PDA

View Full Version : How do I...Remove The http://???


princeedward
02-08-2008, 09:35 PM
Is it possible or can anyone out there tell me how do i remove or eliminate the start text: http:// inside that Insert Image & Insert Link Tag???

75764


i just find that thing not so important...that's why i want to remove it permanently...coz everytime i/we use those tag...like to insert some url that i/we copy somewhere else...all i/we have to do first is delete that http:// thing and insert/paste what we have on our mouse...

appreciate any help from anyone...

thanks and best regards...

:o

R-D
02-08-2008, 11:09 PM
Looks to me like you need to edit clientscript/textedit.js. There's 4 references to http:// there, one for images and three for links. Not sure whether you need to remove all 4 references but I just tested and that seemed to work. Note: an F5 refresh was needed to clear the old file from my browser's cache.

Find:img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], 'http://', true);
Change to:img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], '', true);


Find (twice):url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://', true);
and change both to:url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '', true);


Find:this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://');
and change to:this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '');

princeedward
02-09-2008, 11:56 AM
Million Thanks Bro...You've Just Made My Day!...it's not quite simple to find those thing to edit...but it really works...

So for those interested...a much easier than i think to find:

Hostcpanel > Forumdirectory > Clientscript > Vbulletin_textedit.js > Edit:


FROM THE TOP:

FIND: 1

* Insert Image

THEN:

img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], 'http://', true);


AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:

img = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_image_url'], '', true);

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++

UNDER:

======================================
// Mozilla WYSIWYG only
//
======================================

FIND: 2

* Insert Link

THEN:

url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://', true);


AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:

url = this.show_prompt(vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '', true);

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++

UNDER:

======================================
// Standard editor
//
======================================

FIND: 3

* Insert Link

THEN:

this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], 'http://');


AND CHANGE/PASTE THIS:

this.prompt_link('url', url, vbphrase['enter_link_url'], '');



For This Thing To Work: you have to clear cache/cookies to any of your browsers...

Enjoy!

http://epaloids.com/images/smilies/yesir.gif