View Full Version : Integration with vBulletin - C&D Comm - Social Networking
Dylanblitz
03-20-2008, 10:00 PM
Here is a social networking script modeled after Myspace. This is a separate script that runs by itself. I have integrated the user login's from vb so that browsing is seamless.
I've been working on this script for a few years now. I built an integration between VB 3.6.x and my script a bit ago so I figured I'd put it out here for people who are going to be on 3.6.8 for a bit. If you like it and would like it to be carried over to 3.7 I'll test theintegration for that too, otherwise I'll just let it die out integration wise.
Please click Mark as Installed if you are using this integration.
Basic highlights of the script:
3 levels of users: Administrator, Moderator, User
Multi Language Support
VBulletin Integration
FlashChat Integration (same DB)
Customizable home page
Background Image/Sound without needing Javascript
Search by area, user particulars, etc
Private Messaging
Public/Private Profile Notices (like bulletins)
Customizable default color scheme easily
Enable/Disable ability to have local background music
Easily turn on/off modules
Simple User Administration
Several sign up verifications available
Single point of registration/login
Requirements
PHP 4.4.7+
Compiled with GD2
MySQL 4.1.x+
Installation is fairly easy. There is an installation instruction file in the zip.
You should turn off registration on the forum and remove the logout/login links. All registration through the script will create forum accounts for new users.
For profile links to work, you need to edit your .htaccess file and add the following lines
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^p_(.*) view_profile.php?urlname=$1
The script does zero modification to your vb tables and files, so if you don't like it you can just delete the cnd_* tables and files and your back to how you were before.
Live Demo (http://www.cnd-systems.com/comm_demo/)
Some admin functionality was disable for the demo site. Cannot delete/ban accounts, cannot change configuration of the script.
Administrator Account
email: admin@cnd-systems.com
pass: password
Moderator Account
email: mod@cnd-systems.com
pass: password
User Account
email: user@cnd-systems.com
pass: password
Version History
1.2.3a - [Thur 10th July 2008]
Fixed typo in sync users and sync pics
v1.2.3 - [Wed 9th July 2008]
Added ability to resend authorization email
Fixed Last post first bug
Added browse all link to header
Added ability for admin to enable/disable browse all link
Fixed problem with images being hidden from friend when the hide images from all but friends privacy setting is set.
Added mood indicator (Modify Profile->Personal Info)
Added photo albums (All users have a My Photos album to start)
Added Admin ability to disable/enable mood indicator
Added Admin ability to set whether users can edit their own comments on peoples notices
Added Admin ability to set whether users can delete their own comments on peoples notices, events, etc
Added Admin ability to set whether notice owner can delete other user comments for their notices
Fixed problem with not stripping slashes from display name on some pages
Sync Users and Sync Pics option in admin area will now move images stored in the database or filesystem
v1.2.2 - [Wed 4th June 2008]
Added ability to add user as administrator (Only primary admin can add/remove administrators)
Added ability to make user/mod/admin primary admin (irreversable besides through database)
Block ability to delete user if they are moderator or admin (Must remove mod/admin permissions first)
Changed forum sync to pull in profile picture from forum if available
Added ability for admin to update users pictures with profile picture from forum
Added ability for admin to set forum/events/calender to open in new window or current
Added ability to login to forum and have session pass login to script
v1.2.1 - [Sat 10th May 2008]
Fixed band images upload when max is set to 0
Fixed user images upload when max is set to 0
Fixed group message edit error
Fixed band upload image error
All music uploads now check post_max_size and use that as limit
Added config item for image size limit
Show post_max_size limit in the admin area
Added selection of admin from forum for linking with C&D Admin account
Added ability for user to set table and body background colors
Added ability for admin to set all but profile page colors
Added ability to operate from seperate database than flashchat
Changed profile layout to try to use external, then custom then default layout
Removed auto deletion of accounts that haven't activated in 2 weeks
v1.2.0 - [Wed 9th Apr 2008]
Modified install script to use an existing forum admin
Rearranged upgrade script
Added external javascript field for profile customizing
Added admin ability to disable external javascript field
Fixed messaging scheme to use less database records
v1.1.2 - [Mon 7th Apr 2008]
Fixed approving band issue
Fixed issue with adding contacts
Fixed some issues with syncing users with forum
Added error checking for reading vbulletin database connection
v1.1.1 - [Fri 4th Apr 2008]
Fixed some issues with syncing users with forum
v1.1.0 - [Thur 3rd Apr 2008]
Added Image Verification to Signup
Added ability to post youtube videos
Added ability to operate from seperate database than vbulletin
Added dubugging mode
Added better error handling
Added ability to have new users be assigned to specific forum group
Added ability to have disabled users be moved to specific forum group
Added ability for admin to delete accounts on C&D or Forum or Both
Added ability for admin to use forum calendar instead of C&D for events
Added basic Install Instructions
Changed cookies to use information pulled from vb database
v.1.0.3 - [Thur 27st Mar 2008]
Added ability to show profile links without htaccess modification (not user friendly links)
Fixed creation of record in New Members list
v.1.0.2 - [Thur 27st Mar 2008]
Fix sync users for special characters in vbulletin
Added ability to sync users by vbulletin group
Modified placement of Sync Users popup
v1.0.1 - [Mon 24st Mar 2008]
Fixed country value in the search qualification
Fixed chat display name error on account edit if chat is not installed
Fixed wrong email subject on account activation page
Fixed case sensitivity for vbulletin queries
No database changes between 1.0.0 and 1.0.1 so you only need to swap files.
