View Full Version : Major Additions - YouTube API Integration (lite)
Andrew Green
02-09-2008, 10:00 PM
Note: Requires PHP 5 to run
This is a youtube integration modification. It integrates the youtube API into your website, allowing you to view, search and browse youtube's library from your site. It also includes a playlist system, allowing you and your users to create both public and private playlists. Private playlists can be edited and viewed only by their owners. Public lists are viewable by all, you can choose which user group can edit the public lists, and which can suggest videos, which are then approved or denied by the moderating group.
What this is not is a video hosting application, it works only off youTube's API, which is read only. You cannot upload video's, rate videos or otherwise post information too youtube.
In addition it creates a custom BBCode "videoid" unless it already exists. At bottom of each video there will be the BBCode as with the video id plugged in for users to copy and paste into threads.
Live Demo: http://vbgaming.org/forum/yt.php
It is a "lite" version, but it's missing very little, just the ability for users to suggest videos for public lists without giving them full editing ability on them.
v 1.1 - Feb 17
- Some minor bug fixes
- Now includes "Related Videos"
- Now cache's XML files on playlists, greatly speeding up loading those pages
v 1.11 - Apr 1
- Some bug fixes related to playlists
April 7
- Minor fix preventing videos from being added properly fixed
S7rik3R
02-10-2008, 03:10 AM
Cool ... will try it out to check the difference from the current one I'm using
Hornstar
02-10-2008, 03:55 AM
Been waiting for this one for ages, as the last good one has an exploit in it, hopefully this one wont. thanks.
double_d
02-10-2008, 04:02 AM
i would like to know the other you were using S7rik3R
does it automatically put videos in each catagory i make
or do i have to do this
it looks very good
but not exactly sure i want to install just yet
daniel d
Andrew Green
02-10-2008, 04:04 AM
i would like to know the other you were using S7rik3R
does it automatically put videos in each catagory i make
or do i have to do this
it looks very good
but not exactly sure i want to install just yet
daniel d
The categories are done by YouTube, You can create Playlists which you add videos too manually.
itzxmikee
02-10-2008, 05:15 AM
I get this message when trying to import the file in vb
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
Andrew Green
02-10-2008, 05:17 AM
I get this message when trying to import the file in vb
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
Yup, even says that in the first post ;)
The xml parsing routines used in it don't exist in older versions of PHP.
MiahBeSmokin420
02-10-2008, 05:43 AM
i promise you that this is already been posted and the one that posted is alot better
what makes this one diffrent from the main one that was released??
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ok i see the diffrence now
this one (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160150) got removed from the site cause i guess dude pissed paul off or something idk i didnt feel like reading all the drama
well man since this is like the only one posted on the site now i guess good shit lol
basketmen
02-10-2008, 01:12 PM
hmm at least vbtube realesed again
edenx
02-10-2008, 01:29 PM
If you add a comments system, this would be great
projectego
02-10-2008, 03:20 PM
* projectego clicks install :)
iogames
02-10-2008, 08:17 PM
Great work as always! ;)
Roflstilzchen
02-11-2008, 01:40 AM
great addon, works excellent :up:
jdelasko
02-11-2008, 06:13 PM
Installed and working, except the youtube BBcode doesn't seem to have been installed.
Edit: Nevermind.........added my own code
Sandy-XXX
02-11-2008, 08:13 PM
Its nice but i dont have PHP 5 :(
BadgerDog
02-12-2008, 11:37 AM
Thanks ... :)
Installed for private testing before releasing to membership... :up:
Question: How do you restrict access to this page, so usergroups lile "guests" can't use it?
I see how the two options work under Usergroups, but now how access is controlled?
Thanks... nice work....
Regards,
Badger
Andrew Green
02-12-2008, 12:45 PM
Access isn't really controlled, however if the goal is to stop guests you can do this for now:
On Line 40 is this:
$userid = $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
and below it add:
if(! $userid) print_no_permissions();
I'll add a "Can view" permission setting to both versions in the next little while.
Mecho
02-12-2008, 01:17 PM
sorry i dont get one thing :
we should/can add videos manually ?
or
we just set some keywords and it will show all the videos that were using that keywords ?
or
both ?
thanks
Andrew Green
02-12-2008, 01:26 PM
You can browse the standard feeds. "Most popular", "most viewed", etc.
You can browse by category.
And you can search, also by category.
