View Full Version : Shoutbox Character Help?
Kurby
02-06-2008, 02:15 PM
Hey,
i have searched but can't find this thread, but if i have overlooked it sorry,
in the shoutbox when these characters are typed this happens:
when " is entered this shows on the shoutbox "
when & is entered this shows on the shoutbox &
is there a way to fix it? as its very annoying :(
Thanks in Advance
Kurby
Videx
02-07-2008, 02:25 AM
Both of those characters work fine in my shoutbox. You should post in the thread of the shoutbox you actually have. Which you should have read from front to back already.
Sofia
02-07-2008, 06:32 AM
What is your shoutbox ?
You can try this modification :
In the forumhome_vbshout template,
Search :
function showShouts()
{
if (ShoutRequest)
{
if (ShoutRequest.handler.readyState == 4 && ShoutRequest.handler.status == 200 && ShoutRequest.handler.responseText)
{
Shouts = fetch_object('vbshout')
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + ShoutRequest.handler.responseText + '</table>'
setTimeout('requestShouts()', 10000)
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_messages_order]">
document.getElementById('vbshout').scrollTop = 99999;
</if>
}
}
}
Replace the line :
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + ShoutRequest.handler.responseText + '</table>'
By :
text=ShoutRequest.handler.responseText.replace(/&/g,"&")
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + text + '</table>'
Kurby
02-07-2008, 08:49 AM
thanks :D it worked :D this has made my day :D thanks again :D
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.