v1.0.0 - [Fri 21st Mar 2008]
Initial release
youradhere4222
03-21-2008, 08:15 PM
Edit: Nevermind. :p
knoppers
03-21-2008, 08:48 PM
i would like to try it ;)
Dylanblitz
03-21-2008, 09:43 PM
i would like to try it ;)
Let me know if you have any problems or questions. I'm working on getting some basic documentation going for it.
edenx
03-22-2008, 06:20 PM
Port this for 3.7 !!
PoetJA-1975
03-23-2008, 10:08 AM
Is there a live demo for this please?
Looks nice!
Thanx for sharing,
Jacquii.
seangworld
03-23-2008, 10:12 AM
i'd say just upgrade it for 3.7.
i cant test it cuz im already using 3.7.
Dylanblitz
03-24-2008, 08:25 AM
Is there a live demo for this please?
Looks nice!
Thanx for sharing,
Jacquii.
I'll work on getting a live demo up. I can't integrate it with a forum though as I don't have a spare license. I can get everything else up though. I'll edit my original post with the link once it's up.
Dylanblitz
03-24-2008, 08:37 PM
Live Demo is up and running. I also fixed a couple bugs I found while setting it up. For anyone who has it installed, just download the change files zip and overwrite the old files. No database changes were made.
As far as I can tell it is compatible with 3.7.0 RC1. Just a bit more testing but 90% of it has worked without any changes.
PoetJA-1975
03-24-2008, 09:50 PM
Wow! Great demo - I wonder how this seemlessly integrates with vBulletin though - Thanx for the share - You can tell there's been a LOT of work put into the script!
Jacquii.
Dylanblitz
03-24-2008, 10:09 PM
Wow! Great demo - I wonder how this seemlessly integrates with vBulletin though - Thanx for the share - You can tell there's been a LOT of work put into the script!
Jacquii.
Thanks for the comments :)
There's very little integration at the moment between the two. Just the basics to keep the operation and navigation smooth. The main things shared are the login information and the username. I built my script to use the same kind of authentication so it's pretty easy to have my script login for both.
I'll be adding a lot more integration in the future as well as making it capable to run on separate databases.
When I get some spare $$ I'll get another license and setup the integration on the demo site.
sunnylikbeckham
03-26-2008, 06:51 AM
its just awosome
and possiblety to use seperate domain for that??
seperate from forum
Dylanblitz
03-26-2008, 07:07 AM
its just awosome
and possiblety to use seperate domain for that??
seperate from forum
Not sure what you mean by separate domain?
If you are asking if it will run on it's own, yes, it's a stand alone script. I just created a connection into vb.
jambo_1969
03-26-2008, 04:51 PM
before I install...
When you sync users - I currently have 10,000+ - what's the impact on server load ?
Can you specify to only bring over one particular usergroup ?
Cheers
Dylanblitz
03-26-2008, 05:53 PM
before I install...
When you sync users - I currently have 10,000+ - what's the impact on server load ?
Can you specify to only bring over one particular usergroup ?
Cheers
Right now it syncs the whole member list. I'll tweak it so you can import certain groups at a time. Should only take a day or two to code it and test.
