PDA

View Full Version : Adding more fields for Homepage URL?


NRLMedia
04-29-2007, 09:42 PM
I'd like my members to be able to list their websites on their profile pages that are hyperlinked.

A similiar field like the profile field Homepage URL.

Example:

My Websites
Website 1 (http://x.com)
Website 1 (http://x.com)
Website 1 (http://x.com)
Website 1 (http://x.com)

How can I implement this? Is it possible for the links to have anchor text?

If you could provide the exact code to replace/add I'd appreciate it as I'm editing challenged. ;)

LEAD_WEIGHT
04-29-2007, 10:05 PM
Question originally posted from http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=228240

Just edit two templates and repeat the information
template = modifyprofile = phrase = home_page_url
template = MEMBERINFO = phrase = home_page

Find in red and repeat in template: modifyprofile
63789

<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend><label for="tb_homepage">$vbphrase[home_page_url]</label></legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td>$vbphrase[let_other_visitors_know_url]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td>$vbphrase[home_page_url]<br /><input type="text" class="bginput" name="homepage" id="tb_homepage" value="$bbuserinfo[homepage]" size="50" maxlength="200" dir="ltr" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>



Find in red and repeat in template: MEMBERINFO
63790


<if condition="$show['homepage']">
<tr>
<td>
$vbphrase[home_page]:<br />
<a href="$userinfo[homepage]" target="_blank" dir="ltr">$userinfo[homepage]</a>
</td>
</tr>

NRLMedia
04-29-2007, 10:20 PM
Ok, I think I followed the directions. However, when i entered different urls, they didn't change in the profile.

It just used the 1st url as the 2 others.

LEAD_WEIGHT
04-29-2007, 10:36 PM
Doh! I hate doing things on the fly.. You have another option is
Admin CP => User Profile Fields => Add New User Profile Field

NRLMedia
04-29-2007, 10:52 PM
Doh! I hate doing things on the fly.. You have another option is
Admin CP => User Profile Fields => Add New User Profile Field

Well, the link isn't hyperlinked when I do that.

Hmm..

LEAD_WEIGHT
04-30-2007, 01:44 AM
Have not used this, but you can ask the coder if it works on custom fields
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=120833