View Full Version : How do I change a username color?
Senzuri
01-19-2008, 03:03 AM
How can I do that without making a custom usergroup for the user?
--------------- Added 1200734672 at 1200734672 ---------------
Bump
Opserty
01-19-2008, 09:16 AM
Do you mean in a post or everywhere? For just one user or for all users?
Senzuri
01-19-2008, 09:22 AM
Do you mean in a post or everywhere? For just one user or for all users?
Thanks for replying.
I'm looking for a possible hack that has already been made, or a way to change the color for a specific user. (not for a whole usergroup)
Opserty
01-19-2008, 10:39 AM
Hmm I'm not sure if there is a mod about. If no-one else posts then you can try this.
1. Create a new Plugin (AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin)
2. Set Hook Location to 'fetch_musername'
3. Use the following Plugin code:
if($user['userid'] == 1)
{
$user['musername'] = '<b>'. $user['username'] .'</b>';
}
4. Change '1' to the userid of the person who's name you want to style.
5. Change the HTML in the single quotes to the markup you want.
6. Set "Plugin is Active" to Yes and hit Save.
Senzuri
01-19-2008, 10:49 AM
Hmm I'm not sure if there is a mod about. If no-one else posts then you can try this.
1. Create a new Plugin (AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin)
2. Set Hook Location to 'fetch_musername'
3. Use the following Plugin code:
if($user['userid'] == 1)
{
$user['musername'] = '<b>'. $user['username'] .'</b>';
}
4. Change '1' to the userid of the person who's name you want to style.
5. Change the HTML in the single quotes to the markup you want.
6. Set "Plugin is Active" to Yes and hit Save.
Thank you... Worked like a charm! :)
Joey Link
11-17-2008, 04:03 AM
How would I change this code so I could specify a usergroup instead of a particular user?
BobbyDiesel
11-17-2008, 04:47 AM
If you want to change the name color of a usergroup, go into usergroups, edit usergroups, and use the username HTML mark up. Click the question mark beside the box for details.
Joey Link
11-17-2008, 04:54 AM
Unfortunately, that doesn't seem to work for me, as the users I want to change are specified in secondary groups and not primaries. I posted about it here -> https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=196510
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.