You can't upload videos, it pulls everything straight from youtube, so anything that is there that allows embedding should be available to your site. The browsing / searching functions will work pretty much the same as on youtube.com, it uses their search engine.
GuaRRand
02-12-2008, 01:39 PM
omg m8, this owns!
Casino and This are my two favorite addons/products!
BadgerDog
02-12-2008, 10:47 PM
Questions....
1. If you add the same video twice to a Playlist, does it recognize that and overwrite the previous entry, or do you end up with duplicate entries?
2. I notice when you select a video poster's name, it presents a list of all videos by that YouTube poster. However, when there's more than one page and you select page 2 of the poster's video list, it goes to "Most Recent Videos" page?
Thanks... :)
Regards,
Badger
Andrew Green
02-13-2008, 02:00 AM
Questions....
1. If you add the same video twice to a Playlist, does it recognize that and overwrite the previous entry, or do you end up with duplicate entries?
Shouldn't, it checks for duplicates based on the video ID. So if it was the same video uploaded twice with different ID's obviously it would go through, but the same ID should only go in once.
2. I notice when you select a video poster's name, it presents a list of all videos by that YouTube poster. However, when there's more than one page and you select page 2 of the poster's video list, it goes to "Most Recent Videos" page?
I'll have a look into that in the next day or two, I've had a few suggestions I need to implement as well.
hilfe-forum
02-13-2008, 09:06 AM
first: Great work!!!!
Q:
How can i ad a "No Video fund to search: [Keyword]" Message?
Only a blank site makes my User confused
A: ? :D
Powlo
02-16-2008, 12:32 AM
Ive installed as per 'read me' but when i navigate to yt.php i get a blank white page. What could the reason for this be?
Andrew Green
02-16-2008, 01:32 AM
first: Great work!!!!
Q:
How can i ad a "No Video fund to search: [Keyword]" Message?
Only a blank site makes my User confused
A: ? :D
I'll add one, got a few other additions as well, should be up fairly soon.
Ive installed as per 'read me' but when i navigate to yt.php i get a blank white page. What could the reason for this be?
Upload the file again, make sure it made it in tact, ensure that the templates are there as well, you should have a new group called "youtube"
Powlo
02-16-2008, 03:52 PM
There only appears to be two files to upload; yt.php & bitfield_youtubint.xml and also product-youtubint.xml to import. It seems a little incomplete, is everything ok with the download?
seangworld
02-17-2008, 07:51 AM
3.7?
hilfe-forum
02-17-2008, 08:07 AM
3.7?
jup
http://musik.hilfe-forum.eu/yt.php
;)
SuperTaz
02-17-2008, 08:36 AM
I'd like to use this mod, but I have php 4.4.4. So much for that.
CremeEgg
02-17-2008, 10:22 AM
What can I change in the navbar template link to this so that it will work from the vBa CMPS page as well as the forum home?
S7rik3R
02-17-2008, 11:07 AM
i would like to know the other you were using S7rik3R
does it automatically put videos in each catagory i make
or do i have to do this
it looks very good
but not exactly sure i want to install just yet
daniel d
For me I had install the vbtube (Lite) version but again that scripts seems to have lots of problems.
Here's the link : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168664
Cerbero1000
02-17-2008, 11:09 AM
When I try to upload the product, vbulletin says:
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
Andrew Green
02-17-2008, 04:34 PM
When I try to upload the product, vbulletin says:
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
Yup, that it does. It uses functions that weren't introduced until php 5. If there is enough interest I could get a version working with php 4, but for now, you need PHP5.
hilfe-forum
02-17-2008, 06:14 PM
The More Related Videos
on this Site:
http://vbgaming.org/forum/yt.php?v=4dneLQY6ZVk
Links to:
http://vbgaming.org/forum/yt.php?v=&get=related
;)
Andrew Green
02-17-2008, 06:30 PM
The More Related Videos
on this Site:
http://vbgaming.org/forum/yt.php?v=4dneLQY6ZVk
Links to:
http://vbgaming.org/forum/yt.php?v=&get=related
;)
typo in template, fixed now.
SBlueman
02-17-2008, 06:49 PM
I get this message when trying to import the file in vb
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
Its nice but i dont have PHP 5 :(
I'd like to use this mod, but I have php 4.4.4. So much for that.
