View Full Version : How do I...Remove The http://???
princeedward
02-08-2008, 09:35 PM
Is it possible or can anyone out there tell me how do i remove or eliminate the start text: http:// inside that Insert Image & Insert Link Tag???
75764
i just find that thing not so important...that's why i want to remove it permanently...coz everytime i/we use those tag...like to insert some url that i/we copy somewhere else...all i/we have to do first is delete that http:// thing and insert/paste what we have on our mouse...
appreciate any help from anyone...
thanks and best regards...
:o
Looks to me like you need to edit clientscript/textedit.js. There's 4 references to http:// there, one for images and three for links. Not sure whether you need to remove all 4 references but I just tested and that seemed to work. Note: an F5 refresh was needed to clear the old file from my browser's cache.
Find:img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], 'http://', true);
Change to:img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], '', true);
Find (twice):url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://', true);
and change both to:url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '', true);
Find:this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://');
and change to:this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '');
princeedward
02-09-2008, 11:56 AM
Million Thanks Bro...You've Just Made My Day!...it's not quite simple to find those thing to edit...but it really works...
So for those interested...a much easier than i think to find:
Hostcpanel > Forumdirectory > Clientscript > Vbulletin_textedit.js > Edit:
FROM THE TOP:
FIND: 1
* Insert Image
THEN:
img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], 'http://', true);
AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:
img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], '', true);
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++
UNDER:
======================================
// Mozilla WYSIWYG only
//
======================================
FIND: 2
* Insert Link
THEN:
url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://', true);
AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:
url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '', true);
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++
UNDER:
======================================
// Standard editor
//
======================================
FIND: 3
* Insert Link
THEN:
this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://');
AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:
this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '');
For This Thing To Work: you have to clear cache/cookies to any of your browsers...
Enjoy!
http://epaloids.com/images/smilies/yesir.gif
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.