Log in

View Full Version : Integration with vBulletin - Embed Mp3 Player in Profile


hdczns
12-26-2007, 10:00 PM
Hey PPZ

Here is modification, which is you can have a mp3 player in a profile...
Similar to Youtube One........ & Windows Media Player One....Here is the flash Now....!!


================================================== =
Step one:
Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title MP3 URL
Description Type Mp3 Url Here...(ex. http://yourdomain.com/test.mp3)

save and replace $post[field1] with the field that you have (like $post[field5]

================================================== =

Step Two:

Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title Your MP3 Title
Description You can give your mp3 a title here

save and replace $post[field8] with the field that you have (like $post[field4]

================================================== ====

Step Three:

PLZ EDIT FIELD 4 AND FIELD 5 ON YOUR EXACT FIELDS........

In MEMBERINFO Template paste where you would like it

<if condition="$post[field4]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">$userinfo[username]'s Music <if condition="$post[field4]">&nbsp;-&nbsp;$post[field4]</if></td>
</tr>
</table></if>

<if condition="$post[field5]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border-bottom:0px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" width="200" colspan="2">
<center>
<object id="HDMP3" codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=" type="application/x-oleobject" standby="Loading content..." classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" height="60" width="300">
<param name="URL" value="$post[field5]">
</object>
</center></td></tr></table></if>


Thats it.....

Screenshots
--POSTED

Enjoy

CJ

Konstantinos
12-27-2007, 11:24 PM
cool . but can u add a flash player ? it whould be looking much better

hdczns
12-28-2007, 12:14 AM
Yes, you can, its just the same type of object and the source will be a little difference but overall the same technique

Mass
12-28-2007, 12:57 AM
This looks pretty cool dude. I might try it. Thanks.

S7rik3R
12-28-2007, 04:49 AM
Looks Cool ... going to try it out now ...

S7rik3R
12-28-2007, 05:28 AM
Step one:
Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title MP3 URL
Description http://www.evotus.com/mp3/Viva.mp3

save and replace $post[field1] with the field (like $post[field8]

I replace the field5 to what is name. field7

================================================== =

Step Two:

Create a new profile field.
Single-Line Text Box
Title MP3 Title
Description Viva

save and replace $post[field8] with the field (like $post[field9]


I replace the field5 to what is name. field8

================================================

I tried installing but as I change the fields from field4 >> field"7" and field5 to field"8" but nothing was shown. :confused:


This is what I edited in the "MEMBERINFO"


PLZ EDIT FIELD 4 AND FIELD 5 ON YOUR EXACT FIELDS........

In MEMBERINFO Template paste where you would like it

<if condition="$post[field7]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">$userinfo[username]'s Music <if condition="$post[field7]">&nbsp;-&nbsp;$post[field4]</if></td>
</tr>
</table></if>

<if condition="$post[field8]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border-bottom:0px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" width="200" colspan="2">
<center>
<object id="HDMP3" codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=" type="application/x-oleobject" standby="Loading content..." classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" height="60" width="300">
<param name="http://www.evotus.com/mp3/Viva.mp3" value="$post[field8]">
</object>
</center></td></tr></table></if>

Nothing seems to appears

Konstantinos
12-28-2007, 09:03 AM
Yes, you can, its just the same type of object and the source will be a little difference but overall the same technique

can u share the code for the flash player plz ?

BlizzardHQ
12-28-2007, 11:27 AM
So basically you took my stream youtube instructions, changed the video to mp3 streaming and released it as your own idea.. not even a mention of idea based off of it...

Bl4z3
12-28-2007, 06:13 PM
================================================

I tried installing and I changed the fields from field4 >> field"7" and field5 to field"8" but nothing was shown. :confused:


This is what I edited in the "MEMBERINFO"


PLZ EDIT FIELD 4 AND FIELD 5 ON YOUR EXACT FIELDS........

In MEMBERINFO Template paste where you would like it



Nothing seems to appears

Same here, nothing shows up.

TCE Killa
12-28-2007, 06:43 PM
How do you get it to autoplay? Thanks.