When I try to upload the product, vbulletin says:
The following dependencies were not met:
1. This product is not compatible with version 4.3.11 of PHP. (Compatible starting with 5)
I'm in the same boat.....I'd love to use it but the site's not running on PHP 5.....:down::(
SuperTaz
02-18-2008, 02:05 AM
I think php 4 is the one that is used the most so far.
hilfe-forum
02-18-2008, 04:21 AM
how is the problem? Change to a new Hoster with PHP 5 if you want to use it
SBlueman
02-18-2008, 06:30 AM
Change my host for one modification.....yeah.....follow that logic people....
hilfe-forum
02-18-2008, 08:31 AM
Change my host for one modification.....yeah.....follow that logic people....
Fact: You can?t buy a Ferrari for $ 10.-
(are you writing to Ferrari about this? No? Why not?)
Fact: You can?t order Pizza at McDonalds.
(are you writing to McDonalds about this? No? Why not?)
Fact: You can?t use this Hack with PHP 4.
(are you writing here about this? Yes?? Why?)
Were is the Problem?
If u realy want to use the hack upgrade PHP.
GuaRRand
02-18-2008, 09:26 AM
thnx m8 :D
Cerbero1000
02-18-2008, 09:48 AM
how is the problem? Change to a new Hoster with PHP 5 if you want to use it
I can't change to php5 because i'm on a older version of phpfox.
hilfe-forum
02-18-2008, 10:27 AM
I can't change to php5 because i'm on a older version of phpfox.
so you can?t use it
And in 5-10 Years you can?t use any hack ;)
So what will you do in 5 or 10 Years?
Powlo
02-18-2008, 03:15 PM
Ive installed as per 'read me' but when i navigate to yt.php i get a blank white page. What could the reason for this be?
There only appears to be two files to upload; yt.php & bitfield_youtubint.xml and also product-youtubint.xml to import. It seems a little incomplete, is everything ok with the download?
I've downloaded the latest files you posted but i'm still getting the blank white page when navigating to www.mydomain.net/yt.php
Are there somefiles missing or maybe incomplete, the reason i ask is in the upload folder i have ... yt.php (21kb) & yt.php~ (19kb) doesnt the '~' mean incomplete? Would love this on my site as it looks great from what ive seen. Hope you can help.
Andrew Green
02-18-2008, 04:18 PM
I've downloaded the latest files you posted but i'm still getting the blank white page when navigating to www.mydomain.net/yt.php
Are there somefiles missing or maybe incomplete, the reason i ask is in the upload folder i have ... yt.php (21kb) & yt.php~ (19kb) doesnt the '~' mean incomplete? Would love this on my site as it looks great from what ive seen. Hope you can help.
the yt.php~ doesn't need to be there, it's a temp file.
All you should need are the yt.php, the bitfields file and the product file.
Are you using a custom template? Did the product file import properly?
Powlo
02-18-2008, 05:01 PM
the yt.php~ doesn't need to be there, it's a temp file.
All you should need are the yt.php, the bitfields file and the product file.
Are you using a custom template? Did the product file import properly?
Yes its a custom template, should it matter?
The product file imported without errors.
Andrew Green
02-18-2008, 05:09 PM
Yes its a custom template, should it matter?
The product file imported without errors.
It might, depends on how the theme was designed, if you go to the page under the default theme does it work?
Edit: you also give "www.mydomain.net/yt.php " as a example, I'm assuming your forum is in the root folder, if not and it's mydomain.net/forum/ or something similar you should have the yt.php file there mydomain.net/forum/yt.php instead.
Karabaja
02-18-2008, 07:05 PM
Thanks a lot for this. Working good.
Karabaja
02-19-2008, 02:08 PM
Any chance for more usergroup permissions, like to choose which usergroups can see it at all?
Cerbero1000
02-19-2008, 04:25 PM
I'm on vbtube 1.2.6 now
I love it!!
m3rl1n
02-19-2008, 06:35 PM
works flawlessly on 3.5.4
Carmen27
02-28-2008, 01:46 AM
Anywhere where i can pay to get this to work with 4.4.7 PHP? I REALLY REALLY REALLY like this (I had another version on my Dolphin site and my members loved it). I was thrilled to have found this with vbulletn but I don't have php 5. Will pay ..
Carmen
Andrew Green
02-28-2008, 03:49 AM
I'll probably redo the DOM functions later on, kinda busy right now though so nothing is going to happen for a week or two.
funkmeister
02-29-2008, 12:53 AM
How can I have the initial 'yt.php' page - when you load it using www.mysite/forum/yt.php - display a custom default search criteria? So if I want to have the topic of "radio" be the first search criteria that is displayed from the 'yt.php' displayed video listings - how can I make that happen? Which file needs editing and what code is required?
