PDA

View Full Version : Mini Mods - Photobucket/Imageshack Button in the Postbit


Vesica
07-30-2007, 10:00 PM
Hey Everyone,

This is a small modification that will add a button to your postbit. Photobucket and Imageshack are very popular sites that provides image hosting. This modification will provide a button that will link to the Photobucket and/or Imageshack album of the user.

1. Make a Profile Field
Profile field type = Single-line text box
Title: Photobucket Album
Description: Type your photobucket album url here. Please note that your album must be public.

**To use for ImageShack Use this**

Profile field type = Single-line text box
Title: Imageshack Profile
Description: Type your Imageshack url here. Please note that your profile must be public.

You can leave the rest to default settings.

2. Template Changes in: postbit_legacy

Find:
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]

Add in after:

<if condition="$post[fieldX] != ''"><a href="$post[fieldX]" alt="View my Photobucket" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/pb.gif" border="0"></a>
</if>


*Note down the number of the field! Example: field16. You need to replace the X in the next code with the number!*


**To use for ImageShack Use this**


Find:
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]

Add in after:

<if condition="$post[fieldX] != ''"><a href="$post[fieldX]" alt="View my Imageshack" target="_blank">
<img src="images/misc/is.gif" border="0"></a>
</if>


*Note down the number of the field! Example: field16. You need to replace the X in the next code with the number!*

3. Upload Your Button

Right click and save the buttons below.
Upload it in your: images/misc folder!

Please Note: That these modifications can both be used at once or if you chose one or the other. Thanks for installing this simple mod and please click the installed button!

Vesica
http://www.perfection-studios.com

NetRover
08-14-2007, 06:08 PM
Hi there, if they do not use the profile field will the link/button still be displayed?

otherwise is it possible to only display if the profile field contains a url?

Vesica
08-26-2007, 05:32 AM
Hi there, if they do not use the profile field will the link/button still be displayed?

otherwise is it possible to only display if the profile field contains a url?

If they don't enter it in the profile field, the button won't be displayed.