PDA

View Full Version : Add-On Releases - vb eBay user integration


davidw
05-07-2007, 10:00 PM
This little hack will allow you and your members to access your ebay information and do other functions from within your website. It is a very small and light on features hack and later I might add to it.

Step 1: Upload vbebay.php to your root (example http://www.yoursite.com/vbebay.php )

Step 2: Add a profile field.
Go to your admincp => User Profile Fields => Add New User Profile Field => Single-Line Text Box => [Continue]
Title = Your ebay username
Description = This is your eBay Username
Default Value = blank
Max length of allowed user input = 100
Field Length = 40
Display Order = your choice
Field Required = No
Field Editable by User = Yes
Private Field = your choice
Field Searchable on Members List = your choice
Show on Members List = your choice
Which page displays this option? = Edit Profile
Go to the User Profile Field Manager and find the field number corresponding to the profile field you just created.

Step 3: Edit the product:
Find both instances of fieldxx and replace xx with the field number you just got from the recently created profile field number.

Step 4: Import the product.
Go to Plugins & Products => Manage Products => Add/Import Product

Step 5: (Optional navigation bar insertion)
Go to Styles & Templates => Style Manager => Style Choice Drop down All Style Options and choose Edit Templates - Click Go.

Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates >> => navbar

Find:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>

Add after:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="vbebay.php$session[sessionurl_q]">vB eBay</a></td>

BobbyBig
05-08-2007, 06:14 PM
very nice, will give it a try

Shazz
05-08-2007, 06:15 PM
Wow, Looks cool!
Will test it out :)

briansol
05-08-2007, 11:51 PM
note: typo

Step 1: Upload vbebay.php to your root (example http://www.yoursite.com/vbebay.com )

surely, you mean:

Step 1: Upload vbebay.php to your root (example http://www.yoursite.com/vbebay.php )

:)

briansol
05-08-2007, 11:53 PM
aw shucks :( i got excited. I thought this was going to be an api of some sort, not an iframe :(

oh well, good mod anyhoo

davidw
05-09-2007, 12:09 AM
I've been typing .com all morning (when testing) lol

GoTTi
02-24-2008, 10:06 AM
i started getting a error when i installed this mod on my online.php page.

error:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/site/public_html/forums/includes/functions_online.php(862) : eval()'d code on line 18

davidw
02-25-2008, 12:57 AM
What other modifications do you have installed? I have this installed on two sites and neither one have this error - however, they also do not have many modifications installed either.

nine45
03-21-2008, 07:27 PM
i started getting a error when i installed this mod on my online.php page.

error:

Yep, same error here as well

tokenyank
07-20-2008, 10:34 PM
i started getting a error when i installed this mod on my online.php page.

error:

That error is because there is a ' that isn't escaped... Simply replace this:

<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title><![CDATA[vB eBay WOL Part 2]]></title>
<hookname>online_location_process</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if ($filename == 'vbebay.php'){
$userinfo['activity'] = 'vbebay';
}
]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title><![CDATA[vB eBay WOL Part 1]]></title>
<hookname>online_location_unknown</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'vbebay'){
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing a member's auctions';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"vbebay.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">vB eBay</a>";
}
]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>


With this:

<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title><![CDATA[vB eBay WOL Part 2]]></title>
<hookname>online_location_process</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if ($filename == 'vbebay.php'){
$userinfo['activity'] = 'vbebay';
}
]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title><![CDATA[vB eBay WOL Part 1]]></title>
<hookname>online_location_unknown</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'vbebay'){
$handled = true;
$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing a member\'s auctions';
$userinfo['where'] = "<a href=\"vbebay.php?{$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q']}\">vB eBay</a>";
}
]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>



Also, if you want to integrate eBay's Partner Network with this, simply search&replace

http://

With

http://WHATEVER-YOUR-CAMPAIGN-URL-IS-FROM-EPN=http://

For example:

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5335851551&toolid=10001&mpre=http://

Final url will look like this:

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5335851551&toolid=10001&mpre=http://my.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?MyeBay


**installed on 3.7.2 PL1**

davidw
07-21-2008, 11:03 AM
Thanks for the catch.

tokenyank
07-21-2008, 11:32 AM
I do what I can! :)

davidw
12-14-2008, 01:13 PM
This modification is no longer supported.
This modification has been marked re-usable.

WendM
09-23-2011, 11:43 AM
anyone got this working OK on v3.8xxx?