I'm not sure about the server load on syncing 10k+. I'd definitely do it at a slow time. The last test I did was on a server with about 1500 forum users and it took only about 5 seconds to sync up.
jambo_1969
03-26-2008, 06:26 PM
Right now it syncs the whole member list. I'll tweak it so you can import certain groups at a time. Should only take a day or two to code it and test.
I'm not sure about the server load on syncing 10k+. I'd definitely do it at a slow time. The last test I did was on a server with about 1500 forum users and it took only about 5 seconds to sync up.
Brilliant !
On the face of it - this is one of the best mods I've seen...
Usergroup specific would cap it all off :)
htscpl
03-27-2008, 10:16 AM
Hi, I did the install and edited the paths correctly ( I think) however when I did the 'sync users' I got this error:Warning: mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/***/public_html/***/cndcomm/admin_sync_users.php on line 129
And it didn't sync my users into the community so where do I go from here?
Thanks for your help with this as I think this script will be very useful to me.
Henry
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 03:18 PM
Hi, I did the install and edited the paths correctly ( I think) however when I did the 'sync users' I got this error:
And it didn't sync my users into the community so where do I go from here?
Thanks for your help with this as I think this script will be very useful to me.
Henry
A couple questions to make sure.
You installed this in the same database as the forum?
Did you put anything in the field Forum DB Prefix Name in the Admin Configuration area?
If it's installed in the same database and you didn't put anything in the field then the forum might have been installed with a database prefix and the script is just not finding the tables. It's either that or the user table has been modified and one of the fields I'm querying for is not there. Try using this file to overwrite the current admin_sync_users.php and try running the sync again. It will tell you the exact database error your getting and you can tell me what the error is.
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 03:33 PM
Brilliant !
On the face of it - this is one of the best mods I've seen...
Usergroup specific would cap it all off :)
I've uploaded the files so that you can sync users by their vb group
jambo_1969
03-27-2008, 03:54 PM
I've uploaded the files so that you can sync users by their vb group
Brilliant!
Thanks mate - off to install now !
txsbmw
03-27-2008, 04:00 PM
Very nice. I am already using 3.7 and would love to see it work with it!
bart67
03-27-2008, 04:14 PM
The Community URL does not seem to work when you click someones name it goes to a blank page .
Not Found
The requested URL /Social/p_bob was not found on this server.
thanks for you help on this .
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 04:26 PM
The Community URL does not seem to work when you click someones name it goes to a blank page .
Not Found
The requested URL /Social/p_bob was not found on this server.
thanks for you help on this .
Did you modify the .htaccess? It looks like the rewrite is not happening. Here is what I posted on it.
For profile links to work, you need to edit your .htaccess file and add the following lines
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^p_(.*) view_profile.php?urlname=$1
bart67
03-27-2008, 04:34 PM
Did you modify the .htaccess? It looks like the rewrite is not happening. Here is what I posted on it.
Thanks but if i dont want to use the htaccess or VB profiles how do i get it just to show the members that sign up from new ?
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 04:36 PM
Very nice. I am already using 3.7 and would love to see it work with it!
Actually, last night I just finished verifying that it works with 3.7 RC1 :)
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 04:40 PM
Thanks but if i dont want to use the htaccess or VB profiles how do i get it just to show the members that sign up from new ?
I'm not sure what you mean by showing the members that sign up from new? Are you talking about seeing what people sign up from the script and not the forums after you sync up the current ones you have?
bart67
03-27-2008, 04:44 PM
I'm not sure what you mean by showing the members that sign up from new? Are you talking about seeing what people sign up from the script and not the forums after you sync up the current ones you have?
I am not going to sync my members from the VB i am going to make them sign up as new and the Community URL does not work when you click it as it just takes you to a blank page .
Just wanted to know can this be done ?.
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 04:50 PM
Ah ok. Without modifying the htaccess there is no way for the "user friendly" profile links to work. They can still use the longer ones, which would be something like
http://www.yoursite.com/Social/view_profile.php?id=THE_USERS_ID
If you click on the user from your contacts list you will see the full link.