Hope that is clear!
Thanks - a great addon, kudos.
Carmen27
03-05-2008, 01:24 AM
I'll probably redo the DOM functions later on, kinda busy right now though so nothing is going to happen for a week or two.
okay ... thank you
Direct Vision
03-05-2008, 06:33 AM
what do i have to do to change to php5??
Nikke
03-05-2008, 06:59 AM
what do i have to do to change to php5??
You need to install PHP5 on your server. If your on a hosting account, contact the support.
hilfe-forum
03-12-2008, 06:10 PM
Now the Youtube API allows Uploads
http://apiblog.youtube.com/
it would be really great if you update your Mod...
Andrew Green
03-13-2008, 02:52 AM
I'll dig into it when I get a chance, things are rather hectic at the moment.
aamirkhj
03-16-2008, 11:09 AM
Ive installed as per 'read me' but when i navigate to yt.php i get a blank white page. What could the reason for this be?
Same problem with me, I am using vBulletin 3.6.8 Patch Level 2 with PHP 5.2.5, still getting white blank page, my forum is located at www.mysite.com/forum and I am trying to run the yt.php with the following link www.mysite.com/forum/yt.php I am getting HTTP 500 error.
Any one have any idea what could be wrong.
aamirkhj
03-18-2008, 07:58 AM
Any one have any idea how to fix the issue of HTTP 500 Error while installing yt.php
aamirkhj
03-18-2008, 11:19 AM
Hello I am installing it on my forum but it is giving me an internal server error. Kindly findout the problem here is the url where i am installing it
http://www.meraraabta.com/baithak/yt.php
here after this code my file stops execution.... coder is requested to kindly find some time to solve the problem
$doc = new DOMDocument(); in yt.php
funkmeister
03-18-2008, 10:48 PM
In the WOL function, it would be nice if the link it took you to, was the actual video, the person is viewing rather than just 'yt.php'.
I see there is the '$id' variable, it should be able to be put after the main file; eg: 'yt.php?v=$id' but for whatever reason, it doesn't bring the video id over. It's just left blank in WOL; eg: 'yt.php?v='
Also, how can I have the initial 'yt.php' page - when you load it using www.mysite/forum/yt.php - display a custom default search criteria? So if I want to have the topic of "radio" be the very first search criteria that is displayed when running 'yt.php' - how can I make that happen? Which file needs editing and what code is required?
Hope that last one is clear!
Over all.....great job. Thanks :up:
Andrew Green
03-25-2008, 10:39 PM
Hello I am installing it on my forum but it is giving me an internal server error. Kindly findout the problem here is the url where i am installing it
http://www.meraraabta.com/baithak/yt.php
here after this code my file stops execution.... coder is requested to kindly find some time to solve the problem
$doc = new DOMDocument(); in yt.php
Nothing there right now, probably my fault as I've been rather busy for the past while and am just catching up now.
What version of PHP are you running, this does require at least v5 right now, the DOM functions weren't there in 4
In the WOL function, it would be nice if the link it took you to, was the actual video, the person is viewing rather than just 'yt.php'.
I see there is the '$id' variable, it should be able to be put after the main file; eg: 'yt.php?v=$id' but for whatever reason, it doesn't bring the video id over. It's just left blank in WOL; eg: 'yt.php?v='
Also, how can I have the initial 'yt.php' page - when you load it using www.mysite/forum/yt.php - display a custom default search criteria? So if I want to have the topic of "radio" be the very first search criteria that is displayed when running 'yt.php' - how can I make that happen? Which file needs editing and what code is required?
Hope that last one is clear!
Over all.....great job. Thanks :up:
Both are clear, I'll have a look at both when I get some time.
funkmeister
03-27-2008, 06:27 PM
Both are clear, I'll have a look at both when I get some time.OK, many thanks Andrew :up:
farzana
03-28-2008, 07:13 PM
i also dont have php 5 :(
Desi-Home
03-31-2008, 10:05 PM
can you add an addon for showing advertisement beside the youtube player and/or on top/bottom?
Artes_Marciales
05-08-2008, 03:28 PM
Amazing!! :)
bc3tech
05-12-2008, 04:25 PM
installed but the page doesn't even load... any ideas?
do have php5
did upload everything as directed
did import xml
bc3tech
05-15-2008, 05:08 PM
awesome. lack of response = uninstall. thanks for your time.
mrmike
05-27-2008, 10:58 AM
Hi and thanks for a great product!
