View Full Version : Flash for VBB2 rc2
Can anyone tell me the exact way to add flash capabilities to my board via the bbreplacement code in the control panel? All of the other threads have been tried, and none of them work with VBB2 rc2 :(
I would be very grateful! Thanks :)
DeMoN
05-13-2001, 11:48 AM
i think you have to put it in embed tags <embed> or sommin. not sure :)
ztsky
05-13-2001, 03:32 PM
vB Code tag£ºswf
vB Code replacement:
<embed src={option} width=200 height=100 type=application/x-shockwave-flash></embed>
vB Code example:
vB Code explanation:
insert a SWF
Use parameter£ºYES
DeMoN
05-13-2001, 06:49 PM
i did it like
tag : flash
vB code replacement : <embed src="{option}" quality=high pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
code example : url to flash...
explaination : Just put the URL to the flash between the tags and there ya go.
use param : no
works a charm
xshArp
05-14-2001, 06:05 AM
function flash_msg($msg) {
$msg=eregi_replace("\\[swf width=([^\\[]*) height=([^\\[]*)\\]([^\\[]*)\\[/swf\\]","<object classid=\"clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000\" codebase=\"http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=4\,0\,2\,0\" width=\"\\1\" height=\"\\2\"><param name=quality value=high><param name=\"SRC\" value=\"\\3\"><embed src=\"\\3\" quality=high pluginspage=\"http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash\" type=\"application/x-shockwave-flash\" width=\"\\1\" height=\"\\2\"></embed></object>", $msg);
return $msg;
}
xshArp
05-14-2001, 06:14 AM
Originally posted by DeMoN
i did it like
tag : flash
vB code replacement : <embed src="{option}" quality=high pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
code example : url to flash...
explaination : Just put the URL to the flash between the tags and there ya go.
use param : no
works a charm
or u can use follow well~
<embed src="{param}" quality=high type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="{option}"></embed>
vB Code tag:flash
vB Code example:
http://www.justdn.org/vv2.swf
Der``Bauer
05-14-2001, 03:13 PM
thx a lot 2 U all ;)
THat Work great ;)
Nick - Icerealm
05-20-2001, 11:46 AM
thank you to ztsky, your one worked the best for my board :)
MicKeY R@t
05-27-2001, 01:42 AM
but wat if i want it to be able to insert option width and height? :confused:
MicKeY R@t
05-27-2001, 01:37 PM
huh? :confused:
benjyboy
05-28-2001, 05:16 PM
the html code for this plus a border would be
<embed width="200" height="65" src="http://www.jj.ic24.net/munublu.swf" style="border-style:
outset">
John
MicKeY R@t
05-29-2001, 10:59 AM
hey i dun think u get wat i mean. Look at the posts above. To insert the UBB code for the flash with the option to adjust the width is like that:
<embed src="{param}" quality=high type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="{option}"></embed>
vB Code tag:flash
vB Code example:
http://www.justdn.org/vv2.swf
Then wat is the code to make it that there were option for both width and height? :confused:
SharkHead
05-29-2001, 08:44 PM
hey guys,
it sounds pretty kewl, but i have no idea how to install it.
I use vB 2, and I dont want to enable html code.
if someone could just write me the final hack for what i need, with a hight and width limit it would be great. (my memebers really want flash signatures)
thanks in advance,
shark.
MicKeY R@t
05-30-2001, 05:56 AM
I havent got my answer yet after 1 day? OMG! :(
SharkHead
05-30-2001, 07:03 AM
ok, i got the code and it works just fine.
but what i dont know if i can limit the max flash size?! anyone?
MicKeY R@t
05-30-2001, 10:00 AM
SharkHead, you got the code for being making an option for adjusting the width and height for the flash on vB or u followed the code above? :confused:
SharkHead
05-30-2001, 11:11 PM
This is the code i used:
vB Code tag??swf
vB Code replacement:
<embed src={option} width=200 height=100 type=application/x-shockwave-flash></embed>
vB Code example:
vB Code explanation:
insert a SWF
Use parameter??YES
But I want to limit my users not to add flash moveis which their size is greater than 200kb eg.
I just want to know if it is possible.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.