PDA

View Full Version : Edit hook


ddl-il
12-28-2007, 05:42 PM
Hello,

How can I edit the hook "newthread_post_complete"?
From where I can do it?

Thanks,
Nir

Opserty
12-28-2007, 06:59 PM
What do you mean "edit" it?

You can create Plugin code to execute at that hook location if thats what you mean. (AdminCP > Products & Plugins > Add New Plugin)

ddl-il
12-28-2007, 11:50 PM
OK, look, I add to the post table one more field, and I add a place in the form of new post to fill in some data.
Now, in need to add to the query that insert the data from the form to the database.

How can I do this?

Dismounted
12-29-2007, 12:32 PM
You need to clean the data from the form, then execute a query like this:
UPDATE post SET yourfield = '$data' WHERE postid = '$postid'