View Full Version : How to change a player's score?
mr peas
08-29-2007, 03:01 AM
Hey, I recently deleted a player's score in Duck Hunt 2. I thought he cheated be he didn't, took him 2 hours to gain 1,000,000 points. I'd like to return the score. Where can I edit the information so that it would read that again?
Hurry, if I don't change it soon, he will kick me in the b*lls. Seriously.
My b*lls are depending on you.
Thanks.
MrZeropage
08-29-2007, 05:04 AM
run this query:
UPDATE games_champs SET champ_mid=UserID, champ_name='Username', champ_score=Score, champ_date=Unixtime of Score, champ_time=Unixtime TimeSpent WHERE champ_gid=GameID
Please notice that this will only update the current highscore information, nothing more.
mr peas
08-29-2007, 10:42 AM
UPDATE games_champs SET champ_mid=28, champ_name='Mando', champ_score=1000000, champ_date=1188332940, champ_time=1188394316 WHERE champ_gid=duckhunt2
Score: 3000
Game: Duck Hunt 2
Date: 2007-08-28 09:29 pm
Took in an error with the above information entered:
An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1146
error desc: Table 'pnoisec_vbnv240sx.games_champs' doesn't exist
Whats that mean?
stangger5
08-29-2007, 11:04 AM
One problem I see,,is the WHERE champ_gid=duckhunt2
Should use the id number instead of name...
Like WHERE champ_gid=6
Are you useing a TABLE_PREFIX ??
mr peas
08-29-2007, 11:31 AM
I dont think I'm using a table_prefix, unsure what that is, haha sorry. How do I find the champ_gid? The gameID# doesnt show up on any of the control panels and what not.
Gemma
08-29-2007, 11:35 AM
Scroll over the game link in either the arcade or the game list in AdminCP - you will see something like
http://*************/arcade.php?act=Arcade&do=play&gameid=262
Enter that gameid in the query (ie 262 or whatever Duckhunt 2's ID is)
mr peas
08-29-2007, 04:57 PM
Okay, I plugged this in:
UPDATE games_champs SET champ_mid=28, champ_name='Mando', champ_score=1000000, champ_date=1188332940, champ_time=1188394316 WHERE champ_gid=14
I still get this error:
An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1146
error desc: Table 'pnoisec_vbnv240sx.games_champs' doesn't exist
I dont know how that table can't exist.
MrZeropage
08-29-2007, 05:22 PM
you are surely using a table-prefix, check your /includes/config.php for this setting and adapt the query:
if prefix is for example vb3_ do "UPDATE vb3_games_champs SET ..."
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.