TCE Killa
12-28-2007, 06:46 PM
Plus I got the play box in my profile, but it doesn't play at all, even if you click play. I have uploaded the song to my server, what should I do? I want it to autoplay aswell, thanks.

hdczns
12-28-2007, 06:51 PM
<if condition="$post[field4]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat">$userinfo[username]'s Music <if condition="$post[field4]">&nbsp;-&nbsp;$post[field4]</if></td>
</tr>
</table></if>

<if condition="$post[field5]">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border-bottom:0px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]" width="200" colspan="2">
<center>
<object id="HDMP3" codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=" type="application/x-oleobject" standby="Loading content..." classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" height="60" width="300">
<param name="URL" value="$post[field5]">
</object>
</center></td></tr></table></if>

THATS MY CODES.............AND ITS WORKING FINE

CHANGE FIELD 4 AND 5
FIELD 5 IS THE URL ONE
FIELD 4 IS THE TITLE.........

hdczns
12-28-2007, 06:52 PM
Plus I got the play box in my profile, but it doesn't play at all, even if you click play. I have uploaded the song to my server, what should I do? I want it to autoplay aswell, thanks.

ITS ALREADY SET ON AUTOPLAY

AND BE SURE TO EDIT THE FIELD FROM USERCP.........

TCE Killa
12-28-2007, 06:55 PM
Can you elaborate a bit more and explain more throughly for dumbasses like myself? Lol.

Thanks.

hdczns
12-28-2007, 07:08 PM
So basically you took my stream youtube instructions, changed the video to mp3 streaming and released it as your own idea.. not even a mention of idea based off of it...

Done happy:rolleyes:

TCE Killa
12-28-2007, 07:19 PM
Well I've done everything right, it says TCEKilla's Music - Song Title in profile, its just the song doesn't play at all. What do I do?

TCE Killa
12-28-2007, 08:46 PM
I've got it working, the dumb idiot being me forgot to add mydomain/forums/mp3song.mp3. I just put in mydomain/mp3song.mp3.

Great mod this one, thanks alot. Rated 5 and marked installed. :)

Konstantinos
12-29-2007, 09:17 PM
i cant center the player in IE7 while it is centered on FF. i also tried centering by changing the code but in ie7 the player displays in the left :/

BulletNow
01-05-2008, 06:44 PM
Wont work for FF Users?

MiahBeSmokin420
02-19-2008, 08:22 AM
So basically you took my stream youtube instructions, changed the video to mp3 streaming and released it as your own idea.. not even a mention of idea based off of it...

its not like it takes a genius i mean i did the same thing on my site but a lil bit diffrently with a little less code and also letting people add:
.MP3 .WMA Streaming URL's (Online Radio Stations) and even play lists

anyone can do it all you need is a little experience with html and a very basic <embed> code and if you want a player with it then just add a few more lines of code for the source of the player

but then again the reason people post these things on here is cause what they post is theres in a since cause they took the time to make it the way they wanted it to look and then decided

hey ima be a nice guy and share it with everyone else

im sure his intentions were not to try to steal something that you posted before and he possible never even seen what you posted

let alone where exactly did you get the code to make your youtube videos embed? im sure you technically stole the embed code from youtube in a since but they are not complaining that you added a html table around the player and called it yours cause you posted it first

basically what im trying to say is this is a community that believes in sharing

when people think of new ideas and so on they like to share what they did not with any intentions to try to "Steal" someone else's "mod" but just to share

see where im coming from? im not trying to be mean but anyone with basic html knowledge can make something embedded and have a table around it but the real question is can you make the player to play what you want to play?

now if someone made a player and changed the coding a little bit and just moved a button or some thing like that then ya its understandable to get pissed

but ya i got to go im kinda working on something i just stumbled upon this post in the process and figured i would read it and i decided to reply on your post

sorry if i offended you in any way this post was not meant to put anyone down, dis or offend anyone in any way just letting people know that this is just basic html that can be found anywhere

MiahBeSmokin420
02-19-2008, 08:43 AM
with all that said im just going to have to go ahead and release the one that i have made up

networktemple
02-23-2008, 10:25 AM
this doesnt work under firefox?? noooooo

Reminisce32
02-25-2008, 03:39 PM
how do you get it to autoplay

RvG2
07-28-2008, 02:46 AM
can you make a 3.7 version?