Log in

View Full Version : Cant get scores to submit


Thawcko
07-20-2007, 11:46 AM
I have read everything I could maybe I am just not understanding, I have vbadvanced installed and have added the code in my index.php file but I get this.. dont know why.. Help please... Thanks..

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_DO, expecting ']' in /myserver/14/d160854788/htdocs/mysite/forum/index.php on line 12

MrZeropage
07-20-2007, 11:53 AM
re-check the code you added, there is a mistake in it

Thawcko
07-20-2007, 12:08 PM
Thanks for the reply, I am cutting and pasting the code from the popup


// ibProArcade
if($_POST[module] == "pnFlashGames")
{
require_once("./global.php");

switch($_POST[func])
{
case "storeScore":
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
$_GET[module] = "arcade";
$_GET[do] = "pnFStoreScore";
break;

case "saveGame":
$_GET[do] = "pnFSaveGame";
break;

case "loadGame":
$_GET[do] = "pnFLoadGame";
break;

case "loadGameScores":
$gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc("p", "gid", TYPE_NOHTML);
$uid= $vbulletin->userinfo[userid];
$game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
$scores = $game[score];

if($scores != false)
{
//Return true
print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
}
else
{
print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
}
break;
}
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibProArcade


so in my php file it looks like this


<?php
//ibProArcade
if($_POST[module] = "pnFlashGames")
{
require_once("./global.php");

switch($_POST[func])
{
case "storeScore":
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
$_GET[module] = "arcade";
$_GET[do] = "pnFStoreScore";
break;

case "saveGame":
$_GET[do] = "pnFSaveGame";
break;

case "loadGame":
$_GET[do] = "pnFLoadGame";
break;

case "loadGameScores":
$gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc("p", "gid", TYPE_NOHTML);
$uid= $vbulletin->userinfo[userid];
$game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores

WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
$scores = $game[score];

if($scores != false)
{
//Return true
print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send

endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
}
else
{
print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
}
break;
}
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibProArcade
// ++================================================ =========================++
// ||

vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.1 (vB 3.6) - 30670
// || ? 2003-2007 vBadvanced.com & PlurPlanet,

LLC - All Rights Reserved
// || This file may not be redistributed in whole or

significant part.
// || http://vbadvanced.com
// || Downloaded 21:22, Thu Nov 30th 2006
//

||
// ++ ================================================== ======================++

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define

('THIS_SCRIPT', 'adv_index');
define('VBA_PORTAL', true);
define('VBA_SCRIPT', 'CMPS');

//

============================================
// Enter the full path to your forum here
//

What am I doing wrong????

MrZeropage
07-22-2007, 07:05 PM
send me your changed index.php via mail and I will verify it ... can't see an error here

SemperFideles
09-11-2007, 10:04 AM
I have read everything I could maybe I am just not understanding, I have vbadvanced installed and have added the code in my index.php file but I get this.. dont know why.. Help please... Thanks..


Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_DO, expecting ']' in /myserver/14/d160854788/htdocs/mysite/forum/index.php on line 12

Getting the same error, same conditions apply.