My problem is non-english characters - I have a Swedish board and this is what I get:
Björn Gustafsson
It should be:
Björn Gustafsson
Is there a simple fix? Please can someone help me fix the non-english characters åäöÅÄÖ?
Best Regards
Mike
GuaRRand
06-06-2008, 06:35 AM
Hey m8.
I just updated to 1.1 and now the related vids dont work anymore..
example (http://glcoti.com/yt.php?v=kSqzRMNw5fc&get=related)
I first uploaded all the files in UPLOAD and the yt.php file, then uploaded the XML.
Ov3rrun
06-21-2008, 11:28 AM
Hi, is there possible to have the option "Can suggest videos to public play lists" available to set as option on permissions?
"Can suggest videos to public play lists" option is missing
Only appear: "Can edit public play lists" and "Can create private play lists"
jdelasko
08-10-2008, 07:25 PM
I upgraded to the latest version and I've noticed a bug.
If you search for a word that has an apostrophe in it like astro's, the formatting of the search results is messed up. It does this on your own site so it has nothing to do with my installation. Eliminating the apostrophe produces a properly formatted search results page.
jdelasko
08-17-2008, 06:32 AM
Hellllloooooooo. Is anybody out there?
Chadi
09-03-2008, 01:06 AM
Anyone willing to do this strictly for godtube.com I would greatly appreciate it. Also, 3.7 compatible if possible.
jdelasko
10-31-2008, 07:37 AM
Anyone willing to do this strictly for godtube.com I would greatly appreciate it. Also, 3.7 compatible if possible.
I don't believe that would be possible. The youtube integration addon utilizes the Google youtube APIs. http://code.google.com/apis/youtube/overview.html
This addon only works because youtube provides access to it's videos through an open API interface. I don't believe godtube.com provides this type of data access.
Gamelobby
11-06-2008, 05:32 AM
What exactly does "Not Supported" mean..?
Does that just mean we have to go to vBGaming.org.? (which is no problem . :))
I saw where someone said it works on there site that is 3.7, but is this REALLY ok for 3.7.?
Thanks
andres28
11-29-2008, 12:12 PM
Is almost working :) when I search one word it works perfect but if i search for 2 words I get this error
Warning: DOMDocument::load(http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/videos?format=5&max-results=10&start-index=1&orderby=relevance&vq=qq qq) [function.DOMDocument-load]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 400 Bad Request in [path]/yt.php on line 339
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http%3A//gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/videos%3Fformat=5&max-results=10&start-index=1&orderby=relevance&vq=qq%20qq" in [path]/yt.php on line 339
http://www.simplementetodo.com/colombia/yt.php
13th_Disciple
12-12-2008, 09:20 PM
For those of you not able to see anything except a blank page..
if you can get to a prompt and are able to run "yum" on your RHEL based box, see if the php-xml package is installed..
that was my issue.. so a "yum install php-xml" fixed me..
those of you not able to check, look at your php info and see if the --disable-dom flag is there, if it is, ask your host to ensure they have the php-xml package on your linux servers.. otherwise, they can recompile PHP with the "--enable-dom" flag at the "./configure" command..
mahakala
12-19-2008, 09:25 AM
installed
hondaprelude88
03-05-2009, 01:15 PM
is there any reason only one usergroup cannot see the videos in a post, it just shows,
hii17sjSwfA
every usergroup can see the videos except one.
acast
03-25-2009, 04:07 PM
It tells me this:
Warning: DOMDocument::load(http://gdata.youtube.com/schemas/2007/categories.cat) [function.DOMDocument-load]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /yt.php on line 664
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://gdata.youtube.com/schemas/2007/categories.cat" in /yt.php on line 664
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /yt.php on line 664
Warning: DOMDocument::load(http://gdata.youtube.com/schemas/2007/categories.cat) [function.DOMDocument-load]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /yt.php on line 664
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://gdata.youtube.com/schemas/2007/categories.cat" in /yt.php on line 664
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: URL file-access is disabled in the server configuration in /yt.php on line 386
Warning: DOMDocument::load(http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/standardfeeds/recently_featured?format=5&max-results=10&start-index=1) [function.DOMDocument-load]: failed to open stream: no suitable wrapper could be found in /yt.php on line 386
Warning: DOMDocument::load() [function.DOMDocument-load]: I/O warning : failed to load external entity "http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/standardfeeds/recently_featured?format=5&max-results=10&start-index=1" in /yt.php on line 386
saviola8x
03-27-2009, 08:54 PM
you maybe add on comment modun for clip ?
acast
03-28-2009, 03:33 PM
you maybe add on comment modun for clip ?I dont understand what is modun for clip.
mondiuk
07-22-2009, 09:21 PM
Where do i edit the cadegories?
