news? or there is something similar?

Kadi
07-14-2010, 01:49 PM
Does anyone have this working on 3.8.5 without any issues?

BirdOPrey5
07-16-2010, 08:33 PM
This is working great for me on 3.8.5. Has anyone ever figured out how to modify it so you can click anywhere on the image to resize it instead of only the bar? Seems like it should be simple.

Also, a bit tougher, any way this might be modified so sig pictures are resized to a different (smaller) size then those in posts?

elkomander
08-14-2010, 01:41 AM
thanks just what i needed.

409industries
08-27-2010, 05:40 AM
Installed... works great. Using 3.8.5

Thank you!

Spectre_Aidan
10-03-2011, 05:51 AM
having a few problems with this, it was working a few days back but now no images resize even if they are over the max limits i have set.

btfstone
11-30-2012, 01:42 PM
Fatal error: Call to a member function query_write() on a non-object in /**/includes/adminfunctions_options.php(490) : eval()'d code on line 11

help!

Fivestones
02-15-2013, 04:47 AM
thanks addto new site

azn_romeo_4u
03-05-2013, 05:29 AM
Is it more or it doesn't work on IE9

pedrovazquez10
05-05-2013, 08:39 PM
suddenly doens´t work

whatsthegoodwor
07-13-2013, 03:21 AM
Some users were getting ie warnings: script no longer working. The warnings stopped but now it doesn't work. Any ideas what happened?

Reminisce32
08-06-2013, 06:34 AM
Any way to get rid of the error box/message that says "This image has been resized. Click this bar to view the full image...?"

lasalle6969
08-26-2013, 08:19 PM
Cojonudo. Me encanta!!

Fivestones
11-23-2014, 12:05 AM
thanks i justgot it will let you know ..