Log in

View Full Version : How to setup Quick Links in nav?


gregfindley
06-20-2007, 08:16 PM
Hi all,

Have searched around for this, but all I seem to be finding is how to modify existing Quick Links options...

I updated to 3.6.7 over the weekend, and it caused me some problems with templates, after a lot of work I am nearly back to how it should be, except for the Quick Links in my menu. Can anyone tell me what the code is to get the Quick Links up please?

Any help is appreciated, my forums are www.ChessForums.org

Thanks in advance,
Greg

calorie
06-20-2007, 08:29 PM
If you want to add another Quick Links type menu, try How To Add Drop Down Menus To Your Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122523).

Brandon Sheley
06-20-2007, 08:38 PM
Might try this hack too

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115806

gregfindley
06-20-2007, 08:46 PM
Thanks for the replies and thread links guys, but I'm just after fixing what I had before - the standard vB Quick Links menu, does anyone know the code for this?

Thanks,
Greg

Brandon Sheley
06-20-2007, 09:10 PM
something like this ?

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/arcade.php"/>Arcade</a></td>

kennethsia
06-20-2007, 09:32 PM
i think the standard vb quick links menu comes with the style. depends on the custom skin. its probably in the header

gregfindley
06-21-2007, 10:21 AM
Yes Loco similar to that but the code to bring up the Quick Links menu. Kennethsia, thats correct the links are in the header, but the template was reverted and I lost a few of the nav items, so now trying to fix the quick links <a href="?">

Thanks, Greg

deezelpope
06-21-2007, 10:28 AM
Is this what you need, Greg? I've modified it somewhat, just take out what you don't need.

<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
<!-- Unanswered Posts -->
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?do=process&replyless=1&replylimit=0&exclude=30">Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
<!-- /Unanswered Posts -->
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="online.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">My Threads</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">My Posts</a></td></tr>
</if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="thead"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['siglink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editsignature">$vbphrase[edit_signature]</a></td></tr></if>
<!--<if condition="$show['avatarlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editavatar">$vbphrase[edit_avatar]</a></td></tr></if>-->
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_profile]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editoptions">$vbphrase[edit_options]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="vbcross.php">Crossword</a></td>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="tictactoe.php">TicTacToe</a></td></tr>
<script type="text/javascript"> <!--
function Opensolitaire(){
vBChat = window.open('solitaire.php?$session[sessionurl]','solitaire','directories=no,height='+window.scre en.height+',width='+window.screen.width+',location =no,menubar=no,scrollbars=yes,status=no,toolbar=no ')
return false;
}
--> </script> <td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="solitaire.php?$session[sessionurl]" onclick="return Opensolitaire();">Solitaire</a></td>

</table>
</div>
<!-- / user cp tools menu -->
</if>

kyokushin4life
10-11-2007, 01:27 AM
Could anyone tell me the code to view "My profile"? The page is different from a page for control panel.

I tried the following code but doesnt work.

member.php?u=[userid]

Dismounted
10-11-2007, 10:04 AM
member.php?u=$bbuserinfo[userid]

kyokushin4life
10-11-2007, 07:31 PM
Thanks that worked!