PDA

View Full Version : vbulletin if statement


gryffin
08-01-2007, 08:26 AM
hello

i currently have this if statement: <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 0">

im trying to modify it so that it has an & condition so that it only returns true if the page filename is index.php

does anyone know how to do this?

thanks

Dismounted
08-01-2007, 09:06 AM
<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == 0 AND THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">

gryffin
08-01-2007, 02:56 PM
thanks a lot

i also have a phrase with the following information in it

The only symbols permitted are: <strong>{1}</strong>

{1} shows information when the phrase is parsed, but where can i find/change whatever is stored in {1}

thanks

Dismounted
08-02-2007, 10:40 AM
They will be like this in templates:
<phrase 1="THIS IS {1}'s DATA">$vbphrase[PHRASE_NAME]</phrase>

gryffin
08-02-2007, 01:31 PM
now that i search for it there i get

<phrase 1="$allowed_symbols">

so it is a variable

do you know where that variable would be stored, i have searched and i cant find it

thanks

Dismounted
08-03-2007, 10:50 AM
That variable would most likely be in one of vBulletin's PHP files, or in a plugin if it's from a modification.