PDA

View Full Version : If Condition User Group


|Jordan|
04-11-2007, 03:38 AM
I'm trying to setup a graphic to display in a user's profile area only if that user a secondary member of a specific group (in the postbit). In 3.0.x <if condition="is_member_of($userinfo, ##)"> worked fine. But in 3.6.5, it doesnt even display the things in the if statement. Ive scoured the forum, for other alternatives, but havent found anything.

Anyone have any ideas how to get it to work?

HMBeaty
04-11-2007, 03:47 AM
I'm trying to setup a graphic to display in a user's profile area only if that user a secondary member of a specific group (in the postbit). In 3.0.x <if condition="is_member_of($userinfo, ##)"> worked fine. But in 3.6.5, it doesnt even display the things in the if statement. Ive scoured the forum, for other alternatives, but havent found anything.

Anyone have any ideas how to get it to work?

I believe it has changed to this:
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3)">
Not 100% sure though. Let me know

|Jordan|
04-11-2007, 04:53 AM
It doesnt work :(

Dismounted
04-11-2007, 04:59 AM
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1)">
That's correct, and it works, trust me.

HMBeaty
04-11-2007, 04:59 AM
Ok, try this one...
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['usergroup'] == '1'">

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1)">
That's correct, and it works, trust me.

LOL, thats what I posted

|Jordan|
04-11-2007, 05:01 AM
Hmm odd. I still can't get it to work. Here's the code im trying to use:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 26)"><div class="pbit" align="center"><a href="http://www.gamers-union.net/forums/showthread.php?t=646"><img src="images/misc/elite_gamer.gif" alt="" border="0" title="Elite Gamer"></div></if>

HMBeaty
04-11-2007, 05:04 AM
You have some missing closing tags in your code also, try this
<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 26)"><div class="pbit" align="center"><a href="http://www.gamers-union.net/forums/showthread.php?t=646"><img src="images/misc/elite_gamer.gif" alt="" border="0" title="Elite Gamer" /></a></div></if>

|Jordan|
04-11-2007, 05:30 AM
Weird, that doesnt work either. I tried disabling all the plugins (via plugin disable in options) and it still doesnt work. Even on the default vbulletin style.

Dismounted
04-11-2007, 06:44 AM
LOL, thats what I posted
You had more than one usergroup :).
Weird, that doesnt work either. I tried disabling all the plugins (via plugin disable in options) and it still doesnt work. Even on the default vbulletin style.
That means you have an error in your code, does the image exist?

|Jordan|
04-11-2007, 06:54 AM
It definately, exits, when i dont use the IF statements, it displays fine, plus i double checked dir and its there.