In the next version I think I'll change it so that you can select if it will show the user friendly link (with htaccess modification), the code link (with no htaccess modification) or none at all.
bart67
03-27-2008, 04:53 PM
Thanks for the help on this .
bart67
03-27-2008, 05:01 PM
In the next version I think I'll change it so that you can select if it will show the user friendly link (with htaccess modification), the code link (with no htaccess modification) or none at all.
yea that would do the trick .:up:
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 05:03 PM
Thanks for the help on this .
No problem, I just modified the two files you'll need to switch out. Just put these in your /incfiles directory, then login, click on the Admin link on the right, click on Layout Variables and change Profile Links to On - Full Path
You'll see the links as their full path, not as pretty but they'll work :)
htscpl
03-27-2008, 05:11 PM
A couple questions to make sure.
You installed this in the same database as the forum?
Did you put anything in the field Forum DB Prefix Name in the Admin Configuration area?
If it's installed in the same database and you didn't put anything in the field then the forum might have been installed with a database prefix and the script is just not finding the tables. It's either that or the user table has been modified and one of the fields I'm querying for is not there. Try using this file to overwrite the current admin_sync_users.php and try running the sync again. It will tell you the exact database error your getting and you can tell me what the error is.
Thanks for the reply. I will update to the new version after I get pass this little glitch...
OK, ran the new admin-sync php script and this the info I've got back:
* Syncing C&D Users
? Syncing Forum Users
Status: Updating Forum User Records...
1054: Unknown column 'p.field4' in 'field list'
:confused:
jambo_1969
03-27-2008, 05:14 PM
When I click on a user - I just get a big green box with my logo in it..
Is this the htaccess thing ?
I have an htaccess file already for vbseo - do I alter that one ?
Edit - just reuploaded the 2 files ^ but am still getting the big green box when I click on a user...
bart67
03-27-2008, 05:20 PM
No problem, I just modified the two files you'll need to switch out. Just put these in your /incfiles directory, then login, click on the Admin link on the right, click on Layout Variables and change Profile Links to On - Full Path
You'll see the links as their full path, not as pretty but they'll work :)
Thanks very much that worked .:up:
bart67
03-27-2008, 05:28 PM
One more small bug i found the NEWEST MEMBERS dont show up and is this any thing to do with not useing it with VB ?
Ksb2050
03-27-2008, 06:43 PM
seems interesting, I'll give it a go :)
@Bart67 - Use your edit button on your post ;) Double posting isn't good lol
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 06:58 PM
When I click on a user - I just get a big green box with my logo in it..
Is this the htaccess thing ?
I have an htaccess file already for vbseo - do I alter that one ?
Edit - just reuploaded the 2 files ^ but am still getting the big green box when I click on a user...
Where are you clicking on a user from? You mean if you click on their profile link?
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 07:01 PM
One more small bug i found the NEWEST MEMBERS dont show up and is this any thing to do with not useing it with VB ?
It wont show any new members until you have someone signup. If you go to the scripts home page and see the total number of users as 1, then you wont see any new members. But if you see more then 1 in the total members then it should show some new users. Let me know if it doesn't.
jambo_1969
03-27-2008, 07:05 PM
Where are you clicking on a user from? You mean if you click on their profile link?
Yeah - have imported my Admins, but when I click on their profile (or mine) I get that box (extended table with logo in it)..
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 07:06 PM
* Syncing C&D Users
? Syncing Forum Users
Status: Updating Forum User Records...
1054: Unknown column 'p.field4' in 'field list':
Okay, the script is not seeing the column called field4 in your userfield table. So either some mod really modified your forum (unlikely), or the forum prefix isn't set right in the configuration settings of my script.
So in my script login, click Admin on the right side, click on Setup Variables, and look at what you set for Forum DB Prefix Name.
Check it against the variable $config['Database']['tableprefix'] in your forum/includes/config.php
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 07:08 PM
Yeah - have imported my Admins, but when I click on their profile (or mine) I get that box (extended table with logo in it)..
hmm, can you give me the link so I can check it out?
If you login and see them in the "New Members" area and click on that link does it generate the same page? Or is it only when you click on their "friendly" profile link?
bart67
03-27-2008, 07:19 PM
It wont show any new members until you have someone signup. If you go to the scripts home page and see the total number of users as 1, then you wont see any new members. But if you see more then 1 in the total members then it should show some new users. Let me know if it doesn't.
na sorry Dylanblitz when logged out does not show new members and i have 5 or 6 siged up so far but not showing them .
