PDA

View Full Version : Word filters


alexgeek
12-13-2007, 02:43 PM
Hi guys!
I've never modded VB before so I am looking for some help.
I wanted to have word filters so that one word gets changed to another word (dog -> cat etc).
I have a little PHP code that would work on a string but I don't know how to implement it or how to make it so that you can add words to replace in the admincp.

<?php
$r['dog'] = 'cat';
$r['cup'] = 'umberella';
foreach( $r as $k => $v) {
str_replace($r, $k, $post);
}
?>

A little help? Thanks!

Marco van Herwaarden
12-14-2007, 04:38 AM
AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Replacement Variables

alexgeek
12-18-2007, 05:07 AM
Well that was easy. Thanks mate ha.