View Full Version : Adsense on the right side of a post?
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 01:57 PM
How would I got about having adsense on every first post on the right side like this? http://howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1184175
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 03:46 PM
In postbit_legacy or postbit template
Find<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
Under it add
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div>
that should work.
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 04:30 PM
In postbit_legacy or postbit template
Find<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
Under it add
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div>
that should work. So this will only have the ad on the first post right?
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 04:33 PM
nope but this will (and only for guests) <if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 04:37 PM
Thanks for the help but that didn't work
nope but this will (and only for guests) <if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>
ok lemme try it out
I do this <div id="post_message_$post[postid]">$post[message]</div>
<if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>
And the code is at the bottom and it distorts the page... http://www.ryanmcbain.com/forums/showthread.php?p=20680
Hmmm am I doing something wrong?
nope but this will (and only for guests) <if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>
That's not working for me either
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 04:48 PM
you've not followed what I have said correctly...
replace what you posted with
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
<if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>$post[message]</div>
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 04:55 PM
you've not followed what I have said correctly...
replace what you posted with
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
<if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right;>
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>$post[message]</div>
Thank you, for some reason it is showing the leaderboard ads but I'll figure it out. How do I change it so every sees the ads?
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 04:58 PM
remove "and ($show['guest'])" if you want to show to everyone!
you need to log into google adsense to get the code for a different advert layout.
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 05:01 PM
remove "and ($show['guest'])" if you want to show to everyone!
you need to log into google adsense to get the code for a different advert layout. Thanks, but I'm putting different ad layouts in there and they still give me the same one....
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 05:03 PM
must be doing something wrong, what code are you using?
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 05:20 PM
must be doing something wrong, what code are you using?
The adsense code I'm using is right... when I take out the <div style="float: right;> the right ad shows, but it shows at the very top. It has something to do with the <div style="float: right;> code
-=Sniper=-
06-20-2007, 05:23 PM
try this from looking at your source <div style="float: right; width: 336px; height: 280px;">
Ryan McBain
06-20-2007, 05:32 PM
That worked... thanks
try this from looking at your source <div style="float: right; width: 336px; height: 280px;"> Does it look different to you in safari?
69lakalle
06-21-2007, 08:00 AM
WORKIN FO ME
<div id="post_message_$post[postid]">
<if condition="($post[postcount]==1) and ($show['guest'])">
<div style="float: right; width: 336px; height: 280px;">
ADSENSE CODE HERE
</div></if>$post[message]</div>
@ngel
06-23-2007, 12:52 PM
Great! Works! Thanx!
How do you get it to not show up on certain forums?
tutusinghsohi
09-12-2007, 02:04 AM
great...thankyou...
you just spared me the time of opening a new thread asking the same question :D...
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.