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 07:40 PM
Ah ok, I found the problem. Small fix so it'll take about 20 minutes for me to fix and test. I'll upload a new package after.
As it's set now, the only time it creates a new member record is if admin authentication is turned on. That's how I did most of my testing so I didn't realize it wasn't creating the record for other scenarios.
Dylanblitz
03-27-2008, 08:42 PM
na sorry Dylanblitz when logged out does not show new members and i have 5 or 6 siged up so far but not showing them .
I fixed it and uploaded new files. The change files still just overwrites the old files as there's no database changes. There is also a new link in the admin area to rebuild the new members table. Once you overwrite the files go to the admin area and click the link that says Rebuild New Members. That will recreate the new members table. Any new members who signup should now get added to that table.
bart67
03-27-2008, 08:45 PM
I fixed it and uploaded new files. The change files still just overwrites the old files as there's no database changes. There is also a new link in the admin area to rebuild the new members table. Once you overwrite the files go to the admin area and click the link that says Rebuild New Members. That will recreate the new members table. Any new members who signup should now get added to that table.
Thanks for finding the bug that worked.
htscpl
03-28-2008, 02:45 AM
Okay, the script is not seeing the column called field4 in your userfield table. So either some mod really modified your forum (unlikely), or the forum prefix isn't set right in the configuration settings of my script.
So in my script login, click Admin on the right side, click on Setup Variables, and look at what you set for Forum DB Prefix Name.
Check it against the variable $config['Database']['tableprefix'] in your forum/includes/config.php
In the CnD Comm "Forum DB Prefix Name", I have left it blank because my forums don't have a prefix (from my config.php file): // ****** TABLE PREFIX ******
// Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';
Sorry to be such a pain, but I can't get it the sync to work. :o The forum has over 17k members... too many to port over one at a time.
Dylanblitz
03-28-2008, 02:57 AM
In the CnD Comm "Forum DB Prefix Name", I have left it blank because my forums don't have a prefix (from my config.php file): // ****** TABLE PREFIX ******
// Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';
Sorry to be such a pain, but I can't get it the sync to work. :o The forum has over 17k members... too many to port over one at a time.
Not being a pain :)
You never answered, but is my script installed in the same database as the forum? That's the only other reason why I wouldn't see it finding the column. What version of vb are you running?
htscpl
03-28-2008, 03:02 AM
CnD Comm has own folder but using same data base with VB 3.6.8 Patch level 2, connected to forum link and flash chat all right. I'm not much of a coder so I have a hard time knowing where to look.
Dylanblitz
03-28-2008, 03:17 PM
CnD Comm has own folder but using same data base with VB 3.6.8 Patch level 2, connected to forum link and flash chat all right. I'm not much of a coder so I have a hard time knowing where to look.
Here are the files that should fix your problem.
Use them to replace the
/admin_sync_users.php
/incfiles/signup_top.php
files.
bart67
03-28-2008, 03:48 PM
Is there going to be other Versions of this ?
As it would be good if you could add flash videos to your profile like youtube and flv files and it would be class if you could upload the videos as well .
This is far the best script i have seen for VB .
Dylanblitz
03-28-2008, 04:17 PM
Yes I'm going to be adding to it. I have the next version in the works. I'll add those things to the list.
htscpl
03-28-2008, 09:32 PM
Here are the files that should fix your problem.
Use them to replace the
/admin_sync_users.php
/incfiles/signup_top.php
files.
Uploaded new version an got everything working! Thanks for your help. :D
inciarco
03-28-2008, 10:01 PM
Fatal Error Message on the Demo!! :( :confused:
:)
Dylanblitz
03-28-2008, 10:28 PM
Fatal Error Message on the Demo!! :( :confused:
:)
Can you tell me what you were doing when the Fatal Error happened? It might be from me disabling stuff for the demo.
redraider
03-29-2008, 01:28 PM
great plugin ....reserved for future. It would be great if this goes on to 3.7 as well. Kudos
Dylanblitz
03-30-2008, 06:42 AM
great plugin ....reserved for future. It would be great if this goes on to 3.7 as well. Kudos
It's compatible with 3.7 RC1. All the development I'm doing now is against a 3.7 database and checking my changes against a 3.6.8
Dylanblitz
04-03-2008, 11:03 PM
... it would be good if you could add flash videos to your profile like youtube and flv files and it would be class if you could upload the videos as well .
