PDA

View Full Version : Banner and browser?


Greek76
09-01-2007, 05:03 PM
I have a question. I have my banner on the top of forum which shows fine for me under IE7.I also have my screen resolution at 1024 x 768. For other users who are using firefox it does not show the banner strechting like it does for me. Also some other users dont see it period. Is their a code I need to add to it?

My code is like this..

<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="center"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="http://www.sample.com/forum/images/sample/grbanner.gif" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->

http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x153/prokomenos/grbannersexample.gif

unenergizer
09-01-2007, 08:30 PM
<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
<td align="center"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="http://www.sample.com/forum/images/sample/grbanner.gif" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a></td>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->
In this code find:
<img src="http://www.sample.com/forum/images/sample/grbanner.gif" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />
Replace with:
<img src="http://www.sample.com/forum/images/sample/grbanner.gif" border="0" width="100%" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" />


This should work for you. Let me know how it goes :up:

Greek76
09-01-2007, 11:02 PM
Thanks I think that width 100% did the trick..