PDA

View Full Version : UserCP drop down menu


Jase2
03-15-2008, 10:58 PM
Hello,

I am trying to make my userCP a drop down menu...however I am having a slight problem. I am using vb 3.7 BETA 6 BTW.

I have attached a screenshot...when I insert the following code for 'edit profile' it doesn't seem to show:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_profile]</a></td></tr>

Here is all the code I have:

<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>

<if condition="$show['popups'] AND $show['member']">
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercpoptions_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['pmstats']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="private.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[private_messages]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="subscription.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[subscribed_threads]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['siglink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option" <a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editsignature">$vbphrase[edit_signature]</a></td></tr></if>
<td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="profile.php?do=editavatar">$vbphrase[edit_avatar]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editoptions">$vbphrase[edit_options]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_profile]</a></td></tr>

<tr><td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_control" align="$stylevar[left]"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_profile]</a></td></tr>
</table>
</div>
</if>


Any ideas why it's doing that?

Also, when I add "Open Contacts Popup" under "Miscellaneous" is displays a little blue above it...see screenshot...here's the code I've used:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"> <a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,w idth=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_contacts]</a></td></tr>


I'd appreciate if someone could tell me where I'm going wrong.

Thanks!

Regards Jason :)

Dismounted
03-16-2008, 02:24 AM
Have you looked at Joe's (Princeton) modification that does this?

Jase2
03-16-2008, 12:21 PM
Yes, that's where I got it from. But, it's for 3.6 and I'm trying to adapt it for 3.7.

Regards Jason :)

Lynne
03-16-2008, 02:27 PM
I'd have to take a closer look if you can't figure it out, but upon first inspection, it looks like you are missing the id in the first 'edit profile' row.

Jase2
03-16-2008, 03:13 PM
I can't see that. I hope Princeton can come and take a look.

Regards Jason :)

Lynne
03-16-2008, 05:00 PM
I can't see that. I hope Princeton can come and take a look.

Regards Jason :)
See how you have this in the popup part:
id="usercpoptions_menu"

You need to use id="usercpoptions" in the top one and use the script part. See this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122523&highlight=menu