PDA

View Full Version : Add "table" to postbit items..


GamingAttic
08-29-2007, 02:52 AM
I want to put a "box" around each thing in the postbit_legacy (the posts, join date, ect.)

http://www.stsoftware.biz/forum/showthread.php?p=1542#post1542

like this forum.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=145947

thats the link to that style download.

I want to put it on my forum.

what do I have to edit?

thanks!

shoudln't it just be a simple

<table width="150" border="1" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
<td>Post: xxx</td>
</tr>
</table>


but that looks like CRAP

any ideas?

Nick2112
09-02-2007, 11:24 AM
Maybe do a box is CSS, and then just add it in like that. That coul work, but I am not sure.

Opserty
09-02-2007, 04:22 PM
Just do it with a div and a class.

E.g.

<div class="info"><!-- Stuff inside the box --></div>

And the CSS would be something like:


.info {
border:1px solid #DDDDDD;
background-color:#FFFFFF;
padding:2px 5px;
width:auto;
margin:2px 5px;
}