PDA

View Full Version : Create a "must be this page" condition?


Citizen
08-23-2007, 02:47 PM
How can I do something like....

<if page == domain.com/forum/vbnews.php>
display custom stuff here
</if>

?

vertigo jones
08-23-2007, 02:51 PM
Is it a vb page? If so there is a variable declared at the beginning of each page that will give you this info.

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">
blah blah
</if>

Citizen
08-23-2007, 03:49 PM
I think vbnews is a plug-in. Any ideas?

Kirk Y
08-23-2007, 04:04 PM
If it's got a page, it's most likely got a THIS_SCRIPT constant -- and if it does not, it could always be added.

Citizen
08-24-2007, 03:53 PM
How can I find the contant for a THIS_SCRIPT? Is there an equivalent way of echoing it out?

Kirk Y
08-24-2007, 04:04 PM
Look in the PHP file, it's usually defined at the top. You could also create a plugin at hook location "global_complete" with the following:
echo THIS_SCRIPT;