Andrew Green
07-23-2009, 02:24 AM
It tells me this:
requires php 5, you are likely running php 4
Where do i edit the cadegories?
You can't, they come from youtube and aren't anywhere in the plugin.
mondiuk
07-23-2009, 08:21 AM
requires php 5, you are likely running php 4
You can't, they come from youtube and aren't anywhere in the plugin.
What about the (Pro Version) can you edit the kadegories one that one?
Andrew Green
07-23-2009, 02:28 PM
What about the (Pro Version) can you edit the kadegories one that one?
You can create your own playlists, but the categories are set up and controlled by youtube.
goxy63
08-12-2009, 01:09 AM
Great mod and working just fine under vb 3.8.2
Just these are bugging me:
1.
Mod is not phrased, or not phrased enough?
Also
Would be nice to see all categories phrased, than non-english forums like mine would attract more users as youtube dont have all languages (just 20 or so)
2.
Using another mod for displaying videos in posts
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=150761&page=89
passiveVid - (YouTube, Myspace, Google...) Not BBCODE
Regarding to this is it possible to get in a box to the right of video full url link instead of BBCode ?
Also when clicked within bb code I dont get code colored so that user can easely manipulate with it
Anyways installed and love it
nominated and rated too
Thanks
Andrew Green
08-12-2009, 04:19 AM
Very little language is actually used, most of it comes from youtube.com, the categories are not something I set up, those are setup by youtube
basketmen
08-25-2009, 06:51 AM
Like the subject says :D
After i upgraded to 1.1 i dont have the "related video's" anymore:(
Example (http://glcoti.com/yt.php?v=kSqzRMNw5fc)
HelpieS?
i see in some sites the related feature are not showing up, here is example
http://forum.rapics.com/yt.php?v=L8RKXxqCa2I
http://musik.hilfe-forum.eu/yt.php?v=L8RKXxqCa2I
and many of them i found in google
meanwhile in others sites the related feature are working
http://www.cheater-community.com/yt.php?v=L8RKXxqCa2I
http://www.unitedsat.net/yt.php?v=L8RKXxqCa2I
i had try this hack in 2 different host, with php5 ofcourse (if you want to see the phpinfo let me know you can pm), and not one of those working, so i guess, sites that related feature not showing up is using 1.1 version, or that version is not compliance with most of host
so can anyone give previous version in attachment or in rapidshare please??????
its look like the original author is very busy, so we need to help each others
CrosseyedGamer
09-24-2009, 11:23 PM
This was working for my on 3.8 but now the video images do not show up. Is there a fix to this?
blake247
10-01-2009, 04:50 AM
Same issue here.
Infopro
11-11-2009, 01:36 AM
I was able to solve the broken thumbnails by making a few small changes to the main file. Details posted on vbgaming forums.
http://vbgaming.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1073&page=2
Andrew Green (Coder) is the best
DOMDocument::load() [domdocument.load]:
zombietom
12-24-2009, 10:36 AM
Thanks Infopro, without the link i would not have found it due to all the Spam over on vbgamings site.
Update: Installed but still could get the related videos to show up..still it's a good Mod ~ Thanks
MichaelDance
05-13-2010, 04:41 PM
thank you hope this works on VB 3.8.5 and Sandy if you dont have PHP5 and you are using a webhosts i recommend Tabhosts.com they have always the newest items like CPanel and PHP and also have 100% i use them and havent been down once..
MichaelDance
05-30-2010, 01:00 AM
Can you do this for 4.0 Please as i love it but i would like and guess other fans would like it for the new board...
zombietom
06-13-2010, 01:53 AM
My host disabled this due to heavy serrver load....so i guess i'll have to uninstall...anyone else had this problem
yahsuah
07-22-2010, 08:15 PM
Is it working with vb 3.7.3?
saviola8x
02-19-2011, 03:59 PM
please update for vb4.
thank so much !
WendM
08-16-2011, 11:58 AM
can anyone tell me how to use this for Usergroups, as I don't want Guests to be able to access this?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.