Log in

View Full Version : Debug mod by the Config.php


Bicho??
07-20-2007, 04:42 PM
Hello , how can i and activate the debug mode through a modification in the config.php file

Anybody?

Eikinskjaldi
07-20-2007, 05:02 PM
Add the following to the file


if ($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] == 'my.ip.addreess')
$config['Misc']['debug'] = true;
else
$config['Misc']['debug'] = false;


Note the ip switch is optional, but it does prevent debug mode being seen by everyone.

Bicho??
07-20-2007, 05:03 PM
Thanks .

Kind Regards!

Marco van Herwaarden
07-20-2007, 05:04 PM
Add the following line:

$config['Misc']['debug'] = true;