PDA

View Full Version : PM to use alternate postbit?


Jeordie015
04-29-2007, 09:19 PM
I wouldn't think this would be too hard to do, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it.

What I want is to make the page where you view a PM to use a postbit different from the postbit you'd see in a thread. Any suggestions on how this could be done?

Thanks.

CyberAlien
04-30-2007, 05:36 AM
Try <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'private'">

Jeordie015
05-01-2007, 11:24 PM
I'm not too experienced in coding in vBulletin. Could you expand on that?

CyberAlien
05-02-2007, 06:32 AM
In your postbit template use this:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'private'">
here is code for postbit in private messages
<else />
here is code for postbit on other pages
</if>

Jeordie015
05-06-2007, 04:14 AM
Okay, so before I even begin working on this, let me make sure I know what I'm doing. I use the postbit_legacy postbit.

So in the postbit_legacy template, at the top I'm going to put in this:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'private'">
new postbit code
<else />
what is currently in postbit_legacy
</if>

Is that correct? If so, I think I can handle that.

UPDATE: I did that, and it works. Thanks a lot.