Along with all the other changes, with the new version users can now link to youtube in their profile, notices and events :)
Great suggestion btw.
bart67
04-03-2008, 11:13 PM
Going to try this now and do we just over right thr old files ?
cant see the files for download .
codershark
04-03-2008, 11:13 PM
no file to download ?
Dylanblitz
04-04-2008, 03:41 AM
Going to try this now and do we just over right thr old files ?
cant see the files for download .
Sorry about that, don't know why the file wasn't attached.
Yes, just overwrite the old files and run the /install/upgrade.php then delete the install folder after it's done.
There is a new connection.php, the old one wont work anymore, there's directions on what to do in the zip
bart67
04-05-2008, 07:20 AM
updated and works with out any bother .
I cant even log in as admin,just get user/pass incorrect.
Dylanblitz
04-05-2008, 09:09 AM
I cant even log in as admin,just get user/pass incorrect.
You are logging in with your email and not your username correct?
It's not your forum information as well, it's whatever you entered when you setup.
You are right,i am,:erm::erm:
katie hunter
04-05-2008, 06:48 PM
nice mod (= but i was trying to register on your site to test things around your registration catcha doesn't show, it shows red X, so i can't register if i can't see the 6 digit letter/#
Also i like to take off some of the lines in the registration i mean you are asking for zip, state, etc.. that is a bit more private for some forums, i would recommend make the registration form just like vb. i think
Mr saleki
04-05-2008, 07:50 PM
thanks
Dylanblitz
04-06-2008, 04:22 AM
nice mod (= but i was trying to register on your site to test things around your registration catcha doesn't show, it shows red X, so i can't register if i can't see the 6 digit letter/#
Also i like to take off some of the lines in the registration i mean you are asking for zip, state, etc.. that is a bit more private for some forums, i would recommend make the registration form just like vb. i think
Hmm, looks like I don't have ttf enabled for php on my server. I'll have to recompile and fix it heh.
On the next version I'll make the fields required if they're set as required by the admin.
katie hunter
04-06-2008, 02:00 PM
sounds good (= i think with a little work this mod would look really nice!
Is it possible to integrate something like this ?
http://www.coolchaser.com/layout/create
bart67
04-07-2008, 11:41 AM
When i try and add a contact to my list i get this ?
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING
htdocs/Social/incfiles/languages/english/add_contact.php on line 13
Is there a fix for this ?
Dylanblitz
04-07-2008, 03:10 PM
When i try and add a contact to my list i get this ?
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING
htdocs/Social/incfiles/languages/english/add_contact.php on line 13
Is there a fix for this ?
Put this file in your /incfiles/languages/english directory
bart67
04-07-2008, 03:31 PM
Put this file in your /incfiles/languages/english directory
Thanks alot that worked .
Is there any way in the long run that each member can make the latout of the boxes match in with their background as they all look the same ?.
Dylanblitz
04-07-2008, 03:35 PM
Thanks alot that worked .
Is there any way in the long run that each member can make the latout of the boxes match in with their background as they all look the same ?.
What do you mean by make the boxes match? Do you mean the image at the top of each box? Yeah, I was thinking about what to do with that. Might just make it a color instead of an image so it'll be changeable by the users.
Dylanblitz
04-07-2008, 03:42 PM
sounds good (= i think with a little work this mod would look really nice!
Is it possible to integrate something like this ?
http://www.coolchaser.com/layout/create
I'll take a look at it, not sure how it would work, would probably have to redefine my id's so that they matched up with the myspace id's.
bart67
04-07-2008, 04:04 PM
What do you mean by make the boxes match? Do you mean the image at the top of each box? Yeah, I was thinking about what to do with that. Might just make it a color instead of an image so it'll be changeable by the users.
yea i mean the image and the box background and the text in side the box .
Dylanblitz
04-07-2008, 04:27 PM
yea i mean the image and the box background and the text in side the box .
That'll probably be my next big chunk of code to change after I fix a couple bugs and tweak a couple things I wanted to tweak.
Dylanblitz
04-10-2008, 12:38 AM
sounds good (= i think with a little work this mod would look really nice!
Is it possible to integrate something like this ?
http://www.coolchaser.com/layout/create
This actually wasn't that hard. I'm going through testing it now, but it's in there with some other changes and fixes.
http://www.cnd-systems.com/comm_demo/p_Dylan
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.