View Full Version : How to remove from forum
Wizardjv
07-11-2007, 12:21 AM
I was wondering how would I move the lil bar above a forum...where it says forum last post and so on.. I wanna remove it from a specific forum...
I know how to add something to specific forum like
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == FORUMID">CODE</if>
But how would u do opposite and remove it...
I have attached picture of the bar im trying to remove...
I added the subforums to collums in that forum and Im trying to remove the bar and the status icons from that specific forum....
Thank You if you can help me :)
dismas
07-11-2007, 04:39 AM
Find the following in the "FORUMHOME" template and either delete it or comment it out:
<thead>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead"> </td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</thead>
Dismounted
07-11-2007, 05:27 AM
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != FORUMID">CODE</if>
Wizardjv
07-11-2007, 12:44 PM
I found the problem I got it working the location of the bar is in
forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost
though im curious would anyone know how I could also remove the staus icons from that specific forum
I tried using the same code.. but it doesnt seem to work
the status icons are in forumdisplay
Dismounted
07-12-2007, 04:57 AM
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] != FORUMID">CODE</if>
Wizardjv
07-12-2007, 08:06 PM
Thank you for all the help dismounted...the code worked on forum home to remove the bar.. but for somereason no matter what I try in forumdisplay to remove these icons it doesnt work....here it how I have it now and doesnt work.....Any more help will be greatly appreciated
<!-- icons -->
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] != '5'">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2" border="0" width="100%">
<tr valign="bottom">
<td>
<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_new.gif" alt="$vbphrase[contains_new_posts]" border="0" /></td>
<td class="smallfont"> $vbphrase[forum_contains_new_posts]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_old.gif" alt="$vbphrase[contains_no_new_posts]" border="0" /></td>
<td class="smallfont"> $vbphrase[forum_contains_no_new_posts]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_old_lock.gif" alt="$vbphrase[a_closed_forum]" border="0" /></td>
<td class="smallfont"> $vbphrase[forum_is_closed_for_posting]</td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
</table></if>
<!-- /icons-->
Dismounted
07-13-2007, 04:56 AM
Try:
<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != 5">
Wizardjv
07-13-2007, 09:24 AM
Yeah I tryed that....I didnt work....But again thank you
Dismounted
07-14-2007, 06:09 AM
<if condition="$forumid != 5">
Wizardjv
07-15-2007, 01:51 PM
Yeah I tryed that no go...Guess ill soon give up..just wanted to remove the icons in certain forum because have all the subforums in collums... And it looks ugly with the icons...maybe I can find an alternative to removing them
Thank you so much for your help Dismounted.. I tryed everything and they still dont remove unless I delete the code then it removes them on every forum
Kirk Y
07-15-2007, 03:10 PM
I tried on my local testboard and it worked fine. You're editing the forumdisplay template, correct?
Wizardjv
07-16-2007, 07:56 PM
yes... I think must be something custom on it messing it up.. Im currently in the process of disabling some custom code to see where problem is..But I added a blank skin,, with no hacks and all and tested and the code did work.. So yeah its something else...
But thank you all for your help
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.